Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The BGRH Beers - Today, Friday 15th Feb (update with RULES for teh n00bs)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Lucy Lu

Wild horses couldn't drag me into a pub with you lot.
    irishbird wrote: »
    Oh Des, how are the n00bs going to know us **shakes head in disappointment**

tomorrow night, is ruined now, ruined i tell you.

lucy lu, you better cancel the drinks tomorrow, Des has ruined it :(:(

Des.....How could you forget them :confused:

Ok IB..............lets forget about the lads and we will just go on the piss :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

so is anyone that is going to be there early have condensed milk

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Lucy Lu wrote: »
    Des.....How could you forget them :confused:

Ok IB..............lets forget about the lads and we will just go on the piss :D

\o/ sounds good to me lucy

jsb wrote: »
    so is anyone that is going to be there early have condensed milk

Des is the keeper of the milk (not for much longer), so unless the n00bs turn up early with their milk, there shall be no milk :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Des is the keeper of the milk (not for much longer), so unless the n00bs turn up early with their milk, there shall be no milk :mad:
    If only I could get to my apartment at some stage this evening everything would be ok again.

DesF wrote: »
    If only I could get to my apartment at some stage this evening everything would be ok again.

is that a hint :eek: especially with the day thats in it :eek:

so in other words the noobs have to walk around with a can of condensed milk untill some one sees them.

There are reserved seats.

Actually, Lucy or Zaff better post what names they are booked under I suppose.

I'll be there at about 5.40. I have a receding hairline and a bit of a goatee thing going on. You'll see me. I'm not a small bloke.

exactly - but seriously, i am sure DesF will sort something out with his cans. anyway, you can hardly miss us (well maybe me, cos i wont be there until late) but have a look at "know your bar flies" there are photos there

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

You'll see me. I'm not a small bloke.
    You are. :p

smashey wrote: »

listen mate, everyone compared to you and your giantness is small :D:p

lol smashey, EVERYONE is small to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

He was referring to the horizontal plane, not the vertical one.

As for condensed milk, I will be bringing one, so the n00bs will recognise us. Though my sources tell me the BGRH Brethren will be very, very easily identifiable this Friday. ;)

oh I know that I am still counting on brother Desf having that dodgy facial hair

Tom Dunne wrote: »

Indeed
    As for condensed milk, I will be bringing one, so the n00bs will recognise us.
    Fair play Brother Tom.

Got me out of a bit of a pickle there.
    Though my sources tell me the BGRH Brethren will be very, very easily identifiable this Friday. ;)
    Ah, of course.

oh I know that I am still counting on brother Desf having that dodgy facial hair
    You better buy me a pint after that.

I'll be drinking Staropramen.

Just as well I had mine strapped to my leg last week then. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

I shall now be attending as a gig I had is cancelled! I'm not sure if I should bring condensed milk as although this is my first BGRH beers, it's not my first Boards beers?! :confused: Also if there is condensed milk I may have to make sanrnies! :p Seeing as finances are low, it might be a substitute for a kebab!

Anyway c u l8r! LOL :D:D:D

P.S. Fairy dress in the wash so no repeat of the outfit worn at Xmas beers! (or maybe I should wear it, got a few offers last time!?? ;))

this is your first BGRH beers, so you MUST bring the can of milk

^^^

truth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

This is my first BGRH beers too but I think I'm coming with Brother Tom from work. Can I share his milk?!

I've also had a stern talking to by my OH. Him + kiwis won't be getting there til about 10.30. By that stage I'm usually plastered and want to go home to bed. (warning: I am a lightweight!) He's warned me that I have to stay for the duration and no matter how drunk and tired I am he will not take me home, so I think I need to stay off the vodka :(

watna wrote: »
    This is my first BGRH beers too but I think I'm coming with Brother Tom from work. Can I share his milk?!

*too much, must resist*

*step away from the keyboard*

No, you MUST bring your own milk. The centra (not the spar) beside Pearse Station (Westland Row) has some on the bottom shelf. as you walk in the door go straight down near the ATM machine and it is on your left hand side :D:D

Damn, I work two minutes from there. I'll have to get one, so.

Brother Tom... I knew the milk thing woulg get you. I was waiting to see what you'd say!

Damn, I work two minutes from there. I'll have to get one, so.

Brother Tom... I knew the milk thing woulg get you. I was waiting to see what you'd say!

i know exactly where you work:eek: so that's why i was giving you the directions:D:D

OMG! Irishbird is stalking watna! :eek:

Sneaky..... and smart! I'll be there with milk in tow!

OMG! Irishbird is stalking watna! :eek:
    Excellent. Hopefully she'll bring her home on Friday night :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Can't promise but I'll do my best to come along - I don't need the milk this time though. Oddly enough I didn't notice the pile of cans the first time I had to find ye! lol