Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos of your Airsoft equipment (Discussion)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭Doomofman

st830548largeje0.jpg

A sad attempt at taking a decent pic of my mp5.... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

dont rely on those things attaching the sling to the gun, you can break them between your finger and thumb.

How else am I suppose to attach it? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

invest in a decent sling mate, t'would be a shame to drop it and possibly damage your 5.

iceage wrote: »
    invest in a decent sling mate, t'would be a shame to drop it and possibly damage your 5.

Oh so he was talking about the bits on the edge of the sling and not the bits on the gun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Love the Gorka Partizan gear Puding!!! Was looking to get that stuff a while back but found it hard to track down. Do you mind me asing where you sourced yours?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

got all of mine from http://www.soviet-propaganda.com/ get in contact with dmitry thought msn and ge can get you anything you want almost, he has a far large stock than appears on the website and can order in anything else

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

Doomofman wrote: »
    How else am I suppose to attach it? :confused:

just break off the metal bits that are actually sewn onto the sling nd loop it through the sling attachment on the gun iself and then stitch it back up yourself.
    the sling itself is grand as is the part on the gun, its the connectig piece of monkey metal that you want shot of.
    Oh so he was talking about the bits on the edge of the sling and not the bits on the gun?

yup

just break off the metal bits that are actually sewn onto the sling nd loop it through the sling attachment on the gun iself and then stitch it back up yourself.
    the sling itself is grand as is the part on the gun, its the connectig piece of monkey metal that you want shot of.

yup

Stitch it myself? lol....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Stitch it myself? lol....

We wont laugh at you for taking up needle and thread, honestly :D

BTW, nothing wrong with the pic.

We wont laugh at you for taking up needle and thread, honestly :D

BTW, nothing wrong with the pic.

I don't think I could stitch it... I've never stitched anything in my life before.... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 897 ✭✭✭tonky

I don't think I could stitch it... I've never stitched anything in my life before.... :(

You ... you don't have sutures or needle & thread in your survival kit ?? :eek:

tonky wrote: »
    You ... you don't have sutures or needle & thread in your survival kit ?? :eek:

I don't have a survival kit... lol.. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Scope, how the hell does one pump you newest acquisition?

The fecking pump seems too far back, I was having a gander at it earlier.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

love the shotgun there beast,:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Scope, how the hell does one pump you newest acquisition?

The fecking pump seems too far back, I was having a gander at it earlier.

yea its a strange one alright, the real steel is semi auto [hence the oddly positioned pump] mine pumps back about 3'' over the reciever and ive a small gap under my shell carrier to allow for it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Thought as much, was very odd looking, class shotty though.

Ok, now dex's pic, I don't know whats going on there, looks like you are venturing into some terrifying backroom, possibly richies quality control office, and are terrified of what you are going to find.

And also, are short a pair of trousers...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Dex man, i need to you give us a copy of the photoshopping software you use, thats quality looking :)

If you get to hand around with **** like that, I'm your new best mate :)

give em a feel of my python :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

kevteljeur wrote: »
    I knock the Glock. Here's a challenge for you lads, can someone post a good-looking photo of a Glock in the photos thread?

This specialist model, designed for unusual conditions, has lovely lines.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

LOL! That is the Glock for me.

Aye, its the best of a bad lot. Looks don't run in that family.

I knock the Glock. Here's a challenge for you lads, can someone post a good-looking photo of a Glock in the photos thread?

There!
    2371168355_33af366771.jpg

But this ones better, why, you may ask?...
    Coz i riddled kev in the legs with one on sunday., haha, :D

8633475.G26csmallmag.jpg

vtec wrote: »
    There!
    2371168355_33af366771.jpg

But this ones better, why, you may ask?...
    Coz i riddled kev in the legs with one on sunday., haha, :D

8633475.G26csmallmag.jpg

The small one looks cack.... I have a 34.. I think it's nice.. guess y'all are glock haters on here :p

Now im defo gonna shoot you with that!

Im not really into the G34 myself, its far too long looking for my liking, the 17 and 18c are perfect, the 26c that i posted there is actually just a 18c in a smaller frame and its really comfortable to hold, even with my shovel hands, it can work with the G18c extended 50rd mags too so that can be a great laugh., :D

vtec wrote: »
    Now im defo gonna shoot you with that!

Im not really into the G34 myself, its far too long looking for my liking, the 17 and 18c are perfect, the 26c that i posted there is actually just a 18c in a smaller frame and its really comfortable to hold, even with my shovel hands, it can work with the G18c extended 50rd mags too so that can be a great laugh., :D

I'll shoot ya with my G34 so :p

You going to the Warehouse pregame?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

The G34 is a race gun, designed for competition shooting. It's not something I'd probably skirmish with, but it's something I'd get for IPSC use in place of the usual upgraded Hi-Capa's, Infinities and TM race guns.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

I'll shoot ya with my G34 so :p

You going to the Warehouse pregame?

My M9, if I havent dropped it again, will show ye all up. That or the MP7 which, for the moment, is working again. Actually, think I'll bring the Mac11 along too, no need to aim then, can take it easy and laugh at you all :p

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Dont worry Sharad, you will be fine with that. One thing I'd say is do you have a holster for the M9(Have the same one myslef but only have 2 mags atm :p), they arent worth the hassle to carry without a decent holster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Turncoat

Dont worry Sharad, you will be fine with that. One thing I'd say is do you have a holster for the M9(Have the same one myslef but only have 2 mags atm :p), they arent worth the hassle to carry without a decent holster.

Don't have a holster but the M9 fits perfectly into my viper vest mag pocket.;)

Love the meche glasses/goggles Beast., :)