Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match Thread,Boardeaux V Trinity Biotech, Tuesday Jan 22nd, 22.00, Three Rock.

• 20-01-2008 9:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

its good to be putting up threads like this again, we now play 5 weeks in a row. this is a tough tough game, they did us a favour by taking points off Dunbar, so they are a good team. we need to make sure we win this one, cos if we keep our winning streak going all the way, we may, just may win this league.

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav -
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe -
    Jules –
    Art -
    Fran -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

:mad:

Fookin' ten o'clock games. Is this our last one?

Also, it's Geoff's birthday on Tuesday, I'll let him tell you himself what age he is though :D

Old Timer like him. I better buy a zimmer frame for him!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

DesF wrote: »
    :mad:

Also, it's Geoff's birthday on Tuesday, I'll let him tell you himself what age he is though :D

Old Timer like him. I better buy a zimmer frame for him!

i have noticed him getting slower alright in defence!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

I'll be there. Just a reminder Des that I'll miss next weeks game due to a much needed holiday in the sunny south east

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

I shall be there also

• Registered Users Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Gutted to be missing this match, but its good to know we have a squad that can do a bit of TCB as they say in the States just as long as the great attitude from the last game is kept up.

Will miss next week's game too cos I'm in Seattle this week and Barcelona the next on work. Ain't half as cool as it might sound and I'd change it to make the games if I could...just like I did for the week after - am supposed to be in Rome on the Tuesday but am flying 6am Wednesday instead due to 'an appointment'...so here's hoping it's 6 points from 6 in the meantime, but as Ed said, these buachaills will be no pushovers so good luck!

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav -
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe -
    Jules – Gutted
    Art -
    Fran -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭bugs90

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin - injured
    Gav -
    Sav - will be there
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - will be there
    Jules – Gutted
    Art -
    Fran -

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Fatmag

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin - injured
    Gav -
    Sav - will be there
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - will be there
    Jules – Gutted
    Art - Yep
    Fran -

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -Will be there
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin - injured
    Gav -
    Sav - will be there
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - will be there
    Jules – Gutted
    Art - Yep
    Fran -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 wolfenstein

This will be no walk in the park so we're gonna have to get stuck from the off.

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan - will be ther
    Michael -Will be there
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin - injured
    Gav -
    Sav - will be there
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - will be there
    Jules – Gutted
    Art - Yep
    Fran -

This will be no walk in the park so we're gonna have to get stuck from the off.
    Get stuck where? :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 wolfenstein

Get stuck where? :confused::confused:

In.

A bit of a freudian slip there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

Im in the middle of exams atm so im out of this game, will do my best to be at next weeks one though

Carl -

Martin - Will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan - will be there
    Michael -Will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Exams
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin - injured
    Gav - Holidays
    Sav - will be there
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -

Joe - will be there

Jules – Won't be there
    Art - Yep
    Fran -

Numbers ok??

btw Dessie baby am I gettin d gear? Figured I might head out earlier catch a bit of the 9pm game.

Savman wrote: »
    Dessie baby

Er...yeah can you collect it please, there'll be someone there whatever time, from the afternoon on, but I'll get in at about 6.15.

I'll come out with you early.

Cool say 8.30ish

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭WeAreShels

Carl -

Martin - Will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan - will be there
    Michael -Will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Exams
    Cathal -

Shay - Work
    Colm Larkin - injured
    Gav - Holidays
    Sav - will be there
    Larry -
    Dave - Will be there
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -

Joe - will be there

Jules – Won't be there
    Art - Yep
    Fran -

I will also miss next week's game as I'll be in Krakow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

You taking in a game while your over there Dave?

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭WeAreShels

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    You taking in a game while your over there Dave?

Nope its the winter break over there so unfortunately not

In.

A bit of a freudian slip there
    Get stuck in what? :confused:

Yore Ma :D

Away to AH with ye. Now if ye don't mind I'm trying to make the wolfman angry. Plays better when he's angry.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

Good luck with the game lads, still out with tendon problem. Will try playing again in about 3 weeks and see how I get on.

Taken up cycling to attempt to get fitness back up a bit since it's the only exercise i'm allowed do!

Carl -

Martin - Will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Lepo - sick
    Michael -Will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Exams
    Cathal - Will be there

Dan - will be there
    Shay - Work
    Colm Larkin - injured
    Gav - Holidays
    Larry - Will be there
    Dave - Will be there
    Darragh - Exams
    Kenny - Sick

Sav - will be there
    Joe - will be there
    Jules – Won't be there
    Art - Yep
    Fran -

er....a few midfielders would be nice I reckon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

er....a few midfielders would be nice I reckon.

At least we have 11 now......even if it's a 5-2-3 formation.

Walkin' in a Keegan wunda-land :p

Right. Sav.

Stop comparing me to Keggy ffs.

It was bad enough being called Stan. :mad::mad:

What? You're the boss. You're the geeeafffa. You would love it if we could beat Trinity, love it.

:D:D