Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers? anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

what is it with everything happening on a thursay down here!

Don'tcha know? God commanded the Galweigians to have everything good on a Thursday, that's why student night is on a Thursday in Galway! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭tristanc

I'll pop up by on Friday if they happen. I can't do Thursday, as I too will be in Dublin for the Dropkicks, which makes me like the 3rd on this thread oddly. Hell, maybe we should just move the drinks to Dublin for Thursday ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

but dublin is full of dublin fuc.kers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭kittensoft1984

JIZZLORD wrote: »

careful now!! we aint all that bad!! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

careful now!! we aint all that bad!! :P
    Well no but still, preaty bad all the same. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭jd83

JIZZLORD wrote: »

Feckin culchies comin down here drinking our women stealin our beer!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

DEmeant0r wrote: »
    Don'tcha know? God commanded the Galweigians to have everything good on a Thursday, that's why student night is on a Thursday in Galway! :D

Jesus he'll smite us for that..

Thursday blows

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Q: Why are you so pale?
    A: I just came back from Dublin.

Friday ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Right, so it's tomorrow? Fairly close poll.

Now, where we headed?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,805 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

im easy enuf pubwise,
    id very near go out tonite for a "warm up" pint for 2morrow nite!
    (goddam work tho)
    lookin forward to a scoop or two,and meeting a few new faces!

Massimoe's anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

bier haus!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

Jizzlord, you fecker! I'm going out both nights with el workmates so I can't go to the meet-up! *shakes fist* Drink up for me folks!

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭MattKid

Have we come to a decision yet or shall I just stay in and bring back 'Naked Friday' ?

maybe we cud have a poll on which pub to spend our money?
    times a runnin out,the weekends comin fast!

I might have to give it a miss, gotta be up at 5am the next day

• Registered Users Posts: 5,155 ✭✭✭PopeBuckfastXVI

Is this happening tonight? I'm thirsty

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Right
    I'll be in Blue Note smoke area 8-ish anyway so if anyone is up for jars feel free to join. If everyone goes somewhere else I'll see you at next beers.

bikolookingscaryqh4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

I'm kind of up for beers in the Blue Note but I have a chest infection and headache :( I might head down there or not, I'll see ye if I see ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

Looks like I won't be in Galway till about half 9. I'll be about that side of town, so i'll have an eye out for any familiar... usernames... If you see me, gimme a shout :D I'll mirror biko's method here...

DSC00975.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I think I'll leave it tonight lads, it's far too cold... I'm sitting freezing, I don't think I'll brave the outdoors.

C'mon, i'll bring you a jumper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭The Queen

Blah to you all. Thursday woulda kicked ass... oh well. I've chest infection so won't be gracing you all with my presence :p

rite,im makin my merry oul way towards blue note,
    hope to spot some of ye smelly feckers there
    (ill more than likely be the guy at the bar all alone!!):rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭MattKid

The Queen wrote: »
    Blah to you all. Thursday woulda kicked ass... oh well. I've chest infection so won't be gracing you all with my presence :p

You need anything rubbing into it?

*spies Havok and runs away as quick as his legs can carry him*

• Registered Users Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Myself and Tristan had our own Beers at the Dropkicks Murphys gig,

whereby I got on stage with them and recieved hugs from all and sundry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭The Queen

MattKid wrote: »
    You need anything rubbing into it?

*spies Havok and runs away as quick as his legs can carry him*

MATTKID!!! I thought you had more class than that..... For shame sir.

Well I met nobody. Didn't help that I got cold waiting for the bus (that was late, probably cause of the SNOW!!!11!) and waited in Tuam. Ah well. Next beers.

Seems my whole life is a stream of procrastination...

I was gonna take my picture down, but i'm gonna leave it. TO HAUNT YOU FOREVER

• Registered Users Posts: 5,155 ✭✭✭PopeBuckfastXVI

Meh... was out tonight... sux0red

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭tristanc

I popped my head in the blu note at 10 and realized I didn't know **** all what anyone looked like, if y'all were still there. Had to be at work in 45 minutes, so it was a bit useless anyway. I'll get out of bed earlier next time ;)