Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where's a nice place to rent in Dublin!

Options
  • 24-01-2008 6:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 39

Hey guys, I'm a newbie. I've just moved to Dublin and I'm staying with (distant) relatives right now but would love to move out for the rest of my time here. Where's good to rent in the Southside? Also where can I find people to move in with. All suggestions appreciated! Thanks guys!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Dublin 2, 4, 6, Sandymount, Booterstown, Blackrock, Dun Laoghaire, Seapoint, Glenageary, Killiney, Dalkey, Stillorgan, Mount Merrion, Donnybrook, Milltown...

Do you want to live in the city or the suburbs?

For other people looking for flatmates: http://www.daft.ie/discussions.daft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Aran61

Cool, thanks! I guess near the city, I don't plan on spending all my time here studying! My sister told me that Irish people like to party so I plan on going out. A lot!

Yeah Dublin is a great city if you like to party :)

What's your rent budget?

I live in Dublin 2. This is probably the best location if you want to live in the city. Moving outwards you have: Dublin 6/Donnybrook/Sandymount

You could also consider Dublin 8. It would be a slightly more run down part of Dublin but it's still nice, safe enough, and close to everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭patrickolee