Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Significant snow Thursday Night/Friday/Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,932 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

still raining. the snow is taking its time... just hope it puts in a big performance when it finally gets here:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,481 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Latest Dublin Taf :

EIDW 312200Z 010606 30015KT 9999 SCT020 TEMPO 0618 5000 -SHRAGS -SHRASN SCT012 SCT018CB TEMPO 0611 31018G33KT PROB40 TEMPO 0618 3000 -SHSN BKN010 BKN015CB BECMG 0205 24010KT

Interesting taf. They seem to think there will be showers, just not sure if they will be rain /sleet or snow.

Showers though are not what we need for coverage in Wicklow in a northerly :(
    Snow and hail here now of a moderate variety, is rather nice :)

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Trogdor

On the sat loop there does seem to be some sort of rotation alright
    http://www.sat24.com/frame.php?html=view&country=gb&sat=ir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,913 ✭✭✭Danno

Twin centred Low? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭kerry1960

smashey wrote: »
    As Joe Brolly or maybe Pat Spillane would say...

another cute Kerry hoor. :D
    cough .....erm......pots and kettles........

Blizzard!!!!
    Full on whiteout!!
    No hail just snow, trying to settle everywhere, pretty nice :D

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭CM21

Snow shower in Blessington. Didnt stick though.
    There does seem to be rotation where Weathercheck pointed to on the sat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,932 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Longfield wrote: »
    Interesting taf. They seem to think there will be showers, just not sure if they will be rain /sleet or snow.

Showers though are not what we need for coverage in Wicklow in a northerly :(
    Snow and hail here now of a moderate variety, is rather nice :)

can you take some pictures? or is it too late?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,673 ✭✭✭squonk

Grrr... ye feckers! Living up a mountain! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

novice question:

what's this, top left corner?

moving in at a fair speed

http://wind.met.fu-berlin.de/cgi-bin/meteosat.cgi?speed=8&count=48&intervall=30&refresh=5&playmode=Endlos

Who's in North Tipp? - Anything over there at the moment - radar has a nice looking shower heading that way...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭dedon

Limerick Sleet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,246 ✭✭✭rc28

wet snow shower here, temp back down to 1.3c

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Blizzard!!!!
    Full on whiteout!!
    No hail just snow, trying to settle everywhere, pretty nice :D

I hope all the bad things in the world happen to you and only you:D

Cant wait for the report on thunder aswell:rolleyes:

Oh well us mere mortals on low ground will have to wait a few hours me thinks.:(

Temp down to 1.4°C and dew up to -0.5°C, tis mightly close to cold rain!

Fecking lovely that its not though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭Mothman

nice light to moderate snow now

That's rain near coast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,865 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Danno wrote: »
    Who's in North Tipp? - Anything over there at the moment - radar has a nice looking shower heading that way...

Nothing here anyway.Clear skies all round, breezy,2.4C

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭Weather BOFH

Light wet snow/sleet here for a few minutes and now nothing again. Temp dropping again, back down to 1.4C, DP -0.2C

peasant wrote: »
    novice question:

what's this, top left corner?

moving in at a fair speed

http://wind.met.fu-berlin.de/cgi-bin/meteosat.cgi?speed=8&count=48&intervall=30&refresh=5&playmode=Endlos

A warm front - on route to Paris, via Kerry and Cornwall... Our northerly pulls it down that way... thanks to the deep low off Norway at 950hPa. If it were say 980hPa (shallower) then that warm front would cross us, bringing a sharp rise in temperatures - up to 10c.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Thanks Danno
    (not a polar low then, eyh ? :o)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

It looked very interesting earlier but it is quite innocous now, although still shows signs of rotation and will be the main focus of satellite watching overnight ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

26 pages, and I'm sure it's all wonderful.. I promise to read it some day.

am I likely to see any snow in stillorgan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭dedon

Heavy hail and sleet in limerick. Come on the snow!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Trogdor

It looked very interesting earlier but it is quite innocous now, although still shows signs of rotation and will be the main focus of satellite watching overnight ;)

If it did happen to be a PL do you have any estimate as to when it might arrive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

trogdor wrote: »
    If it did happen to be a PL do you have any estimate as to when it might arrive?

Hit the north coast around 4am.... Dublin 8/9am ?? around abouts, anyway there are other things that can deliver other than pl's like commas ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭silverski

only Rain in Bray

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Any chance of a bit of snow in wexford at all?

Cork Airport - 3c - Recent Snow :confused:

At 10pm, there was rain at 1c, then rain turns to snow as temperatures rise to 2c :confused:

SURELY there is hope for us all to get some snow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭dsane1

i think its gonna miss us again !!!!!

sleeting here now bordering on wet snow because theres a few flakes swirling about in it.
    Dewpoint has risen to zero
    Temp is up to 3.1c