Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

irish shooters digest

Options
  • 05-02-2008 4:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭

how many people here read it? i buy it every month but i always find the english mags better, theres way more relevent material in the english ones, i have a subscription to sporting rifle and i find it an excellent read. i suppose its just because the irish mag is mostly full of clay pigeon shooting,sillouette shooting and photos of events and conventions rather than hunting stuff?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭cavan shooter

Have a subscription to Irish Shooters Digest, I find it a good read, also have subs to Sporting gun and Sporting shooter (class)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭tiny-nioclas

yeah sporting shooter is very good,its got alot less of the "laaa dee daa" toff of english shooting than sporting gun, do you have a link to where i can subscribe online to irish shooters digest by any chance?

no got it out of the magazine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Dshooter

hi,Just writing to see if anyone fells the same as me about how bad the digest has gone.They dont seem to do any rifle or pistol reviews and the mag seems to be 90% shotguns.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Last time I saw figures for it, the breakdown was shotguns 170-odd thousand, rifles 40-odd thousand, pistols less than one thousand. So allmost all shotgun is pretty reflective of the state of shooting in Ireland.