Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bad stuff you do you know other people would disprove of

• 06-02-2008 10:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭

We all have our quirks.

I'll start the ball rolling.

I often pee in the sink.

My toilets plumbing is fecked and flushing means long leaks and wastes a lotta water.

So the sink works for me, I never saw the problem with it once I found out the compositions.

Anyone else have a weird habit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

eww

I take bites out of cakes then put them back on the plate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Do you live with anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 480 ✭✭Barlow07

My toilets plumbing is fecked and flushing means long leaks and wastes a lotta water.

why not get the plumbing and leaks fixed, no offence but id say there is some stench in your bathroom.

habits..................................................:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Do you live with anyone?

Nah, otherwise I wouldnt do it.

It's my personal quirk.

I wouldn't do it if I shared a bathroom as other people would find it odd.

Although I dont see the problem, the compostion is fairly normal stuff.

I read in Jpod that most people just have a squeamishness about their own bodily fluids. People were told to spit in a saucer and then suck it back up, most people refused despite it being out of their mouht for about 4 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

You mean like having a **** and wiping it in the curtains?

No, none here.

I read in Jpod that most people just have a squeamishness about their own bodily fluids. People were told to spit in a saucer and then suck it back up, most people refused despite it being out of their mouht for about 4 seconds.

What's the incentive?
    For the sake of it?

The-Rigger wrote: »
    What's the incentive?
    For the sake of it?

No, it was just an experiment.

It's a bit of a crap experiment. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I pissed out a third floor window, told the gf, she wasnt impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭pirelli

If you urinate into the sink I assume that waste water doesnt leak. Is that correct?
    If so then your toilet waste is leaking which is unhygenic and pissing in the sink is just making matters worse.Or the pipes to the toilet are leaking in which case your house will collapse in a year or so from water damage.

Urine is toxic and if you drink it you could die. If you urinate into the sink your risking some unsanitary disease.

However I assume your renting and dont see the plumbing as an a personal issue and have resorted to urinating into the sink instead of requesting the landlord to fix and maintain the property.
    What do you do in the shower.?

Motosam wrote: »
    I pissed out a third floor window, told the gf, she wasnt impressed.

Dump her. She doesn't appreciate you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Jack Sheehan

urine isnt really 'Toxic' as such, it contains a signifigant amount of amonia and dehydrates you but minute traces would not harm you at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Jacks was full in a recent house party,was burstin,so I took a dump on a towel,folded it up and put it back in the hot press.

Wonder have they come across it yet??:eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 willyjoe

Jacks was full in a recent house party,was burstin,so I took a dump on a towel,folded it up and put it back in the hot press.
    :eek::eek::eek: imagine finding that and having to get rid of it and the smell.At least you had the decency to use a towel i know of people who think its funny to leave it on the floor beside the toilet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,056 ✭✭✭✭GBX

willyjoe wrote: »
    :eek::eek::eek: imagine finding that and having to get rid of it and the smell.At least you had the decency to use a towel i know of people who think its funny to leave it on the floor beside the toilet

Was it a paper or linen towel??? did ya wash your hands :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Thats just vile! :eek:

Ewww!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

She was 17, i was 27.

.... she looked like glenda gilson.

She wanted the snyper.

Snyper obliged... all over her.

Was wrong. Would never do it again.

pirelli wrote: »
    If you urinate into the sink I assume that waste water doesnt leak. Is that correct?
    If so then your toilet waste is leaking which is unhygenic and pissing in the sink is just making matters worse.Or the pipes to the toilet are leaking in which case your house will collapse in a year or so from water damage.

Urine is toxic and if you drink it you could die. If you urinate into the sink your risking some unsanitary disease.

However I assume your renting and dont see the plumbing as an a personal issue and have resorted to urinating into the sink instead of requesting the landlord to fix and maintain the property.
    What do you do in the shower.?

Nah, it's when I flush and the cistern is reloading, the water leaks out of the cistern pipe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

urine isnt really 'Toxic' as such, it contains a signifigant amount of amonia and dehydrates you but minute traces would not harm you at all.
    it contains virtually no ammonia; it contains a large amount of urea which, once outside the body, is slowly acted on by bacteria to form ammonia - this is why babies take a while to develop nappy rash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

pirelli wrote: »
    Urine is toxic and if you drink it you could die.
    This is not true, people have often drank there own urine, while it does contain small traces of some toxins, it does contain many vitamins, nutrients and hormones, that our body needs. There's been stories of people drinking there own to survive. Actually I think Gerry Ryan drank his on his radio show once (but then again he's a muppet :)).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

it contains virtually no ammonia; it contains a large amount of urea which, once outside the body, is slowly acted on by bacteria to form ammonia - this is why babies take a while to develop nappy rash

Thanks for that bit of info

I can now consider it worth while getting up this morning. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Could you not have just used a nappy and put it in the bin??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭KINGofHEARTS

I went into my local shop once with some friends and bought a small tin of pringles, went home and emptied the tin out but didn't completely rip off the silver foil that is under the plastic cover, than I shiit into the tin put the foil back over and the lid back on and returned it to the shop without anyone noticing... QUALITY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭promethius

There's an old house party trick called the upper deck.
    Nothing too fancy, lift the cover from the cistern and take a dump in there while perching on the toilet. Replace the lid and leave the occupants to try and figure out what the stench is over the coming weeks and days.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I introduced Chris Langham to child porn.
    "Dr. Child porn I presume?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

i split in the bin and the sink. also put condom's in the toilet even tho i know they dont flush unless covered in mounds of toilet paper.
    also blow my nose in the shower.

i dont care really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

i piss in the shower, but im not sure thats a bad habit.

besides, someone once told me that it can be used as an antiseptic and will keep your toesies free from any germs etc. although, it would probably be more acceptable to just wash them i suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

besides, someone once told me that it can be used as an antiseptic and will keep your toesies free from any germs etc. although, it would probably be more acceptable to just wash them i suppose

your toes would smell nicer too :D

and with the amount of shampoo and soap off your body your toes and feet get washed anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

[George Costanza] It's all pipes [/Cossss-tanza].

I pick my nose.
    Most of the time, I just blow it. Lots of crap gets bilt up when you smoke a lot. Sometimes though, I just like a good pick.

Also, I'm drunk right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Danger_Dave

I took a Sh1t on some coats at a house party, the reactions were hilarious , but not original got the idea from a comedian, still funny for me. The best part is no one suspects me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

I took a Sh1t on some coats at a house party, the reactions were hilarious , but not original got the idea from a comedian, still funny for me. The best part is no one suspects me :D
    Seen his new show?

"Thing is, I was out back just now. Someone shít on the coats!"

THere was this guy writing about his crappy job as a cleaner or something on a North sea ferry.

The Dutch truck drivers would leave all their animal porn around and do a **** on the bed, and then cover it with a sheet as a surprise for the cleaners.

Anyone hear the urban legend about that guy who was being evicted so he filled the house curtain rail with dead fish,.

Owner couldn't find out where the hell the smell came from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

When I was at school, one christmas we kidnapped the baby jesus from the manger and sent the principal a ransom note.....after they didn't comply baby jesus was found drowned in the local river.

I'm going to hell aint I?.

Feelgood wrote: »
    When I was at school, one christmas we kidnapped the baby jesus from the manger and sent the principal a ransom note.....after they didn't comply baby jesus was found drowned in the local river.

I'm going to hell aint I?.
    But it's going to be warm and you're going to know people.

Mirror wrote: »
    Seen his new show?

"Thing is, I was out back just now. Someone shít on the coats!"

There not even sure so its " I think some **** on the coats ! "

Ye the new is good

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

Terry wrote: »

I pick my nose.
    Most of the time, I just blow it. Lots of crap gets bilt up when you smoke a lot. Sometimes though, I just like a good pick.

at 8.38 in the morning? good job :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Terry wrote: »

I pick my nose.

Are you always Drunk?

There not even sure so its " I think some **** on the coats ! "

Ye the new is good
    It's "I think..." when he does it, but at the start of his new dvd he comes out to (endless and irritatingly worship-like) applause and tells the audience someone shít on the coats as a throwback to his earlier work.

Basically what I'm trying to say is GO AWAY I LOVE HIM MORES AND HAZ HIZ BAYBEES!! :P

Pffft :p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Nah, it's when I flush and the cistern is reloading, the water leaks out of the cistern pipe.

well, just replace the ball-cock then. it is a really simple job or failing that get a piece of the styrofoam and place it underneath the ball-cock, this will stop the toilet overflowing

errr... where do you put the toilet paper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,241 ✭✭✭sdanseo

OP, you've got the strangest habit there. And you've started yet another thread in AH about toilet habits, I hope you're happy.
    irishbird wrote: »
    errr... where do you put the toilet paper?

If he's not arsed putting styrofoam in his cistern what makes you think he cleans up after himself? :rolleyes:

Pff, your all a bunch of prudes:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭nevaeh-2die-4

sometimes have a peddle & crank in the shower while the misses is down stairs watching tv :):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

I use bleach without gloves

• Moderators Posts: 12,390 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

LouOB wrote: »
    I use bleach without gloves
    YOUR A MAD MAN LouOB, A MAD MAN!

*neeeee naaaww neeeee naaaww neeeee naaaww neeeee naaaww*

Here come the Sigpo!

Sig2Big! I thought there were scripts to stop that even being possible??

Actually, sometimes I hold out on #1 and #2. I feels better when you earn it!

*neeeee naaaww neeeee naaaww neeeee naaaww neeeee naaaww*

Here come the Sigpo!

Sig2Big! I thought there were scripts to stop that even being possible??

Thread spoiling arnt you.
    But ive now resized my sig, twas a bit big i must say. Did it in a hurry. Any problems now your highness?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 TITSORGTFO

I sometimes take a shit in the shower. Also, sometimes I'll cultivate yoghurt out of my girlfriends yeast infection. My buddies think this is disgusting and wrong, but I think it is delicious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,410 ✭✭✭kizzyr

TITSORGTFO wrote: »
    I sometimes take a shit in the shower. Also, sometimes I'll cultivate yoghurt out of my girlfriends yeast infection. My buddies think this is disgusting and wrong, but I think it is delicious.

If you're telling the truth about this then your friends are right:eek::eek:I don't even want to think about how you get some of her yeast infection *wishing she could burn a hole in her minds eye*
    Sh1t in the shower???? why on earth would you:eek::eek:

I really hope you were lying:(