Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I AM A UCD Graduate Who Needs Library Facilities

Options
  • 08-02-2008 8:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭

.....I don't need to borrow books or anything like that, I don't even need a computer account....

But what I do need is somewhere to sit down in comfort to study and read, unmolested.

How can I achieve this..? Is there a method whereby alumni can get a pass or something, for the library like?

I don't have a problem with paying a nominal fee or anything.

Cheers.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14,847 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

If you're being molested you should really report it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭IT Loser

ShaneU wrote: »
    If you're being molested you should really report it.

Ha ha ha...Cowboy Two Radios and Ronnie Drew the library assistant are always on me case.

Seriously.....any ideas??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭remus808

Admission to the Library: UCD Graduates

Graduates of UCD who wish to use the Library are welcome to apply to become an External Reader or an External Borrower.
    Please note that under the terms of our user licences with publishers, some electronic resources are not available to non-UCD staff and students, including UCD Graduates. Electronic resources may only be used for the purposes of private study and research and not for commercial gain.
    Graduates of UCD, who are also members of the UCD Alumni Association, can use the Library for reference.