Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardsie Hater

• 09-02-2008 12:00am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭

Thought this was funny. The roaring twenties guy has a bebo with a hate list on it. Seems like he aint a fan of us. Well, not me, but some of youse.

http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=4661720272

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Death by flame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Interesting, "Roaring Twenties" gets a mention. Whoa the guy is the co-creator.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Well could be he got too much truth about his show for his liking here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

whats roaring twenties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

I just can't believe that he's single !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

The owner of that Bebo page is a sad bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Can i rape him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Sure, knock yourself out.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Mossy Monk wrote: »

And him while you are it! :p

Mossy Monk wrote: »

*gathers manrape toolkit.*

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,982 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Was a tripe program. Tut tut RTE. Speaking of the roaring twenties, they're back in 12 years. Can't wait :)

Capt thats piss poor compared to http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055212180

and that ws so naughty it got locked so we had to try again but nicer
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055217230

Mike.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

That site is terrible. It looks like it was designed by a 13 year old simpleton with ADD.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,459 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

snyper tests the AH boundaries *B!ue coughs* (see ye later on TCN)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Forum meet up at his house FTW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

That site is terrible. It looks like it was designed by a 13 year old simpleton with ADD.

You can say exactly the same thing about the show.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

You can say exactly the same thing about the show.

I haven't seen it but now I want to. I know it's probably gonna be crap but still. Anyone know where I can watch (legally).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I haven't seen it but now I want to. I know it's probably gonna be crap but still. Anyone know where I can watch (legally).

Don't be tempted! It's more terrible than your wildest imaginings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Gees, that guy's a prick!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

I knew it would be in safe hands once I handed it over to the good folk in AH.

*swells with pride*

DO NOT CLICK

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Don't. It's not one of those 'it's so bad it's good' shows. It's just cack.

mike65 wrote: »

I seen that before when the show was being discussed over on television forum. I don't see how that could make anyone want to watch anything apart from to see if the people who did it could make anything worse. Was that ad actually shown on tv?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

had such a lack of interest in that show didn't even realise it was canceled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I do and I don't like complaining about new shows on RTE, roaring twenty's was shoite but at least they gave it a go. we're years behind every other country when it comes to comedy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Oh noes, the drama llama is loose on bebo!
    whatever shall we do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

"Fcuk you, you stupid cnut": I dunno, catchphrase needs a bit of work i think :p:D -what a charmer.
    The mind truly boggles.
    His parents must be so proud.
    And girls, he's SINGLE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

Oh noes, the drama llama is loose on bebo!
    whatever shall we do?

we should calm the llama down!
    calm a llama deep down in the ocean blue like a barnacle
    sitting in a tight place,
    laughing like a monkey arm
    pulling like a china boy
    caddaway caddaway caddaway
    noise!
    boing chica!
    musala!
    boing chica!

aaaaaaaaahhhh

tooth tooth *inhale*

I'm fairly confident that The Roaring Twenties lowered the comedic bar so low that the genre may never fully recover. Whoever commissioned it should be forced on national television to apologise to the nation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

who is he? and what is his problem?

Who is he? Dunno, who cares..
    Whats his problem? Hes the product of a shallow gene poole

snyper wrote: »
    Hes the product of a shallow gene poole

Shame he wasn't a shallow pool of genes on a towel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

How strange. He says people who complained about the show don't know anything yet says a few lines later that the show has been cancelled. A connection perhaps? People think show is not funny = show getting cancelled. Pretty simple to me!

Maybe we should all leave him a message telling him how much we all enjoyed his show and wish him well wiih his next endevour, hopefully it will involve him tightning a noose around his neck and dropping from a height. Chances are he'll fail at suicide as he failed as a writer/actor/comedian/what ever he fails to pass himself off as.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Leaderbored

Ewww!

They're cheating! Last week on imdb, the roaring twenties had a load of comments saying how bad it is, and everyone who commendted gave it 1 star.

This week, the comments are mysteriously gone and suddenly it recieved a load of 8 & 10 star votes bringing up the imdb "weighted average" (whatever tf that is) to 6 out of 10.

Dirty cheaters.

(spotted on popular football forum. Thank you , popular football forum.:D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

'F You, You Stupid C'

What a nice young man. Sparkling future ahead...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,982 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

irish-stew wrote: »
    had such a lack of interest in that show didn't even realise it was canceled
    No it wasn't cancelled, they just made two Pilot Episodes.

Kamakaze Pilots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

I heard it was cancelled after the two pilots. ie not making a third.. therefore cancelled?