Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Southern Airsoft Site Cork, SAS-C (formerly CTG)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 X777

aaah feck the weather we are in ireland... wasn't bothering me too much though.
    I only noticed the rain while I was protecting my :pac: delicious hamburger from being soaked

Thanks and see you next time ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 amber631

this is my first and NOT the last day in Cork !
    very good site , loved to play there. Well done to everyone who made this day !

MAD Ozzie thanks for perfect day at CTG !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭TheFlatulator

hey rob, the day was deadly, the Wall defensive game was brilliant something that really makes the battle more focused...

Everything ws very well run and uber efficient...

Thanks again, and to all the guys....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭robbiecork

pics added to the gallery in www.corkairsoft.ie
    thanks to all who came

P1050260.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,608 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

jaysus rob ,
    david atenborough you aint.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭MAD Ozzie

Some of the lads still happy in the rain, was a great day allround. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

I see the virgin mary made an appearance :)

zero19 wrote: »
    I see the virgin mary made an appearance :)

She sure did :) CTG is blessed.

Only 10 places for players on the 13th left. Next big game day on the 27th.
    Have booked some Aussie weather for the to dates. :D

Also have Bio BBs for sale on site, 10euro for 3000rds. Can never have to much ammo :D
    Well not me anyway.

P1050255.jpg

happier in this one

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,608 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

nice to see the invisible man turned up for a game (3rd from the right)

he's a hell of a sniper you know!!

Thats better :)

Just added a new flag pole to the center cqb field, to win the game you must raise the flag and hold for ten minutes, if not the flag gets lowered again and youll have to try harder the next time. Just to make it even harder :D, some more cover will be added this weekend to cqb and woods, so the 13th will be a hard day for attack & defence. Every time you guys put in youll get more out. ;)

For the greater good. :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭andros

I'm saying this now. I know from MAD Ozzy that they are not playing in weekend 19/20 of April. What do you think will have a game on Sunday 20 of April. That should suit everyone of us. Clonmel, Cork and Waterford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

Up in your place in mooncoin is it andros?

Arcto wrote: »
    Up in your place in mooncoin is it andros?

Sure is mate, will you be coming?? Im going.

Oh and ya missed a good day today. :D

great day today lads :) really enjoyed it
    great charge rob against rob :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭andros

will have more bariers for 20th I did some job today and will do some more next week. As you know we need some more cover in the middle. I was thinking to have something like your CQB area (I realy like yours) in the middle of our site. This is going to make all games more challenging(spelling?). Also it's better for girls when they are playing and markers are turn-down, all engangements happens in close range. Everything to improve quality of fun:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Keggers

I only recently got to have a look at your place on corkairsoft and it looks absolutely kicka$$ if I wasn't stuck up here I'd be down in a second

MAD Ozzie wrote: »
    Sure is mate, will you be coming?? Im going.

Oh and ya missed a good day today. :D

Yeah im sore i missed today too. Coulda really done with a "steam blowing off" shoot. Went out the back and ripped up my (mountain of) beer cans instead.

Till next time!

Ok lads only 6 places left for Sunday the 13th, so get ya names down.

Need more BB foder :D

Ok next big game will be set for the 27th April, the site is ever changing, get your names down quick as plases fill fast. I think its the BBQ that keeps yas coming, maby im feeding yas to well. ;)

Another gerat day planed.
    Will also have an on site shop for the members, for all your AEG and GBB needs. :)

If people can be there at 9.30-10 for sign in and chrono on sunday morning thanks.
    directions and info on www.corkairsoft.ie

MAD Ozzie wrote: »
    maby im feeding yas to well. ;)

Fairly soon all the cork lads will be spherical :D

Its funny, as most are trying to get fit and have fun at the same time, we all eat 1 or 2 half pound cheese bugers and 1 or 2 hot dogs as well, then every body slows right down for the arvo. :D
    Well we gota get ya 20quids worth dont we :D
    Im not running for the flag anymore.

100 :D
    Only 6 places for players left.

sunday 27th game day places available on www.corkairsoft.ie
    sunday 13th almost full ,new pics and info also on the site
    cork airsoft free to join
    allows use of ctg for game days and special team days.
    other teams can join through corkairsoft and also use the site .
    new site sections to be used in summer months ,new games and
    scenarios also .
    robbie

Shop section open on the site aswell,aegs and bbs available on the day on sunday.:) www.corkairsoft.ie