Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

College jokes

Options
  • 21-02-2008 1:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭

thought id try this for the craic after seeing another thread and was reminded of the college jokes.

Post a joke about the college YOU went to (think its fairest this way) that someone told you and made you laugh!

I'm a maynooth grad, so the one I heard was:
    The students in maynooth were very disappointed when their library burned down! they hadn't coloured in all the pictures yet!

now you try.

Comments

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 91,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

folan wrote: »
    The students in maynooth were very disappointed when their library burned down!
    both books were destroyed
    and worse one wasn't even coloured in yet!

In DU when the lecturer says "good morning" the students reply "good morning sir"

In UCD when the lecturer says "good morning" the students grunt back

In DCU when the lecturer says "good morning" the students write it down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

prefere your version!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭mathew

A UCD, a DIT and a Trinity student were in an airplane that crashed. They're up in heaven, and God's sitting on the great white throne.