Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoD 4 Boards.ie Bash This Friday !!!!

• 27-02-2008 3:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭

Alright, last time we tried to have one on a friday LOADs of people offered there servers up and no one actually used them .

So I am going to be a bit proactive and actually bother to set my clans server up for this.

It will not be hardcore and the gametypes and maps will be rotating. Hopefully loads of you will show, as the last boards.ie bash I was at was not that impressive in terms out numbers I have to say.

This will be going from 8 pm GMT onwards on Friday 29th Feb

IP : 217.163.28.165:28960

You can get in contact with me either here , on Xfire where my name is christophicus, or on my clan website www.bestintactics.com .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

I'll try and make it this time. Been very busy the last few weeks and need some R+R.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

All going well I shall attend :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭christophicus

Sweet, it should be a good night :) .

Think ya need to edit that ip addy christophicus;)

Done. Thanks for pointing that out :D .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Ah cr@p! I'm going up the North on Friday evening as I have my first "Motorcycle Race Day" on Saturday morning! Can't believe I'm going to miss out... Was really looking forward to it! :(:(:(:(

Anyway, fair play to you Christophicus for organising this one! I hope it's a huge success!

Have fun guys! :)

Thats a shame man, it would have been good to have you there. If there is enough interest I might do this every second week, if there is even more interest then that I might do it every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭Adriatic

I'll be there as long as nothing pops up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Adriatic wrote: »
    I'll be there as long as nothing pops up!
    Click!

lol...

But I couldn't resist... :mad: don't do it, plus McAfee site advisor marks it as a bad site :eek: http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/synergeticsoft.com?ref=safesearch&client_ver=FF_26.5_6256&locale=en-GB&premium=false&aff_id=0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

Last time I tried a boards game it ended too early for me too join.

k well I will be staying around on the server untill it is well and trully dead. Hopefully we can get a good turnout and it will be going into the early hours of the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Ill play

Although i cant play on servers that are running punkbuster i just get booted and some error appears. Ive tried to fixed it but in the end up just played on servers that arent running it. Rotate city maps all others are just rubbish. 54 man deathmatch mode. All other game types arent worth playing

c0rk3r wrote: »
    Ill play

Although i cant play on servers that are running punkbuster i just get booted and some error appears. Ive tried to fixed it but in the end up just played on servers that arent running it. Rotate city maps all others are just rubbish. 54 man deathmatch mode. All other game types arent worth playing

Sorry dude I think you are going to be hard pressed to find people that want that.

If you can tell us the error you are getting we may be able to help you fix it .

Ill play

Have you got the latest patches for COD4 AND Punkbuster?

I like all the maps myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,066 ✭✭✭BKtje

Re-installed cod4 there yesterday. I got football on fridays so i probably won't be on till late if i do manage to show. That said im sick as a dog so might not be playing football at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭pirelli

I might be there Nothing better than some team play. COD4 Friday ..................

Whats the game rules or are there any?

Gamemodes etc or will it depend on numbers?

and will the server be locked to boardsies ?

There are not going to be any rules ( you will be allowed to "bunny hop , nade spam etc"). The way I look at it the less interfearence with the game the better.

Game modes and maps are rotating, everything is in there.

No I will not be locking the server to boardsies, since last time the showing was not the best I will leave the server open so that a few pubbers might join and keep the server active for those boardsies that are actually there.

THIS IS TONIGHT BY THE WAY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

Think i said i'd try to make it one other time and forgot about it :( Hopefully not forget tonight.

*sets alarm on fone*

What version it at atm??? Aint touched it in a while :(

Cool do come along. CoD4 is on 1.5 atm :) .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,965 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

I'll try and make it, but I'm hitting the pub after work, so I may be a little off game:D

There are not going to be any rules ( you will be allowed to "bunny hop , nade spam etc"). The way I look at it the less interfearence with the game the better.

Game modes and maps are rotating, everything is in there.

No I will not be locking the server to boardsies, since last time the showing was not the best I will leave the server open so that a few pubbers might join and keep the server active for those boardsies that are actually there.

THIS IS TONIGHT BY THE WAY!
    Sound as a pound. See yaz tonight so.

I'm hitting the bottle tonight and hope to be off game! ;) Appologies in advance for team kills and genral noobness etc.

Dingatron - I'll match you bottle for bottle while we're playing.
    I guess it's only fair if we're on opp teams though :)

• Registered Users Posts: 481 ✭✭Couch Potato

hope to make also at some stage - depending on the "Millers" :)

I had a go at some of the other game types last night and they were decent enough so ill give this a whirl tonight.

Error is - Punkbuster Service: Service Communication Failure: PnkBstrB.exe

Constantly reinstalling doesnt seem to work

Zulu wrote: »
    Dingatron - I'll match you bottle for bottle while we're playing.
    I guess it's only fair if we're on opp teams though :)
    I'm in for the booze playing :)

[b.ie]kaimera

Sound! I for one prefer drinking in company. We need another drinker 2V1 at the moment.
    Are we all the same user names in CoD? (I am)

There is a tool you can get on the evenbalance website that repairs PB, get that and use it it should fix your problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

I had a go at some of the other game types last night and they were decent enough so ill give this a whirl tonight.

Error is - Punkbuster Service: Service Communication Failure: PnkBstrB.exe

Constantly reinstalling doesnt seem to work

Is your firewall blocking punkbuster? Or some other program trying to use the same port(s)?

Lol there hasnt been one game where punkbuster ran the way it should.

Firewall isnt blocking it neither is any other program. Pbsvec didnt fix the problem. Re-installing punkbuster hasnt solved the problem. Manually installing hasnt worked either. Deleting the pd folder didnt yield any luck. Ive tried every suggestion mentioned on other boards but nothing has worked. Im getting tired of constantly adjusting something then running CoD4 getting kicked by the same message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Would play..but cant be bothered with non-hardcore

Its stupid, people just using UAV, and having to riddle people to kill them sometimes

Hardcore ftw !

Zulu wrote: »
    Sound! I for one prefer drinking in company. We need another drinker 2V1 at the moment.
    Are we all the same user names in CoD? (I am)

Same user name but might change it to DrUKeNdiNgAtroN tonight. :cool:

<brag mode> I can drink enough for two anyway beer supplies permitting of course.<brag mode>

If i run the game as an administrator punkbuster doesnt kick me. Only problem is i have to start a new character rank 1 ...

I'm actually really looking forward to this now :)

Cool, My name is )BiT( Chris in game .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 867 ✭✭✭IgsTer

might be there meself lads.. :)

only got round to re installing this today so looking forward to some play :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Wont be there :( Fridays ftl

Im The Obliterator and will be on tonight!!!!!!

Where the fook is the add server option in COD4 ?

Join Game => Source Favorites => New favorite

But as far as I am aware you are not actually able to view your favourites :P . Although hopefully I am wrong and someone can correct me.

To join the server Hit the Tilde key ( left side of the Keyboard beside 1 and above tab ) to open the console.

Then type

/connect 217.163.28.165:28960

Might be a few mins after 8.

Need grub. Stupid corona making me hungry :(

be there asap.

I got bumped for lost packets. Thanks NTL...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jonski

But as far as I am aware you are not actually able to view your favourites :P . Although hopefully I am wrong and someone can correct me.

hit refresh

This is still alive and kicking, hop on lads !!

just off the server - class game tonight. Cheers lads. And thanks chris for orginising!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jonski

Been there , played that , had fun except the )BiT( guys kept killing me , which I thought was very unfair because they kill me when they come on our server as well :(

Good craic tonight. Thanks chris for the organising. Pity I suck :/