Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Premiership Weekender Thread: Faeces And Fan Time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Brum two, Spurs Wemberly hangover for sure.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Brum saving themselves.

2-0 vs Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Didnt know Kaka or Messi were sitting on the Utd bench today? Both of them placed higher than ye're so called talent. Kuszcak is hardly world class either, nor is Pique, while Anderson has done nothing to warrant a title like top player in his position.

Aside from Kuszcak, we'll just have to agree to disagree :)
    Ronaldo - Defo top 4-5 young winger
    Rooney - Defo top 4-5 young striker
    Anderson - IMO defo top 4-5 young attacking central midfielder [Only one better than him in the premiership, Fabregas]
    Pique - IMO one of the top 4-5 young central defenders, but defo arguable

Come on the Villians, make today a great day :)
    p.s. Never a dull day following Spurs, beat Chelsea, lose to Brum :)

Make that 3-0!

Mike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,707 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Suspicious that Spurs always seem to lose when Robinson is in goals. He has to be the worst keeper I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,432 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I knew I shouldn't have gone against my better judgment by backing spurs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

what was brown at there...

defo shoulda been a peno for fulham

had him in a f*cking headlock, lol

No Keane, King or Woodgate, not a surprising result :)

United playing this fast and loose :/ Brown what was he doing is right, not 100% sure it was a peno, but easily could have been. Wouldn't mind one of the subs to come on, give us a bit of dynamism.

Chelsea have 4.

Cashley.

United are turning on the style :) should be fun to watch :P

ha, what the ****, O'Shea gets an assist :P Hilarious own goal

Fulham have it tough, Ronaldo Rooney and Anderson on for United :)

4-0 Forsell hat-trick

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol talk about a hangover for Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Villa still hanging on!!!!

Oh dear Keegan, under serious pressure, Blackburn 1 up

rofl @ Newky.

Spurs get a consolation.

Ha, going down :P

Why are Fulham making these changes at the end? What's the point? I'm utterly confused

Reading 1 up Harper

GET IN READING!!!!!!!

Yessssss!

ManYoo is over.

Yay! Arsenal score

Mike.

Goal 1-1 ****ing Villa!!! Usual **** throw it away

Ha, damm them!

Still, I don't care, 2 points dropped!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Argh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

does the expression sick to my stomach ring a bell with anyone? :(

F*cking F*ck!!!!!!! F*CK!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

I would LOVE it if Newcastle were relegated.

Interesting days results.

United gain 2 points, that's 4 points dropped in two games for Arsenal, so I'm happy! What I'm more happy about is that in those two games, they've often looked the worse side. I think they might be getting tired, as their key players aren't rotated anywhere near as much as United or Chelseas.

Newcastle can't buy a win, but an improved performance bodes well for their future winable ties. Still, who's next, Liverpool? Gona be tough.

Reading get a win, and that makes me very happy. Of all the teams battling, theya re the only ones who play good football, and I hope they stay up because of it.

Spurs back to their usual selves :) Just shows how bad their defensive squad is.

Major lol at Newcastle. Can't believe that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

I would gladly have taken Arsenal to drop 2 points before the game started so Im not too dissapointed. Did you put the bet on for Utd to win 3-0 DaveMcG?

Johnson, Elano and Corluka all back in the starting line up for City. Come on!

yeah i did im_no_superman, woohoo

Also had villa to win, but alas :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

DaveMcG wrote: »
    yeah i did im_no_superman, woohoo

Also had villa to win, but alas :(
    Ah well cant win them all, well done. :) Wish I had put my money where my mouth was, I said 3-0 in the Man U thread aswell.

Quote from commentator in City match -

"If Kirkland can't continue, the man on the bench to replace him is 9 years old.....that's right, Mike Pollitt was born on February 29th, 1972".

Lol

That dirty so and so Brown just chopped Elano.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭An Citeog

Anybody see that tackle from Adebayor on Reo Coker? Studs up, caught him above the knee. I'm pretty sure that's what caused the injury that forced Reo Coker off in the first half but I'm not 100%. Filthy tackle yet there's nowhere near the same outcry here as there was last week.

Poor old Arsenal, always the victims!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

mike65 wrote: »
    Yay! Arsenal score

Mike.

as you are a liverpool fan, can you please explain why you are happy that arsenal scored? please? cos i am mystified.surely this means your another point behind them.

I would think it's cos Villa are fighting for 4th place and so got 1 point rather than 3 :confused: Makes sense to me! Pool aren't looking for 1st place

Hint: He's a Liverpool fan.

Conclusion: He doesn't want to see United win the league.

Get on with it, don't let internet message boards upset you too much.

A lesson I learned, and benefited from.:)

I would think it's cos Villa are fighting for 4th place and so got 1 point rather than 3 :confused: Makes sense to me! Pool aren't looking for 1st place
    Heh, or that :D

Jasus lads 2+2=4 etc! :D

Mike.

ps congrats on your personal growth DesF :)

Ahh I'm sure there was a bit of schadenfreude about it too!

City v Wigan ends goal free, goodo

Mike.

mike65 wrote: »
    ps congrats on your personal growth DesF :)

Thanks!

Horrific game at City. Ridiculous miss by Benjani.

Worth being up at 4.30am? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Surely it's better that way? Come in from the pub to a live match on the telly. In fact I'm going to start a petition to have one match each weekend played at 2 am our time. :)

Some weeks it is. This week it most certainly isn't, especially when I've a game in the mornin myself.
    Stekelly wrote: »
    Surely it's better that way? Come in from the pub to a live match on the telly. In fact I'm going to start a petition to have one match each weekend played at 2 am our time. :)

Yeah it does have benefits like that, though 2am is a bit. Midnight is grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭jackdaw

West Ham 0 4 Chelsea !!!

I never doubted ye lads for a second !!!!!!

really hotting up now, thats 4 pts Ars have dropped in last 2 games ..

we have a 3 horse race ...

Does Kenny Cunningham annoy anybody else the way he raises his eyebrows so much...? It's like watching Bear in the Big Blue House...

(the premiership is on)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

yep, i agree....much more enjoyable watching games late at night time, its 2.00 am in the morning where i am. nearly had a fight with some local a**hole a few mins ago over nothing while watching the footie. i was sure it was going to kick off before he left.

Does Kenny Cunningham annoy anybody else the way he raises his eyebrows so much...? It's like watching Bear in the Big Blue House...

(the premiership is on)
    :D:D

He does do it an awful lot alright.

lol