Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love in Shady Pines

• 29-02-2008 2:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭

There were these two elderly people living in a Florida mobile home park. He was a widower and she a widow. They had known one another for a number of years.

Now, one evening there was a community supper in the big activity center. These two were at the same table, across from one another. As the meal went on, he made a few admiring glances at her and finally gathered up his courage to ask her, "Will you marry me?" After about six seconds of careful consideration, she answered. "Yes. Yes, I will."

The meal ended and with a few more pleasant exchanges, they went to their respective places. Next morning, he was troubled. "Did she say yes or did she say no?" He couldnt remember. Try as he would, he just could not recall. No even a faint memory. With trepidation, he went to the telephone and called her. First, he explained to her that he didnt remember as well as he used to. Then he reviewed the lovely evening past. As he gained a little more courage, he then inquired of her, "When I asked if you would marry me, did you say Yes or did you say No?"

He was delighted to hear her say, "Why, I said, Yes, yes I will and I meant it with all my heart." Then she continued, "And I am so glad that you called, because I couldnt remember who had asked me."

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,435 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

My ears pricked up when I noticed the thread title on the main page.

<_<
    >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 500 ✭✭✭mc nuggets

Very good Hagar :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭rocky25

So when are yis getting married Hagar:confused:

Hope we all invited:D

• Registered Users Posts: 686 ✭✭✭mickrourke

rocky25 wrote: »
    So when are yis getting married Hagar:confused:

Hope we all invited:D

Jaysus, we're all giving hagar a bit of a bashing today.
    first it was his jokes, then it's his age and now it's his senility.
    We'd better go before he shakes his mod stick at us, I think OliverDog just tp'd his house!
    Legger!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,575 ✭✭✭patmac

According to Wickpeidia he's been around a while all the same:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hagar_%28Bible%29

Halo Mr Hagar Sir,

Please disregard the above post that was posted not by me.

No No TuT Tut Tut.

One would never post such a post.

It was the little fecker sitting on me hand
    Puppet2.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 686 ✭✭✭mickrourke

rocky25 wrote: »
    Halo Mr Hagar Sir,

Please disregard the above post that was posted not by me.

No No TuT Tut Tut.

One would never post such a post.
    It was the little fecker sitting on me hand
    Puppet2.gif

Oh no, you're not getting out of it that easy, seeing as you were the one who came up with the flaming bag of **** on his doorstep.
    Oh and seeing as we are all confessing, Patmac stuck a banana up your exhaust Hagar, I tried to stop him but these Westmeath men are stronger than normal men - must be all the angel dust. ;)

Me thinks Hagar is still asleep, lets wake him up
    Toot_01.gif
    Oh Oh He’s waking up
    Sunbed.gif
    Ah it’s alright, he’s only going he Jacks.
    urinal.gif
    Jayus, he’s seen us
    rubhands.gif
    Legger Legger, here come’s the Hagar Feller
    Panic_01.gifdash_2.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

The thread is far better than the jokes. :D:D:D

Oh No He's on to us
    21998604_l.gif
    MuuHaaHaaHaaHager