Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IAA buy catholic.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

LOL....... how did they manage that?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

AHAHAHA glorious.

"...The still living brain of the mighty Kepple, today being carried by the symbiote Vunt in his jewel encrusted ceremonial stasis orb..."

ps, This is the best thing ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

Nice and tasteless, I like it :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Bejasus the IEDR are getting very lax these days...(Whois)

I'd say this has the potential to be a serious storm in a teacup.
    "...The still living brain of the might Kepple, today being carried by the symbiote Vunt in his jewel encrusted ceremonial stasis orb..."
    ROFL

• Registered Users Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭CerebralCortex

Absolutely fantastic!!!
    "Roger roger"
    ROFLMAO!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

awesome

anyone posted this on the christianity forum yet? :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Aggressive secularism? Quality stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

awesome

anyone posted this on the christianity forum yet? :)
    It wouldn't last an hour and would probably incurr a weeks ban! try it :)

already banned :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I did a genuine LOL when the "dark ones" appeared. Class.

just in case people don't know, that's adam from adam and joe.

he has a website... somewhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭adamd164

Yes, Adam Buxton to be precise (Adam-Buxton.co.uk in case you genuinely didn't see it!).

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭rgt320q

The lifting of the "cupsaber" at the end was genius.

Petty lads.To be honest.I consider this trolling.Ye are just trying to rise Catholics.

Ouch; poor old catholics. All they want is to run the country with their own absolutist regime.

*cue worlds smallest violin*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 842 ✭✭✭Weidii

Not if it's posted in the athiest forum.

It's pretty funny, by the way, I laughed :D

[SERIOUS]

I have two books at home written before his popification with chapters on how nasty a human being Ratzinger is. Giving him the pointy hat basically removed any respect I had for the Roman Catholic church. ( And BTW, you may wish to differentiate between Roman Catholic and Catholic. The COI get annoyed when you don't. )

[/SERIOUS]

Its bloody funny! It's not in their forum. What more do you want?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Oh man why didnt I see this before :D

Gotta love the nun's having their software updated, thats just priceless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Leon11

This place must be full of geeks if the majority of you think this is funny!

Taking the webname was funny I'll admit but I watched about 20secs of that video and all I got was that whoever did the video is a dreary fecker, jesus his voice would put you to sleep

Leon11 wrote: »
    This place must be full of geeks if the majority of you think this is funny!

Taking the webname was funny I'll admit but I watched about 20secs of that video and all I got was that whoever did the video is a dreary fecker, jesus his voice would put you to sleep

Nerd, please. Geek is so 1980's.

The boringness is part of the joke, have you never seen any coronations or weddings on television before?

Also, you never got to the funny bits.

SDooM wrote: »
    Nerd, please. Geek is so 1980's.

The boringness is part of the joke, have you never seen any coronations or weddings on television before?

Also, you never got to the funny bits.

With an attention span of 20 seconds, I don't suppose he'll even get to the end of your post.

Does that offend you more that I tried to offend you using the wrong term?:D

Only joking I'll give it another go, if I break the minute barrier I'll let you know;)

Does that offend you more that I tried to offend you using the wrong term?:D

Definitely. Geekgasm doesn't have the same ring as nerdgasm!

SDoom I'm sorry!

I watched it all the way through, the only funny bit I found was the nuns, "Roger, Roger":) and the light saber from the chalice, other than that I got last admid all the crazy talk:D

SDoom I'm sorry!

I watched it all the way through, the only funny bit I found was the nuns, "Roger, Roger":) and the light saber from the chalice, other than that I got last admid all the crazy talk:D

No nerdgasm for you, so. :)

The nuns where hilarious for me. I think part of the humour is that the RC church IS vaguely similar to a galactic spanning Sci Fi empire, although of course this is art imitating life, not the other way around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

5uspect wrote: »
    Aggressive secularism? Quality stuff!

assertive!

sarcastic atheism ftw

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

adamd164 wrote: »

Brilliant!
    Funniest thing i've seen all week:D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

assertive!

sarcastic atheism ftw

• Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

It wouldn't last an hour and would probably incurr a weeks ban! try it

LoL that would be some ban :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

I was going to buy jesus.ie and turn it into a porn site in protest at porn.ie being banned, but then I changed my mind...