Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

iPhoneText - send your free webtexts from your iPhone!

Options
  • 03-03-2008 1:00am
    Registered Users Posts: 43,936 ✭✭✭✭

This has already been posted in the Apple iPhone Unlock / Sourcing but was sick of posting updates and getting lost among the 213 pages already in there.

Simply put, I put a very basic page together in which you can send your O2 / Meteor / Vodafone webtexts from your iPhone. I'm a mere designer of the page.. the actual scripting of sending the messages was created by Sam Vimes (and already has a very similar project sitting on Cabaal's webspace here).

Easiest way to use it:
    • Go to iphonetext.basquille.net on your iPhone Mobile Safari browser.
    • Login using your mobile number and password (along with selecting your operator) - screenshot.
    • Now on the next page, enter the phone number of the person you're sending to and your message under it (maximum length of 160 characters only supported right now) - screenshot.
    • And click the '+' arrow at the bottom of your browser and either add it as a bookmark or better yet, click the 'Add To Home Screen' so it's always accessible from there.
    • You shouldn't need to log-in again but if you ever change your password or phone number, simply go back to iphonetext.basquille.net and login with your new credentials.