Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PR or ER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

i'm gonna crack open a can a whoop ass the next time i see you...:cool:

you better start dreaming about me so cause thats never going to happen in reality :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

you better start dreaming about me so cause thats never going to happen in reality :D

****in hobbit

yourefat.jpg

smell a want off you

Today

Short handy session reasons for which will become clear.

Seated DB Shoulder Press
    16kg 'bells

30kg 'bells
    3 x 15

Standing BTN Press
    50kg
    3 x 8

Plate Front Raises
    20kg plate
    3 x 15

Sin é

POA=

Took it handy today as im becomming reaquainted with my old friend Smolov tomorrow...

I must go have a wander around my logs to see what assistance template i used the last time.

Reckon i'll take the same starting max again and see what happens... i'd like to get that 140+ bench back for my own peace of mind more than anything else.

Some langer asked me to spot him on DB Curls today.. i nearly shat myself!!

MRI results should be out tomorrow i'll keep ye updated... (if anyone is still bothering to read this crock a **** anymore that is)

No Boozing during Smolov i'm firmly of the opinion i can get the same results again if i stop the beer again as i did last time.

I can haz Large??

L

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=61680595&postcount=514

I'd like to bring peoples attention to this post... also page 35 and 34..

I'm positive its to blame for my back trouble.

As of tomorrow im gonna do a Malteaser on it

Week 1 (SETSxREPSxWEIGHT)
    Mon - 6x6x70%
    Wed - 7x5x75%
    Fri - 8x4x80%
    Sat - 10x3x85%
    Week 2
    Mon - 6x6x70%+10-20 lbs (bigger increase for bigger lift like squats)
    Wed - 7x5x75%+10-20 lbs
    Fri - 8x4x80%+10-20 lbs
    Sat - 10x3x85%+10-20 lbs
    Week 3
    Mon - 6x6x70%+15-25 lbs
    Wed - 7x5x75%+15-25 lbs
    Fri - 8x4x80%+15-25 lbs
    Sat - 10x3x85%+15-25 lbs

i'm considering using 130 as my max............. 125 makes the percentages look a bit light, i spuppose i could always man up go test my max tommorrow

I'm thinking about risking 135kg for this cycle....

maaaaaaybe... i'm not sure if i can handle it but i;m assuming an increased training frequency added to muscle memory will allow me to adjust quicker..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

I'll join ya, i'll run it for bench and deads and curls

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Parsley wrote: »
    and curls

I'm 100% serious when I said I was thinking about it. Hell I might just do it. Sure why not?

Hanley wrote: »
    I'm 100% serious when I said I was thinking about it. Hell I might just do it. Sure why not?

Best Idea Ever!!

DBs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

Hanley wrote: »

i am going to do it! like you said, why not? absolutely no reason not to!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Best Idea Ever!!

DBs?

Nah, definitely barbell.

oh dear god....ye people discust me...

Coz we're all bigger than ya??

weight watchers not working out for ya?

Go_Be_Fat.jpg

Smolov The Sequel

(gonna have to rethink my choice of max i think.... trying to run a bit to quickly after just begining to walk again...)

Some Activation Stuff

Bench
    bar x 30
    60kg x 10
    80kg x 5

95kg
    6x6

(last set was atrocious... i can't really explain it tbh)

Neutral Grip Chins
    x8
    x6
    x6
    really ****in fat grip handles... not so good for fat lads!!:pac:

Single Arm DB Rows
    40kg 'bell
    3 x 12 each side

Seated DB PCs
    10kg 'bells
    3 x 12

DB Shrugs
    40kg 'bells
    3 x 20

Alt DB Curls
    20kg 'bells
    3 x 30

to dropset
    DB Curls
    16kg 'bells
    x12

I'm a wuss.

Fuck you shoulder.

I want to cry but some study is required.

I have no recovery capabilities anymore.

Today Sucked Ass

Bench
    Bar x 30 was sooo heavy
    60kg 2 x 10
    80kg x 5
    100kg 2 x 5
    100kg x 1 couldn't do it anymore EVERYTHING was off

Nearly went home... probably should have

DB Bench
    22kg 'bells
    x22

38kg 'bells
    x........wait for it.......2
    was going for around 15+

Lat Pulldowns
    75kg
    3 x 15

Face Pulls
    30kg x 15
    40kg x 15
    30kg
    5 x 12

Curls
    15kg x 50
    20kg x 50

Vomit.
    Study.
    My Head is Melted.

And so the **** continues....

Activation Stuff

Bench
    Bar x 30
    60kg
    x10
    x10

80kg x 5
    100kg x 5
    107.5kg x 4 :rolleyes::(
    90kg
    3 x 10
    1x5

Tricep Pushdowns
    40kg
    5 x 15

One Arm DB Row
    Each Side

20kg 'bell
    x12

40kg 'bell
    3x12

Curls

Dunno why i'm bothering to log this anymore.

This Morning.

Bench to get some blood flowing..
    bar x 20
    60kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    80kg x 5
    90kg x 5

Lat Pullown... it's a fixed axis, do not like.
    45kg
    2 x 15
    75kg x 10
    85kg
    3 x 10

Face Pulls
    27.5gk x 15
    30kg x 12
    35kg x 12
    37.5kg x12
    35g 2 x 12
    ran the stack a bit then

Seate DB Cleans
    10kg 'bells
    3 x 12

*setted with*

Plate Shrugs
    25kg plates
    3 x 30

Some Presses
    Back Wasn't Up to It

Plate Front Raises
    20kg plate
    3 x 18

Mini Swiss Bar Hammer Curls
    20kg x 12
    30kg x 12
    35kg 3 x sumtin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Ever go for deep tissue massage or neuro-muscular therapy?
    I fcuked my back up a few years ago and nmt helped alot, helps get maximum blood flow and whatnot..

Kev M wrote: »
    Ever go for deep tissue massage or neuro-muscular therapy?
    I fcuked my back up a few years ago and nmt helped alot, helps get maximum blood flow and whatnot..

i should know what i'm going to do by tomorrow, what's worrying me the most is the shooting pains down my left leg... we'll see what they say though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

That's probably sciatica pain....maybe.

ive full confidence there going to tell you your back hurts from carrying your belly around...

I have a disk protrusion between L4 and L5 which is pressing on a nerve, and something else that i can't remember but sounded bad also!!

Will know more in the morning when i meet the Doctor..

Anyone have any personal experience??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Sounds manageable, just do all the rehab you're told to. I wonder what the something else was though...

it sounded bad at the time but i can't for the life of me remember what it was!!!

I'm gonna lay off on the log for a while i think, it's just ****in depressing me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭celestial

I'm gonna lay off on the log for a while i think, it's just ****in depressing me.

Chin up dude think of it like you now know what's been actually holding you back lately so ya can come back into it stronger once yer mended.

Fucking Pumptastic!!

Tonight

Was in the gym by myself and decided to just have some fun....

i realise i'm not going to get stronger till i sort out my back so i might as well enjoy myself!!

Activation stuff

Bench
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    80kg x 10
    90kg x 10
    100kg x 9 - 3
    90kg x 10
    80kg x 10
    70kg x 6-4
    60kg x 5-5

Tate Press
    22kg 'bells
    3 x 12

Tricep Pushdowns
    40kg
    3 x 15

Face Pulls
    25kg x 12
    35kg
    3 x 12

Upright Rows
    60kg x 8

Plate Front Raises
    20kg plate
    5 x 15

Lateral Raises
    10kg 'bells
    x10
    16kg 'bells
    x8
    12kg 'bells
    3 x 10

Seated DB Shoulder Press
    20kg 'bells
    3 x 12

That was immensely enjoyable...

now glass of wine and 3 chicken breasts PWO... couldn't beat it with a stick!!