Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PR or ER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

COH wrote: »
    As I see it, if you're stupid enough to walk in front of someone throwing weights around you probably deserve to get clocked in the head with something heavy anyway

Course its probably just as possible that L could get ****ed over in the event of a collision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

d'Oracle wrote: »
    Course its probably just as possible that L could get ****ed over in the event of a collision.

B*llox that...anything that collides with L is never going to fair well...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Yesterday

Powersnatch
    50,70,75,80 all x2
    83 3x2
    84 x 2
    85 x2
    90 x2 first was class second may not have been power

PC
    105 3x2

Squat
    Bar, 60, 100, 140, 150, 160 all for 3

Pressin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Nice numbers!!!

Hanley wrote: »
    Nice numbers!!!

That is a lie, but thanks anyway.

Yesterday

Got to gym late so just did some light-ish stuff.

Today

Snatch
    40kg 3 x 2
    50kg 2 x 2
    60kg x 2
    70kg x 2
    80kg x 2
    85kg x 2
    90kg x 2
    93kg 2 x 2
    94kg x 2
    95kg x 2
    96kg x 2PR
    97kg x 2PR

105kg x 0 hahahah, i lost the head, in my defence that was a very legitimate PR attempt.

Clean and Jerk
    70kg 2 x 2
    90kg x 2
    100kg x 2
    110kg x 1
    115kg x 1
    117kg 3 x 0 wtf, i was trying to explain to jayoo why i was missing these and have been missing alot of easy cleans lately, and i seemed to actually listened to my own advice.

117kg 2 x 2
    120kg x 2

Clean Pulls
    some.

Had a bottle of enduro rush, dangerous ****, i crashed as i was starting to clean.. horrible.

Obesity Update... 94.9kg after training, i may actually weigh in as the fattest 94 ever, providing i don't spend the next while eatnig rubbish, which i probably will.

Powerbar RTDs are amazing, i wish they didn't cost a fortune.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

Enduro rush is amazing. Training tomorrow morning?

Molly wrote: »
    Enduro rush is amazing. Training tomorrow morning?

tempted to try find somewhere to watch the match

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

You've become an absolute beast since you stopped only benching L :pac: Fair play :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

117kg 3 x 0 wtf, i was trying to explain to jayoo why i was missing these and have been missing alot of easy cleans lately, and i seemed to actually listened to my own advice.

117kg 2 x 2
    120kg x 2

I think we both know that it was my words of wisedom that fixed you, fixed you good.

Made at attmept to train after work. Was not happening without sleep.

Did some powers.

This AM

Powersnatch
    70,75,80,85,90 x 2

Powerclean and Jerk
    115kg x 1

Front Squat
    bar x 3
    60kg x 3
    100kg x 3
    125kg x 1 (misloaded one side of the bar, kind strained my glute stanging up)
    130kg x 1
    140kg x 1
    145kg x 1
    150kg x 1PR, embarrassingly. At least it was easy.

Rows
    3 x 5

bout half an hour talking crap, got bored and clean and jerked to 110.

150kg x 1PR, embarrassingly. At least it was easy.

Shut the fcuk up! That's absolutely beast. Fair play. Serious front squat.

Though you probably do weigh 110KG... :pac:

FunkZ wrote: »
    Shut the fcuk up! That's absolutely beast. Fair play. Serious front squat.

Though you probably do weigh 110KG... :pac:

Somewhere between 95 and 97 you ballbag!

Jaysus pretty much the same weight as me and I'm back squatting 60KG. That's what two years without touching weights does to you I guess. I'll be back though!

Anyway, it's great to see that your experiment of solely benching for years to see if it has a carry over to squats was successful!

FunkZ wrote: »
    Jaysus pretty much the same weight as me and I'm back squatting 60KG. That's what two years without touching weights does to you I guess. I'll be back though!

Anyway, it's great to see that your experiment of solely benching for years to see if it has a carry over to squats was successful!

I'm much weaker now than i was a while back.

Have disease am dying.

Snatch

eh, no.

Clarked a ridiculous weight and bruised my public bone in the process.

Clean and Jerk
    40kg x 3
    70kg x 2
    80kg x 2
    90kg x 1
    100kg x 1
    110kg x 1 took four ****ing attempts.
    115kg x 1 handy
    120kg x 1 very easy, probably the best jerk technically that i've done. Opener.

In work, have 2 litres of yazoo, 4 capri suns, a packet of lemsip max, 2 packets of peanut butter cups and i just ordered 2 half pounders.

Probably have thrush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

In work, have 2 litres of yazoo, 4 capri suns, a packet of lemsip max, 2 packets of peanut butter cups and i just ordered 2 half pounders.

Probably have thrush.

Apply the peanut butter cups "topically". Be grand.

Tonight

5mins after i woke up.

Snatch Singles.

hahahahahahahahahaha.

I'm dying.

Yesterday

Eh, no.

This AM

Myself and ed spent a couple of hours trying to break ourselves.

Snatch
    99kg

Clean
    115kg

Front Squat
    110kg 2 x 3
    120kg x 3
    130kg x 2
    140kg x 1

Pushdowns

Rev Hypers

Powerplate. Coz that's how i roll.

Am becoming a hermit for the next month. Have proteinz and stuff arriving this week, so will be all athletic and shit

Today

Powersnatch
    40kg 3 x 2
    50kg 2 x 2
    60kg x 2
    70kg x 2
    75kg x 1
    80kg x 1
    82.5kg 5 x 1
    85kg x 1
    87.5kg x 1
    90kg x 1
    92.5kg 3 x fullsnatch, tidy snatches, but dammit! Second was caught at parrallel, i kinda want to pretend it was in.

Powerclean and Powerjerk
    50kg 3 x 2
    70kg 2 x 2
    80kg x 2
    90kg x 2
    100kg x 1
    105kg x 1
    110kg 3 x 1
    115kg x 1

Cleans from blocks above knee
    50kg 3 x 2
    70kg 2 x 2
    80kg x 2
    90kg 2 x 2
    100kg 2 x 2
    105kg x 2
    110kg x 2
    115kg x 2
    120kg x 1 clarked the double.
    100kg x 3

Standing single arm db press
    20kg
    25kg
    30kg
    x 10 each side

Seated DB Shoulder Press
    25kg x 5
    30kg x 5
    32.5kg x 5
    35kg x 5
    37.5kg 3 x 5

Chins
    x8
    3 x 5

Facepulls
    3 x 20

Rev Hypers
    3 x 20

There's a lot to be said about training environment.

I heart eleiko bars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Back on track eh? Good stuff.

Today

Snatch
    40kg 3 x 2
    50kg 3 x 2
    60kg 2 x 1
    70kg x 1
    75kg x 1
    80kg x 1
    85kg x 1
    90kg x 1
    95kg x 1
    97kg 5 x 1
    100kg x 1

Clean and Jerk
    40kg x 5
    70kg x 2
    80kg x 1
    90kg x 1
    100kg x 1
    110kg x 1
    117kg 3 x 1

Front Squat
    145kg x 1

That was most agreeable. Unfortunately i'm now in work goign scatty from that stupid ass pre workout crap.

Block work really improves my clean however anytime i do it my lowerback is in tatters for a week after :(

Also, ordered loads of wonderful things from myprotein pity Dwayne Johnson got them delivered to the middle of nowhere.

This Evening

Powersnatch
    40kg x many
    50kg x 1
    60kg x 1
    70kg x 1
    75kg x 1
    80kg x 1
    85kg x 1
    90kg x 1
    91kg x 0
    91kg x 1PR
    92kg x 0

Powerclean
    70kg x 3
    80kg x 2
    90kg x 1
    100kg x 1
    105kg x 1
    110kg x 1

Powerclean from below knee with pause
    70kg 5 x 2
    80kg 2 x 2
    90kg x 2
    100kg x 1

I push pressed the last rep of each

105kg x 1
    110kg 3 x failed the press. How embarrassing.

Tricep Pushdowns
    5 sets

Tate Press
    2 sets

BB Curls
    6 sets

That would have been much more productive had Arthur Guinness invented cake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

This Evening
    That would have been much more productive had Arthur Guinness invented cake.
    god damn it.

Dead Ed wrote: »
    god damn it.

Whatchu talkin' bout beard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Today

Went in to stretch and do some bar work.

Trollface_Trollface.png

Powersnatch
    40kg x many
    50kg x 1
    60kg x 1
    70kg x 1
    75kg x 1
    80kg x 1
    85kg x 0 lol
    85kg x 1
    87kg x 1
    90kg x 1
    92kg x borderline PR

Powerclean and Jerk
    70kg 2 x 2
    80kg x 2
    90kg x 1
    100kg x 1
    105kg x 1
    110kg x 1

I may be jobless soon.

Hello dole and training twice a day :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

I may be jobless soon.

Hello dole and training twice a day :pac:

If you're jobless soon, you're moving to Dublin!