Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pints!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭unclebill98

PaulBrewer wrote: »
    Aye, Bring your Credit Card Savman !

Yeah, heard you have a special wireless chip and pin reader with you at all times..... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭henessjon

yes dat would be cool

i cant spell but i can talk

• Registered Users Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

Yeah, heard you have a special wireless chip and pin reader with you at all times..... :p

I can actually read it from your Wallet.......and I already know your PIN!:eek:

henessjon wrote: »
    yes dat would be cool

i cant spell but i can talk

Hey Hey!:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭ICN

cornbb wrote: »
    Poll added..

You've cheered me up Guys - its been a hard day at work.

You've got a poll going to decide a night to go to the pub!!

Gas!

We're a funny ****ing bunch. Anyone stopping by this forum for a gawk would seriously think we're all Mad.

But top marks have to go to that post with all the cats in it.

I'm just wondering what next weeks mental post is going to be?

Lets have a poll on it! LOL :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

What can I say, I love adding polls!

So are you lot going for beers then?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭sei046

Lets Do It. When did we decide?!?!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Seziertisch

As a relative new comer to the forum, I find it funny that people would baulk at meeting their fellow forumites in person. Particularly considering that some of you (us) spend a considerable part of most days on here if not actively posting then keeping a check on whats happening. You already probably spend more time in a week communicating with the people here than you do talking to some of your friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭dav nagle

cornbb wrote: »
    What can I say, I love adding polls!

So are you lot going for beers then?

Hey dont try and steel my glory it was my idea! I am the Ultrafrequency!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭dav nagle

As a relative new comer to the forum, I find it funny that people would baulk at meeting their fellow forumites in person. Particularly considering that some of you (us) spend a considerable part of most days on here if not actively posting then keeping a check on whats happening. You already probably spend more time in a week communicating with the people here than you do talking to some of your friends.

You sound like an eyeball who has been watching peoples chit chat on the forums! Declare yourself! Who are you? Who do you work for? The KGB?

My point being that flesh'n'bone friends are better than virtual ones.

... I am hoping that if/when the gathering takes place and I am there that you will all turn out to be hot babes, who, on top of being stone-cold foxes all have a passion for pro audio...

Your setting yourself up for a world of dissapointment

• Registered Users Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭unclebill98

My point being that flesh'n'bone friends are better than virtual ones.

... I am hoping that if/when the gathering takes place and I am there that you will all turn out to be hot babes, who, on top of being stone-cold foxes all have a passion for pro audio...

So are there Geeky Pints to be had or not the??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭henessjon

dosent llook like it no interest from most maybe 3-4 tops

Im still in. Next week during the week now?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭condra

I think its a great idea.

I'm busy this weekend (and most weekends) so wont be able to make it.
    I reckon Wed/Thurs might be better evenings for some people. :D

Well i officially show my interest in a pint or two in town this wednesday.

Yes, a Wednesday would be good for me. Count me in.

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭Niall - Dahlia

Stick me down for Wednesday too then, seeing as I'm away for 2 weeks on Thursday if anything hairy goes down I'll be able to hop the country quicktime... ;)

Deadly job. Whereabouts?

The one Wednesday when I'm not in Dublin ... Ah well, if it doesn't dome to fisticuffs on Wednesday, there might be another night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

drink feck girls

So lads when. seriously. Its wednesday but where

I reckon for city centre Dakota in Sth William street. Central,Nice surroundings and quiet enough to chat....

sounds good

Last show of hands whos going? I def am. without or without you guys!?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭frobisher

Don't think I'll be making this one. Unless it's very early, and even then it would only be for a quickie.

What time are you all meeting?

Lads I'd love to go but I can't this evening.

Perhaps the Moderators should pick a date and a venue for a couple of weeks time and give us all time to clear diaries , or fill them, as the case may be!

I love to meet people who are interested in the stuff I'm interested in -
    Name Dropping, Showboating, Givin' Out about 'Franz Lite' bands... that kind of thing......

lol nice grand. some other time