Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Top 5 turn offs + ons. men/women

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭LittleKitty

Im a girl.

On's
    1: stubble, facial hair in general ( like a hairy man)
    2: Respectful to girls
    3: Good taste in music
    4: Smile
    5: Laidback

Off
    1: Men who constantly talk about how much sex they have had, who they are getting it off and how they would like to have sex with x, y and z.
    2: Tracksuite Bottoms as day wear.
    3: any man with an eoghan quigg hairdo, or this sort of thing,
    http://www.hairstylesdesign.com/gallery/images/men_hairstyles_07.jpg
    4: public urinating
    5: Massive Ego

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭Sowra

im a straight female

turn offs:
    1. long, dirty fingernails, dont care if its for playing giutar..puke!
    2. stinginess
    3. bad breath
    4. really posh accent
    5. dozy/ slow on the uptake

turn ons:
    1. funny (hilarious)
    2. nice eyes
    3. streetwise/switched on
    4. nice smell
    5. longish to long,well groomed hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 mad_fish

I'm a guy

Turn off's:

too skinny
    high opinion of themselves
    heavy smoker
    constantly made up
    heavy drinker (comatose type drinker i mean!)

Turn on's:
    nice eyes (the ones with a sparkle:))
    nerdy/geeky
    good sense of humour
    slightly nuts
    ability to put up with me:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

Im a guy

Turn on's:
    1. Uniqueness/genuiness
    2. Kind/soft
    3. Petit
    4. Good dress sense - somebody who takes care of themselves and has style
    5. Nice eyes
    Turn off's
    1. Does drugs
    2. Lout/too loud
    3. Bitchiness/mean to others
    4. Sluts
    5. Uneducated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

GiftofGab wrote: »
    Im a guy

Turn on's:
    1. Uniqueness/genuiness
    2. Kind/soft
    3. Petit
    4. Good dress sense - somebody who takes care of themselves and has style
    5. Nice eyes
    Turn off's
    1. Does drugs
    2. Lout/too loud
    3. Bitchiness/mean to others
    4. Sluts
    5. Uneducated

Dammit. And I thought Id get a shot of ye.

/shuffles away sadly

Abigayle wrote: »
    Dammit. And I thought Id get a shot of ye.

/shuffles away sadly

"a shot of me" - im not a rollercoaster. They're only my top 5 turn on's/off's, i dont count anybody out of the equation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭seven-iron

Im not tall... 5'8"/5'9", 5'10" on a good day. Im fcuked :confused:

"a shot of me" - im not a rollercoaster. They're only my top 5 turn on's/off's, i dont count anybody out of the equation

Gah! Yore a slut then! *points at GOTG*

Ive qualities of column A and B. But they're prescription. Promise! *flutters eye-lashes*

xoxo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

But they're prescription

G'ah!
    I was gonna ask you for skins..

Gah! Yore a slut then! *points at GOTG*

Ive qualities of column A and B. But they're prescription. Promise! *flutters eye-lashes*

xoxo

Oh well then i guess you'll have to just work really hard to get me then :D Actually im not that easy, im high maintenance that needs to be wined and dined first :D

BTW whats GOTG???

Oh well then i guess you'll have to just work really hard to get me then :D Actually im not that easy, im high maintenance that needs to be wined and dined first :D

BTW whats GOTG???

Shïte all I was after was a quick rattle in the back of my hi-ace.

My mistake, yore GOG. GiftOfGab. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭JohnGalt

Fat knacker birds
    Girls who act American (Iwillkillthemall)
    Pretentious dykes
    Thick girls
    Girls who talk too much
    Girls who are too into sport
    Overly quiet girls who can't stick up for themselves, but equally I hate girls who stick up for themselves too much
    Frigid girls
    Crazy bunny boilers
    Girls who never wear skirts
    Girls who don't understand the basic principles of social interaction
    Girls who are overly religious or who believe in the paranormal or supernatural
    PC girls
    Girls who are scared of everything
    Big fat whales of things who think that all guys want them despite mountains of evidence to the contrary even larger than their ****ing dinner servers
    Girls who have never tried music outside popular culture, in fact any girl who is into popular culture in any way
    Girls who have horrible voices
    Girls who look older when they wear glasses or who look like Sarah Palin when they wear glasses
    Girls who don't like to have conversations which last several hours even when they are supposed to be doing something else

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

JohnGalt wrote: »
    Fat knacker birds
    Pretentious dykes
    Thick girls
    Girls who talk too much
    Overly quiet girls who can't stick up for themselves, but equally I hate girls who stick up for themselves too much
    Frigid girls
    Crazy bunny boilers
    PC girls
    Big fat whales of things who think that all guys want them despite mountains of evidence to the contrary even larger than their ****ing dinner servers
    Girls who have never tried music outside popular culture, in fact any girl who is into popular culture in any way
    Girls who look older when they wear glasses or who look like Sarah Palin when they wear glasses
    Girls who don't like to have conversations which last several hours even when they are supposed to be doing something else
    No wonder you are still single....

With a list like that, you sure as well won't be scoring anyone :D

MIN2511 wrote: »

Wha? Why not

MIN2511 wrote: »

Was thinking the same. That list wipes out most gay men aswell.

Its fappage foreverz for you Mr. Galt.

Shïte all I was after was a quick rattle in the back of my hi-ace.

My mistake, yore GOG. GiftOfGab. ;)

Haha looks like i found a no. 4 on my turn off list, your good thou - you make me wanna contradict (or should i say contra-dick) myself. Is the hi-ace worth rattling?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Fat knacker birds
    Pretentious dykes
    Thick girls
    Girls who talk too much
    Frigid girls
    Crazy bunny boilers
    PC girls
    Here you go John *passes shelf*
    Get comfy darlin, you're gonna be on it for a long time!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭SexyD4Lady

Female, last time I checked.

Physical turn-ons:
    • Broad shoulders
    • Toned phyisque. Not Mr. World type muscley or all-I-do-is-snort-cocaine-and-drink skinny
    • Strong jawline
    • Striking eyes
    • Facial hair. Not too much, though.
    • Tall. No taller than 6'3" though. Makes me look even tinier than I am!
    • Longish shortish hair. You know, that three inches long messy look.
    • Nice, pert bum.
    • Big manly, calloused, hard-working hands.
    • Big feet. Cannot be hairy or have really long toes, though.

Physical turn-offs:
    • Overweight.
    • Short.
    • Little hands and feet.
    • Shaved heads.
    • Unwashed, lank, long hair.
    • Bad clothes.
    • Yellow teeth.
    • Acne.
    • Bumfluff facial hair.
    • Beady eyes.
    • Big nose.

Personality turn-ons:
    • Intelligent and knows it but isn't hugely arrogant.
    • Good sense of humour.
    • Ambition.
    • Confidence.
    • Caring.
    • Romantic.
    • Can put up with a smoker.
    • Passionate about life and their interests, which should include music, art, sport.
    • Likes to have a good time, but not mental party animal who never sleeps.
    • A bit "bold" in the bedroom ;)
    • Honest

Personality turn-offs:
    • Arrogance.
    • Striving to be non-conventional.
    • Dishonesty.
    • Slyness.
    • Infidelity.
    • Mental party types.
    • Druggies.
    • Howiyas.
    • Money-driven.
    • Lack of self-esteem.
    • Doesn't like children.
    • Doesn't enjoy post-coital cuddles.
    • Plays "hard to get"

Goodness. Never realised how choosy I am until I read over that... luckily I have someone who fits the build nicely!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Wha? Why not
    Nah, goodluck with finding a girl who doesn't do any of those.. Every girl is guilty of at least one of the turn offs :D
    Was thinking the same. That list wipes out most gay men aswell.

Its fappage foreverz for you Mr. Galt.
    Lol:)
    Haha looks like i found a no. 4 on my turn off list, your good thou - you make me wanna contradict (or should i say contra-dick) myself. Is the hi-ace worth rattling?
    more like contra-dick :eek:
    Kiera wrote: »

LMAO!!!

Awwww don't hate

Why do you say that?

Fat knacker birds
    Pretentious dykes
    Thick girls
    Girls who talk too much
    Frigid girls
    Crazy bunny boilers
    PC girls
    SexyD4Lady wrote: »
    Female, last time I checked.

Physical turn-ons:
    • Broad shoulders
    • Toned phyisque. Not Mr. World type muscley or all-I-do-is-snort-cocaine-and-drink skinny
    • Strong jawline
    • Striking eyes
    • Tall. No taller than 6'3" though. Makes me look even tinier than I am!
    • Longish shortish hair. You know, that three inches long messy look.
    • Nice, pert bum.
    • Big manly, calloused, hard-working hands.
    • Big feet. Cannot be hairy or have really long toes, though.

Physical turn-offs:
    • Overweight.
    • Short.
    • Little hands and feet.
    • Shaved heads.
    • Unwashed, lank, long hair.
    • Bad clothes.
    • Yellow teeth.
    • Acne.
    • Bumfluff facial hair.
    • Beady eyes.
    • Big nose.

Personality turn-ons:
    • Intelligent and knows it but isn't hugely arrogant.
    • Good sense of humour.
    • Ambition.
    • Caring.
    • Romantic.
    • Can put up with a smoker.
    • Passionate about life and their interests, which should include music, art, sport.
    • Likes to have a good time, but not mental party animal who never sleeps.
    • A bit "bold" in the bedroom ;)
    • Honest

Personality turn-offs:
    • Arrogance.
    • Striving to be non-conventional.
    • Dishonesty.
    • Slyness.
    • Infidelity.
    • Mental party types.
    • Druggies.
    • Howiyas.
    • Money-driven.
    • Doesn't like children.
    • Doesn't enjoy post-coital cuddles.
    • Plays "hard to get"
    I now pronounce you man and wife :D

I haz dat effect *eye-lashes*

aind d ven, shes good n shturdy ;)

Awwww don't hate

Why do you say that?
    Seriously? You're to bloody fussy! No matter who you meet in the future she is bound to have one of those traits!
    *talks too much, talks too little? WTF?

You sound like Goldilocks ffs.

Seriously? You're to bloody fussy! No matter who you meet in the future she is bound to have one of those traits!
    *talks too much, talks too little? WTF?

You sound like Goldilocks ffs.

Wow.....too angry. Thats you off the list
    While I am at it:

Girls who smoke: Ah Jaysus get away from me
    Girls who curse too much but equally girls who are scared off sprinkling occasional profanity into their discourse
    Girls who think they are awesome despite the lack of any obvious reason for their holding that opinion
    Girls who are overly squeamish
    Girls who say oh my god all the time
    Girls who don't like to admit they care
    Lazy girls
    Girls who give the impression that they are straight out of the bronx but are actually from a leafy suburb
    Girls who appear too obviously to have been plucked from the bosom of western society

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

oooo welcome to the buuuuurn ward.:D

Jebus JohnGalt, that's an exhaustive list indeed. I particularly like this one; "Girls who appear too obviously to have been plucked from the bosom of western society "

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Hes playing hard to get. has to be.

I know your game Mr Galt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Wow.....too angry. Thats you off the list
    While I am at it:

Girls who smoke: Ah Jaysus get away from me
    Girls who curse too much but equally girls who are scared off sprinkling occasional profanity into their discourse
    Girls who think they are awesome despite the lack of any obvious reason for their holding that opinion
    Girls who are overly squeamish
    Girls who say oh my god all the time
    Girls who don't like to admit they care
    Lazy girls
    Girls who give the impression that they are straight out of the bronx but are actually from a leafy suburb
    Girls who appear too obviously to have been plucked from the bosom of western society

Puts psychologist hat on: You didn't get on well with your mother did you ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

Girl here...

Turn off's in guys:

-Judge's without getting to know someone
    -Narrow minded
    -Into Drugs
    -No sense of humour
    -Stingy

Turn on's in guys:

-Funny
    -Can sing/ is musical
    -Eccletic Taste
    -Smell Yummy
    -Nice hair
    -Friendly
    -Self Confident

-Dirty Jokes.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Guy here:

Turn offs in women

- smokers
    - anyone with a starsign of Gemini
    ( go out with a gemini and you wake up with a different woman each morning )
    - real skinny women
    - bossy women
    - high maintenance needy women
    - gossips

Turns ons

- good sense of humour / dirty sense of humour
    - big boobs
    - easy to spend time with
    - guys girls... likes action movies, sci fi
    - intelligent / engaging

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

Guy here:

Turn offs in women

- smokers
    - anyone with a starsign of Gemini
    ( go out with a gemini and you wake up with a different woman each morning )
    - real skinny women
    - bossy women
    - high maintenance needy women
    - gossips

Turns ons

- good sense of humour / dirty sense of humour
    - big boobs
    - easy to spend time with
    - guys girls... likes action movies, sci fi
    - intelligent / engaging

hello...:P