Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

4000 PM limit rawks too. Love the avatars and the custom tag line, I really only subscribe cause I get so much enjoyment and information from the place though.

Yea I think I may as well subscribe tbh. Im not drinkin or doin anything this month at all so Ill have a chunk of change left over, may as well put €50 into the boards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Morning lads.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Des wrote: »
    You shouldn't change your name, it's cool.

Thanks. Pun intended?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Thanks. Pun intended?

Yeah. :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

afternoon, all

hmm just had yummy lunch

Lasagna has meat in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

listening to Paul Bradys version of "The Lakes Of Ponchartrain"

very beautiful

Lasagna has meat in it.

it was a quorn chicken one in a mushroom and yellow pepper sauce

hmmmmmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Well just to go along with the consensus here The Dark Knight is fcking epic! :) Got another temp job for afew weeks and the person Im replacing is Finnish, so Im typing on a Finnish keyboard all the usual symbols are all over the place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Afternoon gents.

Subscribing ftw!

Al, sorry I didn't return your PM, had to go trainin. Got absolutely drenched in a thunder storm.

I made a peanut satay chicken with singapore noodles last night.

F**kin delish man, f**kin delish.

How will I make an epic 5,000th post? Maybe a tirade of racehate to get this account banned :pac:

Kold wrote: »
    How will I make an epic 5,000th post? Maybe a tirade of racehate to get this account banned :pac:
    Just say Ryan Adams sucks hairy fat man-ass.

Ryan Adams sucks hairy fat man-ass.

Not using it as a 5000th because it's too true.

**** off both of ye :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

I made a peanut satay chicken with singapore noodles last night.

F**kin delish man, f**kin delish.

Reminds me, anyone see the show on BBC2 last night, think it's called Chinese food made easy, or somethin', but yer wan on the show, very tastey indeed.
    Oh and she rustles up a good bowl of noodles

I didn't but I shall look out for her in future. Thanks for the heads up.

Al - I'm sorry, really, but Ryan Adams is bloody awful. You do have some small level of taste in music and a good appreciation for the old stuff but Ryan Adams should be taken outside and shot. With a flak cannon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

I didn't but I shall look out for her in future. Thanks for the heads up.

Linky

Al - I'm sorry, really, but Ryan Adams is bloody awful. You do have some small level of taste in music and a good appreciation for the old stuff but Ryan Adams should be taken outside and shot. With a flak cannon.

I'll shoot you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Al - I'm sorry, really, but Ryan Adams should be taken outside and shot. With a flak cannon.

Alan's in a bad mood over a PM he got.

:D:D

pvt.joker wrote: »

dont even ****ing get me started on you!

I didnt mind that PM des, in fact it was quite funny.

wat is it they say about a leopard and its spots?

this is the PM by the way folks
    clip_image001.gif

Alan's in a bad mood over a PM he got.

:D:D

Lol spill

He wasn't happy with me earlier either!!!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Lol spill

He wasn't happy with ne earlier either!!!

I won't post the content here.

But you probably wouldn't like it either...

i posted it above

Lol very good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Thats the funniest thing I've seen all week :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Mr Alan wrote: »

clip_image001.gif

Can't open that, Al. Can you print it on screen?

It is printed on screen man.

Mr Alan wrote: »

clip_image001.gif
    Lol, fair play Mr Alan for posting that, certainly gave me a laugh. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

I remember when the lads on RedCafe made that. They changed it, it was originally a Chelsea error message that came up.

Archimedes wrote: »
    I remember when the lads on RedCafe made that. They changed it, it was originally a Chelsea error message that came up.

Hi.

You back?

Evenin lads, im gonna have to look for a new job! They blocked facebook and bebo today (not my problem, I rarely use them in work anyway) if they take boards im quittin!

Bebo and Facebook are two well known sites with media coverage and general mainstream appeal.

Boards is still just about geeky enough to be safe from the chop I reckon. It did start out as a Quake multiplayer forum after all.

Bebo and Facebook are two well known sites with media coverage and general mainstream appeal.

Boards is still just about geeky enough to be safe from the chop I reckon. It did start out as a Quake multiplayer forum after all.

Yea even so, the desk im in is worse than I thought, cant even safely open the internet window! :(

God damn it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Hi.

You back?

Yup. I think so. Im not much for preseason discussion so thats why I havent been posting much. Miss me? :o

Neil - is this desk closer to your boss? as in within a few feet?

Archimedes wrote: »
    Yup. I think so. Im not much for preseason discussion so thats why I havent been posting much. Miss me? :o

No preseason discussion on this thread!! :p

Neil - is this desk closer to your boss? as in within a few feet?

It is, always a classic sign that theyre real keen on you! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,082 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

christ, some fine naked breasts on show on TV3 now! pity they're manboobs though..what an idea for a show; "Can fat teens hunt?"

One chap is a 22stone 16 year old...

It is, always a classic sign that theyre real keen on you! :p
    Simple then. Stop showering and eat nothing but guinness and curries for a month.

You'll be shifted to a floor of your own in no time.

God damm REM broke my Cd Rom drive! :mad:
    Its making some horrible growling noises now and not recognising any CD I put in. Thank God the laptop is still under warranty.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

well ive gotten rid of my facial fur which had contracted gingervitus. I now just look weird when i stoke my chin while revealing one of my cunning plans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Neil, have you ever tried Boards on your mobile?

It'd be a lot easier to conceal on your desk. Browse the OT thread, then go to the bathroom when you want to reply. You'll just have to fabricate a story about bladder problems :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

well ive gotten rid of my facial fur which had contracted gingervitus. I now just look weird when i stoke my chin while revealing one of my cunning plans.

I'm seriously considering dying my hair red :)

What colour is it at the moment?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Green

morning soccer people

i am very tired today :(

How do all. Another Wednesday over with. Only two day til the weekend! \o/

every single morning. Just before I start work. Xavi tells me he's finished for the day.

Do you realise what you're doing for my Morale Xavi?!?! DO YOU?!?!