Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Ah, easy to confuse them, nearly identical bands. Must check them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I feckin love trainin on Thursday night's. Won a big bottle of bourbon in a raffle and got a kiss off the stunner of a stripper for my troubles. Good times!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

What Bourbon is it?

Anyone here drink Whiskey/Whisky?

I discovered a damn fine scotch at the weekend, called Laphroaig.

Tasty stuff.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

I drink whiskey (Irish), could never get into whisky (Scotch) though. Don't particularly like Irish peated whiskeys either.

Des wrote: »
    What Bourbon is it?

Just the Jim Bean. 750ml bottle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I like Tom Petty.

That is all.

pvt.joker wrote: »
    think they're that crowd from one of those reality "talent" shows yeah?

Think it was the x-factor. They're savage alright.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    I like Tom Petty.

That is all.

Tom Petty doesn't like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Tom Petty doesn't like you.

yea he does.

he says i'm sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Naggin of Teachers gave me the worst hangover I've ever had last week. Actually woke up with a migraine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Experimented with 2 on 1 Tennis. Not so bad.

I drink JD and Coke, does that count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Nah, dont think so, although it tastes good....

Drink Jameson and coke sometimes, not a fan of neat whiskey. Tastes like burning.

Love Morgan and coke or Southern Comfort and anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

no. I dont understand the obsession with JD n coke. Can't stand it myself, and i've never liked coke in whiskey, clouds the taste too much.

Jameson and ice FTW or with a splash of red, thats good cooking. I'd be a fan of Black and White also.

EDIT: oh and Bushmills is a damn fine whiskey

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

all I ever drink is whiskey (Jameson, JD or Southie mostly) and I never get bad hangovers. Drank 90% of a bottle of Jameson yesterday infact.

alwyas go for Red with it too as if your doing rounds i hate the fact that i would end up screwing others over as they would have to buy a 2.70euro (or whatever rip off price they are now) bottle of coke with the whiskey, red is always just a dash

all I ever drink is whiskey (Jameson, JD or Southie mostly) and I never get bad hangovers. Drank 90% of a bottle of Jameson yesterday infact

Yeah we know ;)

Kold wrote: »
    Naggin of Teachers gave me the worst hangover I've ever had last week. Actually woke up with a migraine.

Whiskey always does that. Drink whiskey for a THUMPING overhang! :pac:

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Yeah we know ;)

people shouldent let me near my computer in that state:o

waffling about Tal Ben Haim etc.. **** loads of whiskey + me very rarely = good posts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

ibh wrote: »
    Love Morgan and coke

yeah the captain is teh awesome!
    EDIT: oh and Bushmills is a damn fine whiskey

"Thats protestant whiskey!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 900 ✭✭✭Dr_MaSoN

ITT-Pat wrote: »

Just me or does morgan nd Coke taste liek cream soda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

ITT-Pat wrote: »

i know, somehow the two shouldnt go together but they do.

it's my kinky whiskey of choice...

Think it was the x-factor. They're savage alright.

In more ways than one :)

Who ever thought reality tv might come in handy for something?

Here's the full version of the song from the Sky ad:

Dr_MaSoN wrote: »

think its just you, cos i hated cream soda when i younger but i love teh morgans

all I ever drink is whiskey (Jameson, JD or Southie mostly)
    Woah. Woah. WOAAAAH!

Southern Comfort is NOT Whiskey. It is a Liqueur made partly from Whiskey.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Southern_Comfort
    It is often erroneously thought to be bourbon whiskey based—it is actually neutral grain spirits-based,[1] and the brown look actually comes from caramel coloring.[2]
    Dr_MaSoN wrote: »
    Hmmm.

This the Morgan Spiced stuff?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Ugh!
    I drank wild turkey in college :(

Regarding your whiskey(whisky?), I like Jameson and Black Bush if I'm *forced* everything else tastes like hangover :(

Hmmm.

This the Morgan Spiced stuff?

yeah in my posts above, i was talking bout morgan spiced

yum

GuanYin wrote: »
    Regarding your whiskey(whisky?)

Whiskey = Irish

Whisky = Scotch

Remember the E stands for Éire, Éire is the Irish (Gaelic) for Ireland.

Tullamore Dew is back in production. \o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

GuanYin wrote: »
    Ugh!
    I drank wild turkey in college :((

I remember one of my first nights out in college, I saw two lads from my class at the bar. I went up, and as they were about to order (we were all fairly tipsy) I said 'lads, forget whatever ye're ordering and ask for Wild Turkey instead!'. So we all got Wild Turkey, and shot it. They both must have hated it, cos they just looked at me and walked off :D:p

Archimedes wrote: »
    I remember one of my first nights out in college, I saw two lads from my class at the bar. I went up, and as they were about to order (we were all fairly tipsy) I said 'lads, forget whatever ye're ordering and ask for Wild Turkey instead!'. So we all got Wild Turkey, and shot it. They both must have hated it, cos they just looked at me and walked off :D:p

Maybe they just hated you.....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Was just going to say the same thing Neil :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Just finished watching the film 3:10 to Yuma, really enjoyed it, definitly one ill be adding to the dvd collection. Christian Bale can do no wrong these days, bar take a swing at his mam and sister! :pac:

As for whiskey, Jameson and red ftw.

Just finished watching the film 3:10 to Yuma, really enjoyed it, definitly one ill be adding to the dvd collection. Christian Bale can do no wrong these days, bar take a swing at his mam and sister! :pac:

With all of the Christian Bale hype lately you'd think the retailers would be taking advantage. I went in on a Bale buzz the other day to buy Batman Begins, American Psycho and The Machinist to add to my vast DVD collection and they didnt have any of them....:mad::(

Where did you go to buy them? Internet shopping ftw. ;) 3 qualiity films. The weight he lost in The Macinist was crazy.

Internet shopping is where Ive purchased them since :)

Lesson learned. :)
    Just noticed your Neville sig there, nice one. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Maybe they did. Dumb bastards paid for my drink anyway so the jokes on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

I saw Snakes On A Plane for the first time today.

Is it supposed to be a comedy? I laughed my ass off, it was a bit scarey at times, and i wont be checking the overhead cabins when im on a plane in 2 weeks!

yeah its a comedy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

Hows the head today BH?

Your typo to post ratio was pretty high last night!

surprisingly good was well drunk though. hope i didnt say/write anything too stupid

I couldn't figure out if they were stupid or not. They were too incomprehensible!

good stuff, probably were stupid but my typos saved me I guess. atleast that means my normal posts are understandable.

just found out im moving into 100% west ham territory next month, its actually inbetween upton park and West ham stops on the tube line. hopefully it wont be all green street

The end of the week is nigh

Indeed, less than two hours to go!

Then I'm off for another Free Piss Friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    I saw Snakes On A Plane for the first time today.

Is it supposed to be a comedy? I laughed my ass off, it was a bit scarey at times, and i wont be checking the overhead cabins when im on a plane in 2 weeks!

Yeah, great to watch when your hungover/sick as a dog, only saw it a few months ago.
    Well worth it for the Samuel L. Jackson motherf*uckin' rant, you just know it's comin' but don't know when.

I'm off now! W00t!

Bring on the good times!

Bastard. 45 mins for me then it's off for scoops.

Well guys, enjoy your weekends. Wish I could make the beers tonight, have a good one!

FRITZL DANCE \o\ .o> /o.