Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Phew. Right Al, what's for last supper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

DesF wrote: »
    Only psi does the access requests, afaik, and she seems to be gone now.

I shouldn't imagine it will be sorted until at least tomorrow.

There's a bit of a queue in there though.:pac:

Come back PSI!
    Xavi6 wrote: »

i just ate a jambon. ummm nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Humble pie with large amounts of post deletion! :pac:

Sure feck it, I ain't afraid of no wimmin (except PSI). The sig stays!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Sure feck it, I ain't afraid of no wimmin (except PSI). The sig stays!
    Why didn't you take my bait in the YFAC thread?

I'm a changed man Des. No more getting involved in petty arguments that could lead to another banning. I'll leave that to the United and Pool fans :pac:

Plus I didn't really understand the comment :(

The counter thingy in the Stretford End in OT.

What is it?

28...29 Years? :D

The counter thingy in the Stretford End in OT.

What is it?

28...29 Years? :D

Ah see I would associate 'SE' with Sven Eriksson. There lies the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

feck it lads id love a jambon now

What is a jambon?

A little ham and cheese thing that's made of pastry. Can be found in Spar.

http://www.cuisinedefrance.com/products/pierres.asp#Handheld

in the handheld snack catagory ;) beautiful

Hmmm.

There's a deli accross from the office.

I may go over this lunchtime.

Do It!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

They are proper nice alright. Unbelievably bad for you mind, the pastry is at in butter, the cheese. How can something so bad be so gooooooood.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Do It!
    They are proper nice alright. Unbelievably bad for you mind, the pastry is at in butter, the cheese. How can something so bad be so gooooooood.
    These last two posts have me convinced.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

No, no, you gotta to wait until tomorrow now, you need to get them freshly cooked and chances are if you get them at lunch time they'll have been sitting there since 9 o clock this morning.

They are tasty though!

yom 1 wrote: »
    No, no, you gotta to wait until tomorrow now, you need to get them freshly cooked and chances are if you get them at lunch time they'll have been sitting there since 9 o clock this morning.

They are tasty though!
    Duly noted.

I'll pop in before I get to the office in the morning.

Mmmm, jambon. Agree with T4TF though, wouldn't get too fond of having them.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Jambon added to "list of things I must eat since returning home"

Curry chip butty and Dry Roasted Peanuts with Cider were accomplished last weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

off to odean now to wet the pallet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,032 ✭✭✭She Devil

Do NOT touch the jambon ...oh sweet lord they are dire!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

woo hoo - i have access

now STOP TALKING ABOUT ME AND DESF ALONE ;):p:pac:

irishbird wrote: »
    woo hoo - i have access

now STOP TALKING ABOUT ME AND DESF ALONE ;):p:pac:
    Where are yee alone and doing what?

Good God she got in :pac:

Sherifu wrote: »
    Where are yee alone and doing what?

Good God she got in :pac:

Yes, i am in and now i am going to pretend i know about football :)

Welcome welcome *doffs cap*

Will we start with the offside rule? :p

Welcome welcome *doffs cap*

oh all girls have learnt by heart the meaning of the off side rule so they can impress the boys:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

i am going to pretend i know about football :)
    You and DesF have a lot in common so.

oh all girls have learnt by heart the meaning of the off side rule so they can impress the boys:cool:
    Well you're safe here in the off topic thread anyway :) Enjoy!

PSI is straight in there. Good stuff. :pac:

PSI wrote: »
    Afternoon miss.

Why did ya do it?

Twas my last refuge.:(:(:(

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Welcome ib.

There was a joke about that involving handbags and queueing me thinks.
    rofl :D

Afternoon miss.

Why did ya do it?

Twas my last refuge.:(:(:(

Well you can troll her into getting banned like you do with any other user :p

I happen to enjoy having testicles.

Touché though. Nice one. I did laugh.

Nah she seems like a lady of taste (with the obvious exception of the des decision) so will be a fan of decent football and have no interest in what Des is peddling. Copa Libertadores FTW :)

I happen to enjoy having testicles.
    Really? You don't use them very often. :p

OK, OK, I'll stop being mean to people now.....

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

OK, OK, I'll stop being mean to people now.....

yeah, like we'll fall for that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

I dunno, I reckon Xavi will start PMing in no time to gauge interest of a long term friendship with benefits

Bubs101 wrote: »
    I dunno, I reckon Xavi will start PMing in no time to gauge interest of a long term friendship with benefits

DesF and Xavi are just mates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Many friendships are torn apart for the love of a women who understands the offside trap

I did what now?

ROFL at PSI's put down btw. Super.

Did I mention I kick ass at Wii boxing?

35 Matches 35 Wins, 30 KOs.

Thats nearly as good as my actual fighting record ;)

Did I mention I kick ass at Wii boxing?

35 Matches 35 Wins, 30 KOs.

Thats nearly as good as my actual fighting record ;)

Pfft. You're all talk short arse. I'd rest my pint on your head :p

In a real life fight crying to end it does not count as winning. Best it could be called is a TKO.

Morning everyone. :)

Morning! Well, afternnon here.

Any craic? I'm off scooping in 15 mins. And they're company-paid-for scoop at that. w00t!

I'm off scooping in 15 mins. And they're company-paid-for scoop at that. w00t!
    Doesn't get much better than that. :D

Des-can we have a jambon update?

Ah bollox! :mad:

Forgot to go get one ffs.

Have to wait til monday.:(

tut tut tut.

just cause your burd is in here now, dont think we'll start being nice to ya!

tut tut tut.

just cause your burd is in here now, dont think we'll start being nice to ya!
    Heh, if she does start reading soccer properly, which I doubt, she's going to see a different side to me.

We never argue you see, I take all my tenseness out in here :)

I argue with you instead.