Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

I really like that Kings of Leon song...but i agree Al..............ridiculous lyrics! At least Caleb said it!! Such an awesome band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Morning men.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Guten Tag.

Too much coke drank at Batman last night - hardly slept at all. Wrecked now.

Mornin Sherifu. How's life?!

Does anyone knwo when both the new Kings of Leon and the new Slipknot albums are out?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Guten Tag.

Too much coke drank at Batman last night - hardly slept at all. Wrecked now.

Well, what did you think of it? Live up to the hype?
    Mornin Sherifu. How's life?!

Does anyone knwo when both the new Kings of Leon and the new Slipknot albums are out?!

Not sure about KOL but new Slipknot is the 26th of August.

http://www.cdwow.ie/SLIPKNOT-All-Hope-Is-Gone/product/view/3243142

Not sure about KOL but new Slipknot is the 26th of August.

http://www.cdwow.ie/SLIPKNOT-All-Hope-Is-Gone/product/view/3243142

Thanks dude. The new Slipknot song is feckin awesome. Cant wait for that album.

Not too bad Neil1984, nice and hot.

Thanks dude. The new Slipknot song is feckin awesome. Cant wait for that album.

Ditto. There's actually a second song from the album floating around the Rock/Metal forum somewhere.

It'll be tough to top Vol. 3 but can't wait for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Neil, new album "Only By The Night" out on September 22nd. Which I'd imagine would mean it'd be out on the 19th here.

Morning everyone.

Lucky u. Weathers brutal here. And sinus season is in full swing so the migraines have begun for me I'm afraid :(

Was in the library last night, there were 4 other people on the floor I was on......and not a looker in the bunch!

Ditto. There's actually a second song from the album floating around the Rock/Metal forum somewhere.

It'll be tough to top Vol. 3 but can't wait for it.

If its anything even remotely like Vol 3 it'll be sweet! The riff in the new tune is unreal! I'll have a browse for the other new song tonight when I get home from woyk.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Neil, new album "Only By The Night" out on September 22nd. Which I'd imagine would mean it'd be out on the 19th here.

Morning everyone.

:( Thats too long a wait! Thanks Al, and good morning! Lovely day!

No, didn't live up to the hype. Still very good. But not the be all and end all - Bale's voice in the suit was ridiculous and ledger was good but not that good.

Bale's voice in the suit was ridiculous.
    That annoyed me for Batman Begins. It didnt bother me once I knew it was coming. He said he had a hard time doing it but the director wanted him to do it so that's what he did!

ledger was good but not that good.

GTFO:mad::mad:

I agree, he wasn't that good, he was better!

The voice makes sense.

Bruce Wayne is very famous in Gotham.

In order to keep his identity a secret, he needs to put on a voice otherwise people may recognise it.

Easy.

The voice makes sense.

In order to keep his identity a secret, he needs to put on a voice otherwise people may recognise it.

Easy.

I know, its implied and necessary but he could have found one thats less like a dying cow! It annoyed me in batman begins but not in TDK for some reason.

The voice makes sense.

Easy.
    As I've said about 10 times on this thread already I agree it needs to be there. But Bale's effort at doing it is bollocks. FACT.

Mr Des (minus the F) wants us all to say hi to him over in the bar in BGRH. He's havin OT thread withdrawal symptoms!

Lol, forgot he was banned. Poor lad.

Don't think I want any part of BGRH though.

Tainted goods.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Lol, forgot he was banned. Poor lad.

Don't think I want any part of BGRH though.

Tainted goods.

Yea Im not sure how I feel about that forum tbh!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

I am even sleeping there:D

Definitely dubious so. ;)

I just like threads like this one or that one,where you can get talkative with people:D

:confused::eek:

A glaring endorsement!! :pac:

:confused::eek:

A glaring endorsement!! :pac:

Whaaaaaa'??? What did i say wrong?

By the way Neil, is the boss out today??

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

What'd I miss? I had to get some work done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Unless there's pics of hot birds wearing very little then I've no interest in BGRH.

By the way Neil, is the boss out today??

He is! :) How'd ya know!? :D:D

Cameras around...

This thread has been quiet last few days and now it's hopping!

I'm off to make a chart :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Delija, 3,000 posts in 4 months... Thats fairly impressive.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Unless there's pics of hot birds wearing very little then I've no interest in BGRH.

Slydice pwns FTW!

BGRH...I dunno....too many in jokes for me!

I'm off to make a chart :D

Des is banned.

But Xavi and Al have to shoulder the blame, from my perspective they were the ones who kept the thread tickin over!! :pac:

Waits for chart!

Thats coz delija is talkative again:D

eZe^ wrote: »

I just like you guys and talking with you,thats all:(

found out today that should be going into a studio last weekend in August to make an EP. very excited! :)

BGRH...I dunno....too many in jokes for me!

maybe,but it can be interesting sometimes,i am there so you have mate to talk with:D

Pfft I have 6,700 in 8 months :cool:

you're basically arguing over who is sadder than who ;)

You are challenging me?:D

Al wrote:
    found out today that should be going into a studio last weekend in August to make an EP. very excited!

Very good. If you get famous never forget the people who abused you here in soccer and gave you that drive to succeed in anything other than sitting on Boards all day.

EDIT - Keep forgetting to tick the f**kin quote box below.

you're basically arguing over who is sadder than who ;)

Says the man who was involved in a race to 5000 but lost miserably.....
    You are challenging me?:D

No contest my friend. Only Sherifu can beat me.

If you get famous.

i'm already famous :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

You think Maggie Gyllenhall (however the **** you spell her surname), is a hottie in stranger than fiction? She's alright, but not a hottie, Im not into girls who have massive tattoos down their arms.... I take it your into that whole 'suicide girls' website alan? Its one of those sites dedicated to girls of the 'alternative' disposition, lots of piercings, lots of tattoo's. Not really my thing, but one or two of them are hotties.

i'm already famous :cool:
    Well you already have the egotistical characteristics of a rockstar. Pity about the talent.

thats not really my thing eze, that website definately doesnt sound like my kinda thing either. I dont know why i liked her so much in Stranger than Fiction, just found her sexy as hell.

You think Maggie Gyllenhall (however the **** you spell her surname), is a hottie in stranger than fiction? She's alright, but not a hottie, Im not into girls who have massive tattoos down their arms.... I take it your into that whole 'suicide girls' website alan? Its one of those sites dedicated to girls of the 'alternative' disposition, lots of piercings, lots of tattoo's. Not really my thing, but one or two of them are hotties.

Ugh her again. :(

Tattoos on girls can be ok, but not very often. Tattoo on the lower back, may as well be a target!!

I'm listening to Ryan Adams this second. Did i ever tell ye that i rate him quite highly?

Oh not again about that subject....

Did we ever tell you he's shite?