Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

in dublin atm and the folks just got a freeview box but it doesent have RTE here either, apparently RTE they are testing theservice atm though or so said the fella installing it

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

The RTE freeview test completed on the 1st of August - its offline again now.

feckin revenue office ive been on hold for 12mins now listening to classical music, justy please give me my money!

...please hold and your call will be answered in rotation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Archimedes wrote: »
    I dunno, I really miss Network 2. Damn Freeview boxes up here dont have RTE, or even Sky One. I'll be doomed to online viewing once Prison Break comes back.

You should be able to tune in RTE1&2 and TV3 and TG4 old school style. Just flick from AV(freeview) back to TV and it should be available.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I just won ten euro on last nights lotto,I got 4 numbers....its the first time I have ever won anything on the lotto.But then again I don't do it much.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

You need to ply beers to us:D

feckin revenue office ive been on hold for 12mins now listening to classical music, justy please give me my money!

...please hold and your call will be answered in rotation

:mad::mad:

Come October Ill be doin that all day, all month. :(

:mad::mad:

Come October Ill be doin that all day, all month. :(

the feckers owe me 4grand and have been screwing me around for weeks saying I needed a P60, P45, that a tax statement had been sent to my employers, that ill have the money in a week, that its my employers that have to organise it, that they sent my info to the wrong section of my employers...ARRGH:mad:

shouldent be that much hassle for you though after all your in accounting arent you surely you'll know what you need etc to keep them from screwing you around.

None of y'all just do it online? I did mine online from perth - requested a P20 balance sheet or something. You just need your revenue pin.

shouldent be that much hassle for you though after all your in accounting arent you surely you'll know what you need etc to keep them from screwing you around.

You'd think that wouldnt ya!! :pac::pac::pac:

I wouldn't see Neil as in accounting so much as Neil is in boards and happens to have accounting on his CV.

My next interview should be interesting. Skills? Im good at them internets!

In fairness, since Ive been moved Im actually learning how to do my job.....slowly!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Sleep time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Morning folks.

Gonna be quiet in here now with Des and Al banned and Neil doing some work! :pac:

Morning Mr.

Al banned?, missed that. What did that rascal do? :)

Used the four letter 'S' word when he shouldn't have. Gone for a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Morning guys. (*searches for Al's offending post*)

Xavi6 wrote:
    Morning folks.

Gonna be quiet in here now with Des and Al banned and Neil doing some work! :pac:

:pac::pac: I'm still here!! They won't win!!
    Xavi6 wrote: »

:mad: I bloody told him to edit that but he insisted he was in the right!! Typical!

Ha, he'll be back for the important stuff anyway.
    :mad: I bloody told him to edit that but he insisted he was in the right!! Typical!
    Lol.

Lol no sympathy for him. He should have known better

SHOULDN'T YOU AL?!?!?! (No doubt he's logged out and is reading this)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Who did he insult with it?? I have two possible names in my head...

Hate to say I told ya so Al but eh.......:pac:

Anybody here watch “The Wire”? I’ve never seen it but there are DVDs of it in my house which my old man is currently watching, he loves it!

ibh wrote: »
    Who did he insult with it?? I have two possible names in my head...

Ah it wasn't directed at a particular poster. It was another rant about Hillsborough and the comment was in regard to someone connected with that. I only skim read the post as it was quite long and ranty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Anybody here watch “The Wire”? I’ve never seen it but there are DVDs of it in my house which my old man is currently watching, he loves it!

I'm waiting until I can get/watch a full season at once. I've been dying to see it, but I've been warned off watching episodes here and there.

Ah it wasn't directed at a particular poster. It was another rant about Hillsborough and the comment was in regard to someone connected with that. I only skim read the post as it was quite long and ranty.

I hear Al has a really bad clough, his throat has been killin him lately!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Hate to say I told ya so Al but eh.......:pac:

The Wire is amazing! I implore you to watch it asap. Prob is best not to watch an episode here and there, maybe watch a disc at a time(2/3 episodes per disc)

I hear Al has a really bad clough, his throat has been killin him lately!! ;)
    And I told him strage men & car parks at night is a no no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Linky?!?

*sigh* The effort.....

Post #18

Seems rather tame. I was expecting fireworks. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

I had read that post already...didnt see much in it.

Oh well...

Thanks Xabi6 :)

Hey Xavi, Al wants me to tell you that he demands respect umkay!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/7548715.stm

^Balls, they are in our world cup qualifying group. When do we play them away?

Good morning men.

I've had 11 pints of staropramen (best beer there is) and transferred to a night club where I had 6 bottles of Harp (I like to support the local brewery, even if it's fate has been decided). Needless to say I'm not well - and what is worse is I made the call to the ex...

I shall regret this tomorrow so I will happily vent about such now.

(P.S. It literally took me 20 mins to remove typos from this.)

home early to have done all that? hope the EX stuff doesent come back to bite you in the ass... unless your into that

I know - I was standing the night club and I hit the 'wall' and decided I'd had enough and tipped on.

Oh man, rookie mistake! NEVER text the ex when you're drunk!! BAD news!

It turns out it wasn't too bad. I checked me sent folder and it was limited to "are you out?" and "I'm in pub x".

Of course at 3am when I was cross-eyed it seemed much worse.

It turns out it wasn't too bad. I checked me sent folder and it was limited to "are you out?" and "I'm in pub x".

Of course at 3am when I was cross-eyed it seemed much worse.

Thats ok-ish BUT:
    "I'm in pub x".

This bothers me! What kind of man puts X's at the end of anything!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭corcaighcailin9

Thats ok-ish BUT:

This bothers me! What kind of man puts X's at the end of anything!!

The kind that wants something...?? :)

Yo corcaighcailin9!:)

Isnt X-kiss?:D

Just keep you away from those guys that sending you kisses:D

Yes x is kiss alrite. I usually get that in the context of 'just leaving work now what's for dinner x' or 'just having one more pint with the lads x' you know how it is yourself :D

you really should have never given Mr Alan your number:P

Hardy har har. I suppose it has been about a week since the last Cailin/Al 'joke' :D

few days anyway, Al be banned... as is Des... tis awfully quiet in her

Alan's banned?

weeks ban from Soccer, think Des got a month... when Neil is being forced to work this thread is dead atm

Jeez I can't imagine he worked up enough to get himself banned, someone must've really pissed him off. Must look for that now, am curious :)

Only 2 weeks for Des