Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

i'd wager a tidy sum that it is quite good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Des wrote: »
    So...is it good?

Why yes, yes it is. I'm watching Eurosport HD, I can basically see the colour of the spectators eyes... Hahaha, ok, maybe it's not THAT good. It is excellent though. ;)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Got the HD installed on Tuesday meself. Picture is excellent. The olympics in HD looks amazing - can single out every crowd-member in the background.

Can't wait til my first Prem match in HD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I don't get it.

Why would I want to be able to see the people in the crowd?

Me too dude. Pity there's no La Liga HD coverage, that way it'd be the best of the best of the best :pac:. If only we had TV3/ Canal in Ireland.. =P

Des wrote:
    I don't get it.

Well if you weren't a pedantic chops-buster looking to poke holes in my statement you'd understand that I was merely giving an example of how detailed the picture is.

Since you are a pedantic chops-buster looking to poke holes in my statement this is why you'd want to be able to the people in the crowd:

01.jpg

I don't get it.

Well, if you can see the crowd clearly, imagine how good the athletes look. It's a relative scale.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

^i now officially want HD (i did anyway tbh)

Hope Solo really is the coolest name ever!

anyone know the weight limit for bags on a ryanair flight ? preparing to move my life again

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

^i now officially want HD (i did anyway tbh)

anyone know the weight limit for bags on a ryanair flight ? preparing to move my life again

Knowing how considerate and customer friendly their Chief Executive is, i'd say a limit of about 2kgs!!!:D

Think it's 15kgs, but i think there is a bag charge now, no matter how little you put in the hold.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

there is a bag charge (non-hand luggage) alright fairly sure i paid it when booking though

cheers though 15 sounds right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,309 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

German Kayak athete

Poor girl if she every comes to these shores with a name like this.

http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/BIO/Athlete/1/202971.shtml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

German Kayak athete

Poor girl if she every comes to these shores with a name like this.

http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/BIO/Athlete/1/202971.shtml

I hear she's been romatically linked to David Seamen :pac:

Story lads,

sorry to be postin this again, but its gets lost and people dont see it, last chance to enter the Fantasy League for the Off Topic Thread users. Min 20 posts in this thread to enter, PM for the code!

Nice to see this threads gettin some action again, fair play lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,848 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Arrrrghhhh

IM fed up being sick... wish this feckin illness would just feck off. Shaggin inhalers and tablets dont work

Why arent United signing anyone? Berbatov better produce if he comes

and Im still raging over losing my muse ticket, even tho i would have been sick for it

and o2 broadband is sh!te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

That's class - the bit that is supposed to be the Horse is brilliant - he just just tries a handstand, fails, and jumps off for his finish.

Good morning people. I have to say, this week I thought I'd never see Friday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Good morning people. I have to say, this week I thought I'd never see Friday morning.

Indeed. And it's my second last Friday in work before I go back to being a bum student :) Can't friggin' wait.

Lucky bastard. I would love to be heading back to college in Sept. Less work, more play and little bit of sitting in a room with someone talking at you. Bliss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Indeed. And it's my second last Friday in work before I go back to being a bum student :) Can't friggin' wait.
    Morning all.

You lucky fecker, this is going to be my first september not going back to college for 6 years! :eek:

Man Ill miss it! But I suppose it is time I got into the working world................ or maybe I should postphone it another while and go do Arts! ;):)

6 years :eek: Well I guess I can't talk, when I'm finished I'll have 6 done as well.

If this summer has taught me anything, it's to cherish college and not take it for granted.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

morning, soccer peoples

how are we all this bright and beautiful morning

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Starting from tommorow i am gonna be next 48 hours on bday party wish me luck:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Mr Alan is going to have a very busy day in work today :(

6 years :eek: Well I guess I can't talk, when I'm finished I'll have 6 done as well.

If this summer has taught me anything, it's to cherish college and not take it for granted.

I plan on milking college for as long as I possibly can, if that means studying for a Masters and a PhD, then I guess I'll take one for the team... :pac:

irishbird wrote: »
    morning, soccer peoples

how are we all this bright and beautiful morning

Glad it's friday.
    Delija wrote:
    Starting from tommorow i am gonna be next 48 hours on bday party wish me luck

Your Birthday? If so, Happy Birthday.
    Al wrote:
    Mr Alan is going to have a very busy day in work today

Maybe it'll go quicker as a result.

Your Birthday? If so, Happy Birthday.

Nah,mine was 3 weeks ago,sister's 18th:D

sister's 18th:D

pics or gtfo tbh :p;)

Mr Alan wrote: »
    pics or gtfo tbh :p;)

I am not sure i will be able to do something like taking photos:p

No knowledge on how to operate a camera then?

eZe^ wrote: »
    No knowledge on how to operate a camera then?

haha nah,i didnt mean on that thing:P

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

i am the most bored person in work ever

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Morrning all.

Are you a house husband Dub13?

Or are you on some kind of weird shift pattern?

I'd love to be a house husband :(

Are you a house husband Dub13?

Or are you on some kind of weird shift pattern?

I wish I was a house husband,some times I work a weird shift pattern.

Did you lot just see the boxing...?no way our lad did not score a point.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Did you lot just see the boxing...?no way our lad did not score a point.

Didn't see it, being unemployed, I don't get up before 11am.

There were two of them fighting this morning, yeah? Did neither score a point?

What the?

There were two of them fighting this morning, yeah? Did neither score a point?

What the?

I did not see the one on this morrning but he lost,the next one is up at 2:00 against a lad who used to have a burger van outside the stadium of light.

Dub13 wrote: »
    I did not see the one on this morrning but he lost,the next one is up at 2:00 against a lad who used to have a burger van outside the stadium of light.

I hope he punches seven shades of shíte out of him so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Your man Sutherland did score, it was 10-3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

I hope he punches seven shades of shíte out of him so.

:pac::pac:

Afternoon lady/gents.... how's everyone today? 2nd last day of work before i get my time off to study.....whoopdeedo!

Gonna hit Dun Laoghaire for the festival tomorrow night, usually a bitta craic.

How's everyones work days goin so far?!

Grand. I'm just back from lunch and am finishing at 4pm. Then off for a full week to scratch my balls and engage in other such meaningless endeavours.

I think i will kill someone:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Just over 2 hours of work and its the weekend! :)

Cant fecking wait for a lie in tomorrow morning!

Relaxing all day, bit of xbox 360, bit of tv, and then I'm having a bit of a house party tonight. A good time to be had by all I hope.

Bernard "Olé Olé" Dunne is on talking about the boxing.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Talk about rolling the bandwagon in.

Have any of you guys bought stuff off Play.com or Cdwow?

I want to get a birthday present for someone, but I'm a bit concious about delivery times. I bought off Play once but can't remember how long it took. I ordered off HMV's website a while back and it took bloody ages.

Yeah, delivery times are ok.

When is the birthday?

Bernard "Olé Olé" Dunne is on talking about the boxing.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Talk about rolling the bandwagon in.

in fairness, Dunne has been a pundit on all the boxing during the Olympics.

Me thinks you're obsessed with the "ole,ole brigade" betty :p