Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Delija in 5 months you've posted 33% more posts than I have in 4 years. Holy ****.

Hahaha:pac:

:cool::cool::cool:

Well that probably means i like boards....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Bump!

Its a sad day when this thread slips to page two of soccer! :(

Oh and good morning. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Good morning
    I suppose nobody wants to talk about non-soccer related subjects in the soccer forum anymore :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

we can talk about you instead, introduce yourself young sir......

Mr Alan wrote: »
    we can talk about you instead, introduce yourself young sir......

Here Here,
    Finally someone wants to hear my life story.
    My book is on amazon:D

enough of the lip..............spill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

enough of the lip..............spill!

You should be hosting the Rose of Tralee, Al! Darcy has nothing on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Story gents. Good weekend?

Pretty tired myself. Won my game 7-2 yesterday and bagged my first goal of the season :D

Xavi6 wrote: »

Pretty tired myself. Won my game 7-2 yesterday and bagged my first goal of the season :D

Explain. . .

Explain the goal?

Well I was playin right back but I like to get forward a lot. Picked up the ball 25 yards out, took one touch and hit it straight into the bottom corner. Quite a hit if I do say so myself!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

A strange one.We were let down by the bus company for Saterdays Liverpool game,they were meant to give us a 53 seater bus but now they only have a smaller one.They however got us a self drive mini bus to make up for it,which means I had to drive the mini bus from Holyhead to Liverpool and back....And I was looking forward to a day on the beer.

Explain the goal?

Well I was playin right back but I like to get forward a lot. Picked up the ball 25 yards out, took one touch and hit it straight into the bottom corner. Quite a hit if I do say so myself!

Who were you playing for
    You deserve a thanks for that goal

ajeffares wrote: »
    Who were you playing for
    You deserve a thanks for that goal

Oh god no he doesnt! himself an GY come in here all the time braggin about their exploits on the pitch, thanking them will only encourage them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,848 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Ive a 26 year old mate who never heard of:

a rain "mac"
    tiocfiadh ar la (he's a celtic fan!)
    piles
    the pot calling the kettle black

and finally

milf

Trilla wrote: »

a rain "mac"
    piles

and finally

milf

Has he been livin in a cellar for most of his life? Or maybe he's Amish?

He's fairly well up, a bit lazy but he's not stupid... I dont know why to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

a rain "mac"
    piles

and finally

milf

Ask him he ever heard of double-sided tape. I work with someone who never heard of the stuff!!!! Shoulda seen his face when I asked him if he had any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

DeadSkin wrote: »
    Ask him he ever heard of double-sided tape. I work with someone who never heard of the stuff!!!! Shoulda seen his face when I asked him if he had any.

He probably thought you were taking the piss, like the ol' left-handed screw driver or Fallopian Tubes. Ah hazing, the most time-honoured tradition in work.

i did my work experience in a guitar shop in town, and was sent over to another shop to put up a copy if the instruction dvd...."Classic Fingering Styles by Mike Hunt"

not funny :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

a rain "mac"
    piles

and finally

milf
    Lol.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Lol.

Hard to believe but true, very true.

i did my work experience in a guitar shop in town, and was sent over to another shop to put up a copy if the instruction dvd...."Classic Fingering Styles by Mike Hunt"

not funny :(

He he, Now you'll have all the movie directors after you looking for other funny scenes in your life

This table tennis can make man really tired....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

quick question: can anyone recommend the best way to clean white runners? Getting them clean is important, but not stripping any of the white material off is priority

Fairy liquid and a solid sponge. Not as heavy as a wire brush cause that will strip the leather though. Elbow grease will sort it for you then top the colour up with a whitener.

I worked in a number of sports stores that sell all these cleaning products but most of them might as well be water in a can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

Anyone know how the Rose of Tralee went? Can't find any reports anywhere....

LMAO. Cheers!!!! :D

Ha! I know, sorry! I actually know one of the roses so that's why I was wondering! I'm in Oz at the minute, and surprisingly enough it isn't top of the headlines over here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

The second half of the show is on tonight so i presume we won't have a winner till then. Didn't see it so don't know what any of them are like..

ibh wrote: »
    The second half of the show is on tonight so i presume we won't have a winner till then. Didn't see it so don't know what any of them are like..

Cheers, thought it was over the weekend for some reason....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ha! I know, sorry! I actually know one of the roses so that's why I was wondering! I'm in Oz at the minute, and surprisingly enough it isn't top of the headlines over here!

You really should have explained that with your initial question!! As soon as i read your post, i felt the Off Topic thread go quiet and a tumbleweed roll across the screen

Guys from service finally came now and at the end we finished with me giving them my number to contact me about pc service and satellite setup and explaining them how internet equipment functioning and what can be problem with mine....I doubt after all this my internet is fixed....we'll see tonight....

I worked in a number of sports stores that sell all these cleaning products but most of them might as well be water in a can.

they're a bunch of cowboys ted!

then top the colour up with a whitener

clean runners - hot water n lemon juice

Runners, meet the washing machine! Washing machine, meet me runners!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Clean runners = Banana Skin, also works for polished look on your shoes.

EDIT: inside part of banana skin.

ITT-Pat wrote: »

Whitener = White shoe polish basically
    Runners, meet the washing machine! Washing machine, meet me runners!

No, no, no!!! Runners should never be machine washed, especially if they are good full leather uppers. It ruins the leather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Ladies Lounge tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Des wrote: »
    Ladies Lounge tbh.

controversial :)

White runners are for ladies :pac: :p

Morning all.

Man, this morning takes overcast to a whole new level. It feels like 9.30pm, not am.

just noticed i'm top of the league of gentlemen, eat my dust!

I'm top of the Santa Strike Force league, which has a cash price. So I'm quite content with my own dust thanks :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Bah, I missed week 1. Have it all to do now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Its a marathon not a sprint, no prizes handed out being top after two weeks. ;)

White runners are for ladies :pac: :p

according to a mate of mine white runners are for scoabs

they are.

everyone knows that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

I've taken to wearing white gutties from time to time. I never did it when i was younger. Wearing hoodies as well. Must be turning into a skobe.
    I have them all thrown however with my birds nest hair.. Pretty sure a blade 1 or some shite like that is what they go for. Probably some form of spikey fringe as well...

according to a mate of mine white runners are for scoabs

Scoaby ladies :pac:

On the subject of footwear, me brother is gettin' married soon, I is one of the groomsmen and have to wear 'shoe shoes', if ya get me drift. Rotten!!

they are.

everyone knows that

na, its just a myth