Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Awww you look out for when I'm online. I'm flattered :o
    I was moderating the forum and I know your timezone :p

Don't flatter yourself.
    Pics or none of that happened.
    There is actually a god damn video of me singing. :(

The hair is included. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Is anyone hyped for GTA IV?

Honestly, its the only thing helping me through this last month of ''college''!!!!!

I never thought my existence would become so pointless to the point where a game was pulling me through.

I hope also to go to EURO 2008, by huwk or by cruwk

BTW Xavi, I like the latest addition to your sig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

PSI wrote: »
    I was moderating the forum and I know your timezone :p

Don't flatter yourself.

Suuuuurrrrre. Knowing my timezone is merely the first step. I await the snowball to phone number and email address.

There is actually a god damn video of me singing. :(

The hair is included. :(

And speaking of email address, you can send that video on.

BTW Xavi, I like the latest addition to your sig.

Ha ha yes well I wasn't going to let that sort of carry on slide!

Suuuuurrrrre. Knowing my timezone is merely the first step. I await the snowball to phone number and email address.
    Pfffft! you wish.
    And speaking of email address, you can send that video on.

I'm sure I can. I won't though.

Its quite horrific really.

Pfffft! you wish.

Playing hard to get won't do you any use.

I'm sure I can. I won't though.

Its quite horrific really.

I think the soccer forum should be the judge of that and I'm sure I'll have some backing for the request in the morning!

Playing hard to get won't do you any use.
    Not hard, impossible.
    I think the soccer forum should be the judge of that and I'm sure I'll have some backing for the request in the morning!
    Which, my hair or the Karaoke. I don't have either, thankfully.

Ah you're no fun!

I see though you've put your name down for a Boardsies abroad podcast. You can reveal all your secrets then!

Ah you're no fun!

I see though you've put your name down for a Boardsies abroad podcast. You can reveal all your secrets then!

I'm the funnest person in the world.

Its just I had a salad today and they're kinda unsatisfying.

I'll see about the podcast. I don't have much to say except I'm nice and not as mean as people think.

Anyway, I've made myself available for contact since I became a Cmod :p

I'm the funnest person in the world.

Its just I had a salad today and they're kinda unsatisfying.

I'll see about the podcast. I don't have much to say except I'm nice and not as mean as people think.

Anyway, I've made myself available for contact since I became a Cmod :p

You're not mean. We all know you're the biggest pushover going. I do all my scandalous posting when you're online cause I know I'll get away with it.

I think I'm gonna do one for the craic. I've responded anyway. Might even abuse the privilege and slate a few people! :D

You're not mean. We all know you're the biggest pushover going. I do all my scandalous posting when you're online cause I know I'll get away with it.
    I've banned you before....
    I think I'm gonna do one for the craic. I've responded anyway. Might even abuse the privilege and slate a few people! :D

I'll have to see. Skype never works for me, I can barely use MSN and AIM.

I've banned you before....

But we're friends now! :pac: :p
    I'll have to see. Skype never works for me, I can barely use MSN and AIM.

Yeah I'll have to download Skype myself. Enjoyed the one Def and the lads did. Kept me entertained in work.

But we're friends now! :pac: :p

That is no guarantee, I've banned family before.

Yeah I'll have to download Skype myself. Enjoyed the one Def and the lads did. Kept me entertained in work.

It was really funny hearing Des's voice. Are they all Dublin accents? He didn't sound as I'd imagined.

Des' accent is thick as shite in comparison to the others (tbh is the only one I think isn't a Dub). Monkeyfudge's is a more neutral accent whereas Des is just a Northside skanger! :p

EDIT: Now that I listen again I think tbh is a Dub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Snowballing, heh. Intentional?

you're sick

Sherifu wrote: »
    Snowballing, heh. Intentional?

Only if you want it to be ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

hold up a sec?! Videos of Boardueax online? where would i find these?

Des talking? lol

Here just looking at that Survey thread, and I was thinking who were the oldest and youngest member on here...I think Gavin is youngest at 17.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Des talking? lol

Here just looking at that Survey thread, and I was thinking who were the oldest and youngest member on here...I think Gavin is youngest at 17.

I'm 15 and a half in May.

Will ye stop. You sound a bit younger to be honest. How's the JC?:pac:

Grand, doing foundo in all of 'em. Gonna drop out and be a mechanic.

LMAO. So what age was it you joined boards? 8?

Yeah, got a subscription for my 8th birthday.

i miss old counting crows.

Meh average at best

i'll fly over there and whoop your ass!

Yeah yeah. Adam Durtiz = Jason Lee

i cant believe you said that :(

i was such a cc fan when i was younger, think Xavi for you multiplied by 1000!

story of the best day of my life :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=53011220&postcount=76

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i cant believe you said that :(

i was such a cc fan when i was younger, think Xavi for you multiplied by 1000!

story of the best day of my life :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=53011220&postcount=76

It's ok, at least you can grow out of it and put it down to young naivety :D

Ah no to be fair, if I met the man himself I'd probably be on a buzz forever.

off to bed, hope its pissing rain over there! ;)

Ha not likely! Still in the mid 20s and sunny. Have my jumper on though :D

prick.

I'll leave ya with this, if ya dont like it, you're not human.

I shall be seeing the Counting Crows at a festival in July, when it shall be in the high 90's with low humidity. Yay!

High 90's with low humidity? Are they playing at an old folks home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

im going to see these guys tonight!
    Cant freaking wait!

finally something me and PSI can agree on ;)

dont like Festivals anymore. I've become very boring.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

It seems boards has gone from 20 posts per page to 15. Can we change it back? I know you could choose between 20 and 40 before but never knew how to actually do it!:confused:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Go to you user control panel. It's an option there: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/profile.php?do=editoptions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

i know no one cares but the gig was class last nite

• Registered Users Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

I actually had a look there myself and didnt spot it:o

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,060 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

gucci wrote: »
    im going to see these guys tonight!
    Cant freaking wait!

Oooooh ya lucky bastrd, would love to see Down live!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,591 ✭✭✭patmac

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Oooooh ya lucky bastrd, would love to see Down live!

They are playing Carlow next Sunday 2.30pm in Ballycran in the hurling.:)
    (waits for GAA abuse from DesF etc, but was worth it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Carlow doin well in the hurlin! Gonna get those Korean rice cake thingys for lunch again today....

patmac wrote: »
    They are playing Carlow next Sunday 2.30pm in Ballycran in the hurling.:)
    (waits for GAA abuse from DesF etc, but was worth it)

Doubt it. He hasn't been around these here parts much at all lately.

Chasing fame with podcasts instead :pac:

Aren't we all?! I see we both got mentioned on Nerin's one.

*runs off to embrace the big time and celebrity status*

*imagines all the free drink and ladies*

Coke and hookers FTW