Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

smithers_strippers.gif

f_147m_859861f.jpg

gaytubbies.gif

beach.jpg

1bitchslap.gif

I see your man slap, and raise you fanny punch

80oyu4o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,847 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I just had a garden wrap from Cafe Sol, it was cheap and it was nice. Im shocked really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Trilla wrote: »
    I just had a garden wrap

Fag. :pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I had McDonalds. Quater with cheese meal avec twisty fries. It was exactly what I expected, cheap and plastic. Yum.

Yay!! Got my domain back. And in turn got my Sig pic back.

eZe^ wrote: »
    Fag. :pac::pac::pac::pac:

thanks man!

Pray tell - what exactly does a 'garden wrap' entail?

Have to say, it doesn't whet my appetite.

Pray tell - what exactly does a 'garden wrap' entail?

Have to say, it doesn't whet my appetite.

Sounds veggie, not what Id want to satisfy a panging stomach!

I have my dinner options now:

- hot chicken roll

- healthier roll

Carlsberg are liars, in this case there really only is A or B, unless I sacrifice a good hour drivin somewhere which I'm not gonna do.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Yay!! Got my domain back. And in turn got my Sig pic back.

Goodstuff.

I'm out of work in about 45 mins and then home to bed to get up at 5am and catch a flight to Italy for a week.

Delicious. Have to set all my Sky+ settings though for the football.

59e6339ffb.jpg

Sounds veggie, not what Id want to satisfy a panging stomach!

Yeah, not too bad for lunch though with a packet a tayto n some doctor pepper. It was a spicey wrap with olives, lettuce, cheese and other stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Lads, Warez is a no go, cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

warez?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

warez

Downloading pirated material makes baby jesus cry

ok cool.

the site i refered to though, is legal and with the copyright holders permission. its for trading live gigs.

Anyone read Stephen Fry's autobiography? Absolutely great read, the only autobiography I've ever read of a celebrity (I hate all those football/ actor celebrity book crap), because he can actually portray his thoughts coherently. Seems like a genuinely nice guy and had to deal with alot of sh*t growing up.

never read it myself, but have wanted to for quite a while, really like him too, very witty bloke, gonna pick it up during the week

Indeed Alan, when reading it you can't help but hear him speaking each of the words as if he was reciting the paragraphs in an episode of QI... All you need is Alan Davies coming out of nowhere with hilariously stupid criticisms... :pac:

My phone won't spell the word snooker

my little brother wont make me a bowl of ice cream :(

Mr Alan wrote: »
    my little brother wont make me a bowl of ice cream :(

Make you ice cream?

Do you mean go to the fridge, get the ice cream out and spoon it into a bowl for you?

Do you have jelly? Ice cream is useless without jelly.

And it better not be mint choc chip. I hate that stuff.

yes thats wat i meant :( little ****

no jelly....just nice ben and jerrys

Agreed. I hate that mint ice cream, and chocolate ice cream too. I love chocolate but choc cakes n choc ice cream dont do it for me.

Gonna go get some crumble now, now theres a desert.

Script

What flavour?

Hagen Dasz, Ben and Jerrys. pfffft.

Give me a bowl of HB Vanilla any day.

You posh bastard.

variety of flavours, peace of cake (strawberry cheesecake flavour), little bit of chocolate, little bit of vanilla hhmmmmmm

Caramel choo choo > strawberry cheesecake.

afraid not my friend

I heard estie is gone again....that makes me sad.

gone where? :(

Can't beat a bit of ice cream in one of those waffle cones, nyom nyom nyom.

Oh, and Cookie Dough ftw.

Can't beat a bit of ice cream in one of those waffle cones, nyom nyom nyom.

Oh, and Cookie Dough ftw.

Im acquiring entourage season 2, 3 and 4 as we speak. Should be a good week ahead before returning to university! :pac::pac:

Btw- Alan, that 9million I quoted was in euros too... =) That was the bargain of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Im acquiring entourage season 2, 3 and 4 as we speak. Should be a good week ahead before returning to university! :pac::pac

You won't leave your pc!

Im acquiring entourage season 2, 3 and 4 as we speak. Should be a good week ahead before returning to university! :pac::pac:

One epic week awaits you then my friend.

Just saw Season 5's first episode. Anyone else see it?

Anyone get Death Magentic yet?

On another note.

Anyone watch any of the CSIs?

I really like Jorja Fox from CSI Vegas.

You won't leave your pc!

Oh on the contraire my friend, I put them on a dvd disc and play them through my xbox on my nice big tv in the sitting room... =)

Des wrote: »

On another note.

Only watch CSI:NY, the rest are glamed up pap. Yer man Horatio Kane (or however you spell it) has a face that needs a good smack.

One epic week awaits you then my friend.

Just saw Season 5's first episode. Anyone else see it?

Yep, so good to have it back :D
    Oh on the contraire my friend, I put them on a dvd disc and play them through my xbox on my nice big tv in the sitting room... =)
    Nice!
    Yeah, haven't listened to it properly yet though. The song they released is pretty decent.
    On another note.

Not me I'm afraid, never got into it. Always thought they were a bit overrated.

Apparently Laurence Fishburn is joining Las Vegas though, that'd be interesting.

The buxom ladies aside, am I the only one who thinks this is a fcukin epic tune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

On another note.

Good ol Sarah Sidle.. She's hot, can you believe she's 40. There is also something hot about Catherine..

Love CSI's even though i know they're crap. Calleigh from CSI Miami is class as well.

I do indeed, I think its pretty damned deadly! Only song I'm not mad on is "Unforgiven 3" tbh.

Watchin Beverley Hills Cop II on Sky One now, God I love Eddie Murphy!

He's a sellout though. You go back and watch Raw, and think to yourself how is this the same bloke doing Daddy Day Care and all the other cap he has been involved with over the last 10 yrs.

QFT. Fall from grace of epic proportions.

wgvpjb.jpg

Charlie, stop with you Ashle/Keegan/Wise pics in this thread, or i'll set Tommy Mascherano on them! ;)

theboss.jpg

Listened to Blown Away by OCS on the walk up to work this morning, wat a freaking awesome song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Just been told I'm getting the day off on Thursday to be our company's rep at some swanky golf day. Playing the course (The Vines, Swan Valley) that will host the 2009 Johnnie Walker Classic in Perth. All paid for, tee off at 12.30pm, then head for a three course dinner in the resort at 6pm.

And I feckin hate golf! :D

thats not feckin fair :( get them to fly me over and i'll play :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol

Tis a nice course by the looks of things -

http://www.vines.com.au/golf.asp

I'll no doubt be getting very friendly with the shrubbery!