Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

Congrats Neil

Christ I am rough this morning. Why am up so early... :(

Just listened to Joe Kinnear's rant again, ****ing hilarious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Kinnear is a legend :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Got Fifa there yesterday for 35 quid in tesco. Quality, at the moment I'm a regular in Inter Milan's first team, hopefully a call up to Spain is coming soon... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

eZe^ wrote: »
    Got Fifa there yesterday for 35 quid in tesco. Quality, at the moment I'm a regular in Inter Milan's first team, hopefully a call up to Spain is coming soon... :pac:

35?? For the new one? Which Tesco?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

FIFA '09 = Da Bomb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

35?? For the new one? Which Tesco?
    Seems to be all Tescos.

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055391034

Ill wait for Pro evo though. ;)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Kinnear is a legend :)

I agree....:)

Mornin lads, sore head this mornin and Ive to drive up to Newry now :(

My brother downloaded the dmo of FIFA 09, looks savage.

And Joe Kinnear is an absolute hero!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

I cant wait to get mine*,i hope its way better than fifa08

*for 1 euro*

eZe^ is that on the PS3 that its 35 yoyos?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Im buckled. My mate got bottled in Coppers tonight. Unprovoked too. Honestly some people need to be put down. YOu should see the size of the knot on his forehgead as a result :(

Porterhouse>>>>>Drinking In Your Own gaff>>>>>>>>>>>Aids of The Bum>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Coppers.

Morning lads, some head on me right now. Just saw that post I made last night bustin Ryan Adams chops, LOL.

Definitively gonna be a day on the sofa for me, eating Nutella sandwiches, and watching Jeff and the boys.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Mornin lads, sore head this mornin and Ive to drive up to Newry now :(

My brother downloaded the dmo of FIFA 09, looks savage.

And Joe Kinnear is an absolute hero!
    Why the drive to Newry? Why does half of Dublin descend on Newry every Saturday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

**** day to be watching gillette soccer saturday. only thing i care about is readings result. doyle to score 3.

Why the drive to Newry? Why does half of Dublin descend on Newry every Saturday?

MMA event tonight in Newry, one of the lads I train with is fighting tonight so goin up to support, help his warm up and corner/help out or anything else he may need to help prepare for it. And obviously watching the rest of the card too. Hope I get home at a reasonable enough time so I can watched my Sky +ed footy! :pac:

Seems to be all Tescos.

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055391034

Ill wait for Pro evo though. ;)

I'll definitely check out Pro Evo as well, but 35 quid is too good to miss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

**** day to be watching gillette soccer saturday. only thing i care about is readings result. doyle to score 3.
    Never a bad day to watch gillette soccer saturday tbf. Paul Merson is as daft as a brush, funny stuff. :D

MMA event tonight in Newry, one of the lads I train with is fighting tonight so goin up to support, help his warm up and corner/help out or anything else he may need to help prepare for it. And obviously watching the rest of the card too. Hope I get home at a reasonable enough time so I can watched my Sky +ed footy! :pac:

RockyMickey.jpg

You're a bummmmmmmmmmmm!

eZe^ is that on the PS3 that its 35 yoyos?!

I got mine for the 360, I'm not sure how much the PS3 version is, but I assume it's the same...

It's the best footie game I've ever played, and this time last year I was a pro-evo fanboy... Lets hope we get two quality football games this year! :pac::pac:

Neil, is your sig telling me to go support the eagles or just saying hi? hahahahah

No luck, it's closer to €50 for the PS3 :(

I was tempted to get it for the 360, but I want to play online and I've long since unsubscribed from Xbox Live.

Neil, is your sig telling me to go support the eagles or just saying hi? hahahahah

My sig is telling EVERYONE to support the Eagles!! :pac:

That's clever, how do you code it to do that?

I think I'll pass though, enough teams in my life to keep me occupied....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Anyone watch the Wire?

Started watching it today, great show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Are you off to sweden next week for the camp by any chance ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Just saw that post I made last night bustin Ryan Adams chops, LOL.

i gonna let that slide cause you were locked and you're going through a hard time right now. but dont let it happen again.

I know it's off off topic, but everyone put on sky sports 2.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i gonna let that slide cause you were locked and you're going through a hard time right now. but dont let it happen again.

Isz sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Who the jaysis made Neil a mod.

Des wrote: »

I no,they will let anybody do it these days.Years ago only the cream of the crop were made mods.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

World went crazy

I for one welcome our new D4 head/Uppercrust/Blackrock Bootboy overlord.

Got wrecklessly drunk knowing that I am going into a job that finishes on Friday.

Full time boards poster tbh :o

Night ladies and gents x

O dear,

that is all.

I for one welcome our new D4 head/Uppercrust/Blackrock Bootboy overlord.

He **** you Charlie! I am Blackrock lad too ! :p

2.gif

Prepare for the wrath of Des.

2.gif

Prepare for the wrath of Des.

I'll be ready :D

I'll jsut run him over with my 08 Geep like...... ;)

Bleedin' hate Southsiders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Bleedin' hate Dubs :pac: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,846 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

me three! and C'knockers... can't stand them either

Mr Alan wrote: »
    me too

I hear you're a racist father

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

I hear you're a racist father

Them dubs invented gayness :pac: :D

DeadSkin wrote: »
    Them dubs invented gayness :pac: :D

Fecking Greeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Bill wrote: »
    Anyone watch the Wire?

Started watching it today, great show.

Yes. It is awesome!

I love the Wire,got a lend of series one of a mate and finished it off last week.I have to return it to him and get going on series two,its a great show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Trilla wrote: »
    me three! and C'knockers... can't stand them either

Hey, fuck you!

I like C Knockers, but let's be honest, D Knockers are better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,846 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Hey, fuck you!
    Man, majority are as bad as the D4 heads... I've lived there for 2 years, full of snobs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

I hate everyone equally, even myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Trilla wrote: »
    Man, majority are as bad as the D4 heads... I've lived there for 2 years, full of snobs!

Down towards the park it is but not if you're from the ghetto like me! :pac: :cool:

Des wrote:

Banned.

Jesus this thread descended into a hate fest. Des' chip on his shoulder towards me has brought it out of all of us here!! :pac::P I blame you Des!! Stop bein such a snob! :D pffft Northside/southside, who cares! It's a dirty feckin green river that you're arguin about now! :pac:

I'm not from Blackrock charlie, not even close! And Al, you're from bleedin Howth! Loike!

re "The Wire" I have the first 4 series in my house currently, the old pair are obsessed with it. Havent watched much of it yet myself though. Looks good though.