Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Mayhem's chopper is probably the only main one I don't have. I do still have that Hondo McLean car though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Mayhem's chopper is probably the only main one I don't have. I do still have that Hondo McLean car though.

After looking at that site, i've got a real urge to try and source some of them down and start a collection.

Does that make me ghey? :(

Oh, and T-Bob ftw!

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Charlie is after bumming me out thinking bout that ex :(

****ing great girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

cant view that vid in work, wat is it?

When I was young
    I never needed anyone
    And makin love was just for fun
    Those days are gone

Livin alone
    I think of all the friends Ive known
    But when I dial the telephone
    Nobodys home

All by myself
    Dont wanna be
    All by myself anymore
    All by myself
    Dont wanna live
    All by myself anymore

Hard to be sure
    Some times I feel so insecure
    And love so distant and obscure
    Remains the cure

All by myself
    Dont wanna be
    All by myself anymore
    All by myself
    Dont wanna live
    All by myself anymore

I am a bad bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

After looking at that site, i've got a real urge to try and source some of them down and start a collection.

Does that make me ghey? :(

Oh, and T-Bob ftw!
    Thats what spurred me on to look on youtube , your Avatar!

How's everyones work/college/doss/sick day goin so far?! Mines gone by quite quickly which maketh me :)

So fast, cannot wait for tomorrow, Holidays YAY!

Bill wrote: »
    So fast, cannot wait for tomorrow, Holidays YAY!

Anywhere nice?

Mine finished 7 hours ago. Off to bed soon.

Anywhere nice?
    Holland BOO YA!!! Back home.

you are a bastard Charlie. I'll have the last laugh though :)

Good bastard charlie! At least i dont regret getting the f.cuk out of the tarf!! :P

you are a bastard Charlie. I'll have the last laugh though :)

Check your PMs

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Good to see this thread back to normal,some amount of posts here today.

Dub13 wrote: »

Yea it got unacceptably quiet in recent times.

got it Charlie, thanks.

question lads:

I'm 24 (turned 24 on the 21st Sep)......how young is too young, lady wise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

got it Charlie, thanks.

question lads:

Young enough not to be jailed

got it Charlie, thanks.

question lads:

Half you age plus 7 is the rule, so 19.

Even that's a bit Glitter. I'd say 20.

18 for a shag, 21 for anything more

is 18/19 bad?

I'm actually genuinely just curious after a conversation in work......

when i was 18, i was seeing a 24 year old.....i didnt feel like i was being taken advantage of! :D

Jesus Al, you like em all ages! :pac:

I'm 24 next month:

I'd squeeze 19 if she was a 10. Dunno if I could go for 18 even though it's legal tbh.

After that it'd have to be 20.

At the end of the day, legal gee is legal gee so whatever.

18 for a shag, 21 for anything more

Oh yea, couldnt go out with a real young one, unless she was REALLY hot!

is 18/19 bad?

I'm actually genuinely just curious after a conversation in work......

when i was 18, i was seeing a 24 year old.....i didnt real like i was being taken advantage of! :D

Whole different ball game when the lady is older.

Bottom line, if one of my mates was going out with an 18yyr old (and we're all 22), he would get endless amount of stick. Pampers delivered to work, toysrus voucher etc. etc.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Oh yea, couldnt go out with a real young one, unless she was REALLY hot!
    But you'd go out with someone your age if she was a fat mess?

At the end of the day, legal gee is legal gee so whatever.

Spoken like a taken man! When push comes to shove it feels quite odd. I've been tricked before, ie she told me she was 21, turned out to be 18 (just moochin) and I felt a bit wrong after!

You mean spoken like a man who if he was single would be lashin some leaving cert out of it just cause he could! :pac:

But you'd go out with someone your age if she was a fat mess?

Absolutely not :pac:

What I mean is unless you're battin at a 10.0 average, stick to the older ones. If she was too hot to turn down then obviously you'd have to.

Absolutely not :pac:

What I mean is unless you're battin at a 10.0 average, stick to the older ones. If she was too hot to turn down then obviously you'd have to.

I don't think I have ever seen a 10 in Ireland.

You mean spoken like a man who if he was single would be lashin some leaving cert out of it just cause he could! :pac:

Like I said, push comes to shove, u know you'd feel like a paedo if you ended up with some young one who's on her first night out!!

I don't think I have ever seen a 10 in Ireland.

Hahaha! Aussies FTW!

Like I said, push comes to shove, u know you'd feel like a paedo if you ended up with some young one who's on her first night out!!

I'm not sure if I would.....
    Hahaha! Aussies FTW!

Most definitely!

I think I've met a few 9's who after I got to know them a little turned into to 10's.

You know how the really odd time a girl's personality actually increases their attractiveness - a rare occurence I admit, but I've seen it happen. Oh yes.

Bit worried about the job situation now lads. Fucking hardly anything going with this poxy economy in the state it's in.

Gonna get my flask warm for the dole queue now! :(

I'm not sure if I would.....

Speaking from experience...maybe i'm too conscienable!!

Xavi6 wrote:
    Most definitely!

I've said it a million times, my wife will be Australian. The combination of accent/looks and attitude wins me over every time!

I think I've met a few 9's who after I got to know them a little turned into to 10's.

You know how the really odd time a girl's personality actually increases their attractiveness - a rare occurence I admit, but I've seen it happen. Oh yes.

More often than not, once they open their mouth, its goes from 9->87---->6->5.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Dub13 wrote: »
    it's because I'm back. :cool:

Speaking from experience...maybe i'm too conscienable!!

I've said it a million times, my wife will be Australian. The combination of accent/looks and attitude wins me over every time!

I fcuking hate an Aussie accent on a bird. Souds like they ar nagging you all the time.

Des wrote: »
    it's because I'm back. :cool:

You were gone? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

You were gone? :confused:

I've even got text messages asking me why I'd stopped posting so much. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

More often than not, once they open their mouth, its goes from 9->87---->6->5.

Then you have a few beers and it goes 5---->6-->789

Des wrote: »
    I've even got text messages asking me why I'd stopped posting so much. :cool:

It was Al wasn't it?

Bit worried about the job situation now lads. Fucking hardly anything going with this poxy economy in the state it's in.

Aren't you already on the dole? I arrived home from Oz and was in the dole office the next day - They back pay you to the day you apply - even if it takes a few weeks to process it.

Feck it man, you paid your PRSI, get some of that back and don't let it all go to the bum wasters in our society.

dont think it was me!

des likes to text me pretending he is a Liverpool fan :rolleyes:

reason i was asking about the age thing is because a very hot 18 year old have moved into my best mates house, where my band hang out...we've been kinda flirting, but nothing will happen i wouldnt imagine, but i was just curious about wats acceptable, she turns 19 in a couple of weeks.

I fcuking hate an Aussie accent on a bird. Souds like they ar nagging you all the time.

It's my kryptonite. Can't resist Oz women. Not that I particularly want to.....raunchy nation of women they are!

dont think it was me!

des likes to text me pretending he is a Liverpool fan :rolleyes:

you're welcome! :P
    reason i was asking about the age thing is because a very hot 18 year old have moved into my best mates house, where my band hang out...we've been kinda flirting, but nothing will happen i wouldnt imagine, but i was just curious about wats acceptable, she turns 19 in a couple of weeks.

GO........FOR.......IT.

Aren't you already on the dole? I arrived home from Oz and was in the dole office the next day - They back pay you to the day you apply - even if it takes a few weeks to process it.

Feck it man, you paid your PRSI, get some of that back and don't let it all go to the bum wasters in our society.

I finish up Friday but only got one interview so far and they gave that to someone with more qualifications and experience (the *****! :p)).

Ah I plan to and I have savings but it really is a kick in the bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Get down there early, there's going to be about 40,000 joining you in the next year apparently.

Get the lad out Al, just stick it in her face and ask if she'd like a go.

Fuck it ! :D