Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Thanks! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Just had the egg & bacon \o/

Day off ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Lunch = Brown bap with tuna, peppers and cucumber. Tropicana smooth (i prefer bits but i aint complaining) organic yogurt vanilla flavour with bag of apple and grape mix thrown into yogurt. Cigarette and cup of tea (tea bag squashed to death in "sexiest man in the world mug" with one sugar, tear drop of milk.

Brush teeth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

nothing to do with football whatsoever, but this is the funniest **** i have seen tonight!!

give it 25 minutes and you will be rewarded

http://www.fliqz.com/public/aspx/freedefault.aspx?vid=55cea0078dd1450f8617ed8046c61a9b

i will add though, some of them could bring a grown man to tears. well i did anyway

just booked my holiday from the 16th May-cant wait. bit of sun :)

who needs moscow :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Mr Alan wrote: »
    just booked my holiday from the 16th May-cant wait. bit of sun :)

who needs moscow :(

Where are you going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Quit my job in England last night, returning to Ireland in a week. Off to have some beer in the sun soon, score!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Went to see Iron Man there tonight. Great flick. Downey Jr. is excellent as always in it and Gwyneth Paltrow.....well I was never a fan before but jaysus I am now. Stunning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Went to see Iron Man there tonight. Great flick. Downey Jr. is excellent as always in it and Gwyneth Paltrow.....well I was never a fan before but jaysus I am now. Stunning.
    Really looking forward to seeing that, have heard nothing but good things about it. Always liked Downey Jr especially in Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, great flick.

love Kiss Kiss Bang Bang.

Also looking forward to seeing Iron Man.

Quit my job in England last night, returning to Ireland in a week. Off to have some beer in the sun soon, score!
    Really?

Home for good like?

Nice one

des, i listened to one of the podcasts you're on.

pack of geeks ;)

Mr Alan.

pack of geeks ;)
    Shut up you.

We're interviewing DeV tomorrow.:cool:
    Sherifu wrote: »
    lol.

Oh, and I also owe you thanks for this. It worked!:)

I'm going to see a mate's band play one of their first gigs tonight in The Voodoo Lounge.

Apparently afterwards there is some form of "Bondage Party" on.

Now, do I stay for that, or head back to the local for a few pints?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

DesF wrote: »
    I'm going to see a mate's band play one of their first gigs tonight in The Voodoo Lounge.

Apparently afterwards there is some form of "Bondage Party" on.

Now, do I stay for that, or head back to the local for a few pints?

WHatever you do dont mix them.

I doubt it would go down to well if you turned up at the local in bondage gear! :D

Well Des if you choose the bondage thing you're well aware of the rules on pics.....

Eirebear wrote: »
    I doubt it would go down to well if you turned up at the local in bondage gear! :D
    I doubt the missus would take too kindly to me going to a bondage night without her while she's stuck in work either:pac:

Nah, I'll watch the band, then head to the local.

Feckin' lovely day today, some of the women on Grafton Street. My jaysis.

Oh, and I also owe you thanks for this. It worked!:)
    Good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,068 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Des I hope you make the right decision!

You tonight?

Or you could go like this, and say you misunderstood...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

How bad is Jimmy McGee? He only has one 10 mins spot to do a week, you'd think he'd put a bit more effort in. Or maybe he is just too old to keep up.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

mike65 wrote: »
    How bad is Jimmy McGee? He only has one 10 mins spot to do a week, you'd think he'd put a bit more effort in. Or maybe he is just too old to keep up.

Mike.

On topic warning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Nah its telly not football.

Mike.

Jaysis.

I went to see the mates band, but they wanted me to pay in, so I said "feck that", and rang me missus, who was due to be driving through town at the time. Got her to drop me to the pub the mates were in (I didn't dress up in the bondage gear, thank christ), and sent her home.:cool:

So, a couple beers there, not a bad night.

I was out in the smoking area, having a smoke, as you do, and found a near full pack of smokes. Yoinked them. Sweet.

Just got home, and took the aforementioned yoinked smokes out of me jacket.

Bleedin' Silk Cut Ultra or some shíte, the grey ones anyway. Where's me scissors? Need to cut the filter off these bastards anyway.

So. Mr Alan's "Selection".

The "Beatles". John Jaysis Lennon singin' and all. I hate his whiney voice. So a "C minus" for that one. Al, I realise you support Liverpool, but come one, don't be inflicting that shíte on me, please.

That Joni Mitchell ain't bad, have to say. A bit melancholy, but decent.

But, the redeeming song. Blondie. Atomic. Nice. It's on the Trainspotting soundtrack.

One last thing.

I haven't seen PSI around lately??

Not even in the Forest Thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

Bleedin' Silk Cut Ultra or some shíte, the grey ones anyway. Where's me scissors? Need to cut the filter off these bastards anyway.

I think you will find that brand is the brand of choice for the non cigarette smoking marijuana enthusiasts as they are very unharsh to use a phrase. Although buying them or having them on your person makes you look quite the effeminate metro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Jaysis.

I went to see the mates band, but they wanted me to pay in, so I said "feck that", and rang me missus, who was due to be driving through town at the time. Got her to drop me to the pub the mates were in (I didn't dress up in the bondage gear, thank christ), and sent her home.:cool:

So, a couple beers there, not a bad night.

I was out in the smoking area, having a smoke, as you do, and found a near full pack of smokes. Yoinked them. Sweet.

Just got home, and took the aforementioned yoinked smokes out of me jacket.

So. Mr Alan's "Selection".

The "Beatles". John Jaysis Lennon singin' and all. I hate his whiney voice. So a "C minus" for that one. Al, I realise you support Liverpool, but come one, don't be inflicting that shíte on me, please.

That Joni Mitchell ain't bad, have to say. A bit melancholy, but decent.

But, the redeeming song. Blondie. Atomic. Nice. It's on the Trainspotting soundtrack.

One last thing.

I haven't seen PSI around lately??

Not even in the Forest Thread.

im pissed at home about to try Dr kdjacls GTA 4 drink experiement, but your night is much ****ing coller :D

kdjac

I think you will find that brand is the brand of choice for the non cigarette smoking marijuana enthusiasts as they are very unharsh to use a phrase.
    Ah.

Right.

Have I ruined someone's night then?

I don't "smoke".
    Although buying them or having them on your person makes you look quite the effeminate metro.
    *throws yoinked smokes in the bin*
    KdjaCL wrote: »
    im pissed at home about to try Dr kdjacls GTA 4 drink experiement, but your night is much ****ing coller :D

kdjac
    What is the experiment?

My night?Cool?lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

You probably just ruined some teenage girls night, i just went meandering on a tangent when i saw the brand name mentioned.

You probably just ruined some teenage girls night,

Dammit, I really should make it up to her.

Teenage girl?

Been a lonnnnng time.

wat the **** is wrong with you? Lennon is a ****ing genius. singing is great. love lennon.

he's on my list of men its alright to love with rafa,ryan adams,torres,mascherano,and DesF.

whiney singing!?Lennon is a super singer and "I'm Only Sleeping" is a masterpiece. You, my friend, can stick you C- up your arse!

ps. you are now off the list mentioned above.

its alright to love with rafa,ryan adams,torres,mascherano,and DesF. You, my friend, can stick you C- up your arse!
    Homoerotic.

It's ok to love cake and jumpers.

Kittencake.

this is the trailer of a movie that a friend of mine made.

features a few of my friends and a bit of music one of the lads from my band composed. gonna get a limited release in a few places in Dublin as far as i know, check it out if you can! :)

It's ok to love cake and jumpers.

Finally! I was waiting for someone to pick up on the reference.

I meant to post it yesterday but went with kittencake for nostalgia. \o/ Classic scene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

If someone replied to 4 out of 4 threads you posted in, in say, the space of an hour, would you feel stalked?

PSI wrote: »
    If someone replied to 4 out of 4 threads you posted in, in say, the space of an hour, would you feel stalked?
    Depends if you like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

With my geeky hat on i can actually tell you that the version on the Trainspotting OST is a cover, by Sleeper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Was anyone in town today?

Heaven lads...heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭An Citeog

Was anyone in town today?

Heaven lads...heaven.

Why's that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

An Citeog wrote: »
    Why's that?

Fantastic weather, great atmosphere and the talent was out in force.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,068 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Here's a video I made, be blunt!

Oh the little stud! PM's were exchanged no doubt

I need more sleep.

Lol, Mr. Alan shoots... *giggles*