Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

thanks Des, i'd say thats it.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i find that guitar hero game a lot more difficult than learning to play basic guitar tbh.

Yea me 3. Its good craic if you're bored. Playin real guitar is more fun though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Is the girl who asked you hot?

I reckon so :D

Do I know her?! :pac:

You reckon?

Either she is, or she isn't.

How did she end up asking you anyway.

And are you unable to use google?

yes Neil, you know her.

I googled it, but just got mumbo jumbo back.

Des wrote: »
    And are you unable to use google?

Boards is one of the very few sites we could access in that place....get a new job like I did Al, unlimited browsing FTW!

yes Neil, you know her.

PM me which one it is and I'll confirm for Des whether she's hot! :pac:

yes Neil, you know her.

I googled it, but just got mumbo jumbo back.

Your google skills are shíte so.

i have full internet access in here now neil-got Mark to sort it out for me :D

Even YouTube?

not Youtube, or gambling/dating sites etc.

i have full internet access in here now neil-got Mark to sort it out for me :D

solid! All im not allowed on is youtube, facebook, bebo and yahoo mail! Thats it!

Des, to answer the question you asked, yes, but I hesitate to say that cos herself and Al are in love, they just havent realised it yet! :P

You don't need dating sites.

How did last night go, btw?

Did you do a KaG? :D

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

you've been websensed!!!

Did you do a Deleted User? :D

Huh huh? :)

Des, to answer the question you asked, yes, but I hesitate to say that cos herself and Al are in love, they just havent realised it yet! :P

its ridiculous the amount of people who say that. its not true-she hates me.

Did you do a KaG? :D

the only reason i know about "dating sites" being block is cause they class facebook as one.

Last night was grand, just watched a few episodes of house, nothing happened, still havent made up my mind yet.

ps: KaG should be arrested.
    5starpool wrote: »
    you've been websensed!!!

tell me about it :(

its ridiculous the amount of people who say that. its not true-she hates me.
    Then why was she asking you to get the name of a song for her?

Hmmmmmm?

she doesnt hate me, shes not into me though....she asked cause i am her friend.

you know just cause a girl talks to you doesnt mean she wants to mount you? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Working in a small office was great, websense was unheard of.

she doesnt hate me, shes not into me though....she asked cause i am her friend.

you know just cause a girl talks to you doesnt mean she wants to mount you? :)

Yeah, I know that.

I have plenty of female mates.

Ah now Al, your and her "banter" was very flirty in fairness.....at least it was when i was workin there!!

House is a class show, your man is deadly in it.

ps: KaG should be arrested.

I resent that! :p

Have you never done the sad elephant to a girl either Al?

The ol pockets inside out and the fly open ! :D

LOL

ha ha ha ha sad elephant, never heard that before, class.

i'm only joking neil, you're right we are very flirty, we quite different, dont think it'd work.....we've mooched a few times though, excellent kisser. nice tits too.

ha ha ha ha sad elephant, never heard that before, class.

i'm only joking neil, you're right we are very flirty, we quite different, dont think it'd work.....we've mooched a few times though, excellent kisser. nice tits too.

Then, you aren't "just friends". :rolleyes:

You've even seen seen her lady lumps.

I didnt know that till u admitted it but Im not in the least bit suprised!!

I dunno Al, opposites attract n all that.

And yea, great fun bags! :P

was quite some time ago Des.

(i sent her the link for this thread to have a read:))

Then, you aren't "just friends". :rolleyes:

You've even seen seen her lady lumps.

My humps, my humps, my humps, my humps, my lovely lady lumps.

You have reminded me of that song now it'll be stuck in the head all day.

Just like one of the lads in work havin me remind him of Peter Griffins classic line "More tea Mr Bike" earlier today, he can't stop sayin it!

Some food combos I cannot stand, but other people love.

Mint + Chocolate. Gag city.

Fish + Garlic. Just wrong.

My flatmate is a chef in a very high class Dublin restaurant. I recently got some Chili Chocolate Fudge, and had him taste it. He said the combination was abhorrent to him, but I love Chilli and Chocolate together. Green and Blacks do a nice Chilli Drinking Chocolate.

But those two I mentioned above, I can't eat either. They disgust me.

Mint + Chocolate. Gag city.

Nothing beats an ol mint crisp tbh.

You think that **** is wierd.....hear this..

I knew this kid when I was younger that put ketchup on his ice cream....I wanted to get sick on his face.

Just like one of the lads in work havin me remind him of Peter Griffins classic line "More tea Mr Bike" earlier today, he can't stop sayin it!

I get that when someone reminds me of the episode Stewie Loves Lois, the part where Stewie runs into the bedroom "Mom, mamma, mom, maw, mommy"

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Some food combos I cannot stand, but other people love.

Cinema popcorn + Malteasers lobbed in the bucket = 3.gif
    My humps, my humps, my humps, my humps, my lovely lady lumps.

Cheers Neil, for you have now gotten that song in my head. :mad:

Cinema popcorn + Malteasers lobbed in the bucket = 3.gif
    Minstrels ftw.

Lads, yiz should try Sausage on toast with marmalade.

De-fricking-licious.

thats sounds ****ing rotten tbh

the minstrels/malteesers with popcorn combo is all good, but sausage and marmalade!? wtf?

thats sounds ****ing rotten tbh

the minstrels/malteesers with popcorn combo is all good, but sausage and marmalade!? wtf?

Just try it.

I'm quite partial to dipping me chips in a McFlurry/Sundae when in Mc'ers.

Mind you, that sausie/jam combo Des is talking about sounds vile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,846 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

stewed apples and banana sandwiches ftw

Mind you, that sausie/jam combo Des is talking about sounds vile.
    Yeah, and you do THIS??
    I'm quite partial to dipping me chips in a McFlurry/Sundae when in Mc'ers.

I've only ever seen sharrens in pjs doing this tbh.

Yeah, and you do THIS??

I've only ever seen sharrens in pjs doing this tbh.

I'm a man of the people, what can I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I sprinkle sugar on my bacon and sausages so it wouldn't phase me except I'm not too fond of marmalade.

I'm a man of the people, what can I say.

Man of the people my arse.

You probably smoke john player blue too.

Mum, mummy, mamma, mum...........WHAT...................hi tee hee hee!

excellent Des!

My mate mixed things such as hot chicken and egg mayo (delish) and pretty much any combo of meats! Some of them are sick tbh. Ketchup and cheese on toast......

hey :(:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Eh what's wrong with ketchup and cheese?

Nothin at all, I eat that tbh. Was just addin it to the list of odd combos!

ketchup and cheese?

sure most burgers will have that, nothing wrong with it (as long as their is something cooked in the mix)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,846 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

ketchup and cheese?

sure most burgers will have that, nothing wrong with it (as long as their is something cooked in the mix)

on its own is okay too

you sick bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Man of the people my arse.

I thought ever smoker in Dubluin was on JPB...:confused: