Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Dunphy was funny last night, trying to get Giles to slate Trap.

"john agrees with me, SAY IT JOHN! they dont listen to me, they think i'm mad!!!"

Yeah, me and the lads were falling around the place

check this out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Someone gimme a job.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Kold wrote: »
    Someone gimme a job.

Look, i need a job before you, now go back to the end of line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Look, i need a job before you, now go back to the end of line

Que starts with me i'm afraid.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I'm going to start the "I want a different job" queue. For those people who have a job and are too selfish and ungrateful to appreciate it.

Please take a ticket and wait to be called...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

If I was looking to get a job abroad, and not too fussy on where I go, is there a site that would help me out?

jobsabroad.com

I'm trying to find out if I can carry a subject or 2 from second year so i can keep goin forward. I passed 2, failed 2. My mate (in a different company) got fired today for getting the same. I've to meet my boss this afternoon...absolutely brickin it now...it would be so deserved given the amount of time on this too!

Timewise it's gonna knock me back only 2 months so it's not too bad in that regard.

Thanks Des!

My mate (in a different company) got fired today for getting the same.

F*ckin well harsh. Was it the second time he failed them or something? Sounds like they were looking for an excuse to offload him as a result of the "economic downturn" eating their bonuses.

I'm trying to find out if I can carry a subject or 2 from second year so i can keep goin forward. I passed 2, failed 2. My mate (in a different company) got fired today for getting the same. I've to meet my boss this afternoon...absolutely brickin it now...it would be so deserved given the amount of time on this too!

Timewise it's gonna knock me back only 2 months so it's not too bad in that regard.

Thanks Des!

at least its only two months.

i can carry my tax exam but cant re-do it until next summer and which also means i wll be sitting two tax exams in the one day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Feckin dollar goin through the floor again. Gonna have no money when I come home in Feb :mad:

Anything could happen by then.

Nuclear War for example.

Thanks Des!

Hope it goes well for you Neil, really do.

But look at it this way. If they would be so fickle about your employment now (as seems to be the case with your mate) better off leaving the cnuts now, then getting shafted in 3-4 yrs time when you may have alot more commitments.

All this 'economic downturn' sh/t is an absolute cnut, would love to give it a metaphorical roshambo'ing!

Indeed it is a complete cunt. Looks like the pints will have to be on you shower when I get back! :D

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Indeed it is a complete cunt. Looks like the pints will have to be on you shower when I get back! :D

If things don't pick up by that stage, I reckon we will all be going back to fields for some good aul knacker drinkin.

Lidl cider it is

sure will be jobless and living on the streets when you get bakc

Lidl cider it is

Bleedin money bags here.

It will be a flagon of Scrumpy for me.

sure will be jobless and living on the streets when you get bakc

Well to soothe the pain I'll bring yourself and Desmond back some Burger Rings and Cherry Ripe :D

Yes.

**loud cough**Top Deck**/loud cough**

Do you reckon we could start a thread on that story going around about the two championship sides that are in the news today?

What story?

link please.

And NOT to F365.

It's blocked from my pc.

By me.

oh, i would like some cheesy bacon balls :)

I have them already, and you won't go near my ones :(

Hmmm I'm not familiar with them I don't think. Can you get them in Coles?

Des wrote: »
    What story?

link please.

And NOT to F365.

It's blocked from my pc.

By me.

Such snobbery is unbecoming of you Desmond.

But here is is anyway, and it's not 365.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Xavi ... i'm bursting my hole here and that quote in your sig from Milhouse. ****ing brilliant

Lol yeah it's a classic. From one of the recent episodes too.

And people say The Simpsons has gone downhill :rolleyes:

Lol yeah it's a classic. From one of the recent episodes too.

Thats what surprised me
    And people say The Simpsons has gone downhill :rolleyes:

Unfortunately I'm one of them :o

It may not be as consistently great but they haven't lost the ability to write a great joke. Some of the recent episodes have been fantastic.

New South Park>>>>>>New Simpsons.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

New South Park>>>>>>New Simpsons.

Last few seasons of South Park have been FANTASTIC imo :)

Smegball wrote: »
    Last few seasons of South Park have been FANTASTIC imo :)

The standard really hasn't dropped since they started. 12 very very solid seasons. Unfortunately, the Simpsons really only had about 9 solid seasons, and has long since become very meh. Sure, you get the odd gem here and there, but long gone are the days when people would plan their Sunday evening around watching the new Simpsons episode.

Never really got into south park. Been watching the odd show here and there.
    It is good but....eh I cant think

Southpark is unreal. I watched the Britney epsidose last night where she blows half her head off.

Nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

South Park beats most things for me, but I can't help but feel it's been a bit hit and miss this season. A few gems at the start, but not a patch on Season 11 imo. I watched the newest episode this morning and thought it was very poor.

Imagination Land ftw , those 3 episodes were my favorites.

Was that the one with Cartman and Breast Cancer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Smegball wrote: »
    Was that the one with Cartman and Breast Cancer?

Yeah. Very below par I thought.

Hmm. Neil hasn't been back since his meeting with the boss...

This does not bode well.

Maybe hes in the same boat as me :(

Any news Al?

Maybe hes in the same boat as me :(

Any news Al?

He could be recreating that scene from the start of The Van where Bimbo gets locked with Colin Meaney's character after getting laid off from the biscuit factory.

Yeah. Very below par I thought.

I thought that was alrite tbh, nothing special but was funny in parts.
    I'm just glad South Parks back :)

He could be recreating that scene from the start of The Van where Bimbo gets locked with Colin Meaney's character after getting laid off from the biscuit factory.

Possibly,
    That's actually what I did on Friday :D.

''To unemployment!''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Any news Al?

Neil was called into his bosses office and was asked to consider his future and he has another meeting on monday. Neil thinks that his boss wanted him to quit but he has no intention of doing that.

Neil also said Des is fairy. And that he'll try get online later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Really? Why?

Neil was called into his bosses office and was asked to consider his future and he has another meeting on monday. Neil thinks that his boss wanted him to quit but he has no intention of doing that.

It's like Keegan all over again.

If you're lurking Neil, stay big! (a phrase my old soccer manager used to use)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

GuanYin wrote: »
    Really? Why?

On Neil considering his future?

Because he failed a couple of his exams, read back over the last few pages and Neil talked about it.

On Des being a fairy?

I'm not sure, maybe because Des wears pink dressing gowns?

Jaysus, how do you know this? :eek: