Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

morning peoples

i have to think of something easy to wear for a fancy dress on saturday night, i cant think of a thing

Just wear a really fancy dress to it and say you misunderstood....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

morning peoples

i have to think of something easy to wear for a fancy dress on saturday night, i cant think of a thing

just go as yourself. :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

ibh wrote: »
    Just wear a really fancy dress to it and say you misunderstood....

hmm interesting

ah, thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

lol

howdy folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Morning folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Howya lads.

Just in from a personal trainin session. Feckin cream crackered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Howya lads.

Just in from a personal trainin session. Feckin cream crackered.

Sounds fun
    I was asleep:D

Morning lads and lasies

Sick as a dog with the flu. Better be gone before Friday :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

About to watch episode 8 of season 5 of Entourage, 23 minutes of pure greatness to ensue!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Dont have to go into college till like 6 today. Then straight home to watch the Arsenal/Roflham Lolspurs match.
    Wednesdays are great

Got paid today! thank feck, I think i mite have lost kneecaps if I borrowed any more money!

Awwww
    *sadly packs away wiffle bat*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

got that job, Wooooo! \o/

start in 2 weeks.

~Rebel~ wrote: »

start in 2 weeks.

Congratulations!

start in 2 weeks.

tech support init?

Can you name the company?

Will you be on the phone a lot of the day?

Des wrote: »
    Will you be on the phone boards a lot of the day?

Priorities Des, priorities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

yum, I'm eating a banana

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

tech support, eh?

i once worked with Des in technical support?

stalkery or what

tech support init?

Can you name the company?

Will you be on the phone a lot of the day?

yup tech support. Would prefer not to name the company, just in the offchance someone from there were on and find that they've just hired someone who intends on spending as much time on boards as possible.

A buddy is working there at the moment and was saying you have a fair bit of free rein with regards internet usage, and often there are very quiet spells, but when its busy its Really busy. He was saying theres some trick you can do with the phone where you get shifted back to the back of the que which usually gives ten mins of peace.

He was saying theres some trick you can do with the phone where you get shifted back to the back of the que which usually gives ten mins of peace.
    If they catch you doing that, they'll fire your ass :D

They will have people monitoring to make sure people don't do that.

event wrote: »
    i once worked with Des in technical support?

PM me and tell me who you are.

I left that place, and I am back working there this last month.

Fúcking horrible.

I really want to know who you are.

If they catch you doing that, they'll fire your ass :D

They will have people monitoring to make sure people don't do that.

lol, cheers for the warning! Christ that would suck, getting fired within a week of starting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

start in 2 weeks.

Nice one. Best part is ya have 2 weeks of debotchery ahead of ya :pac:

start in 2 weeks.

Congrats Man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

last two years was a ladybug and a mummy, both really easy to do.

The ladybug is easy, get a red dress and use fabric glue to stick on black spots (and get those to antenna head bands) and the strap on wings.

The mummy was just a white dress with lots of shredded white fabric wrapped around. I made arm length gloves from stockings and white fabrc and both that spray spiderweb stuff.

I can show you photos if it helps.

GuanYin wrote: »
    I can show you photos if it helps.

Unfortunately one of the mods clamped down on pics of the wimmins, so best not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Unfortunately one of the mods clamped down on pics of the wimmins, so best not.

Dont worry, I wouldn't dream of posting them in the forum.

estie??

wtf were you thinking in the WoW forum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

hahahahah....god i hate that game...just bored so i said why not make the day a bit more eventful....you know des when i called you a goon during the international rules i was only having a joke..

estie??

wtf were you thinking in the WoW forum?

I think the more appropriate question is what were you doing Des in the WoW forum?

Nerd.

I think the more appropriate question is what were you doing Des in the WoW forum?

Nerd.

nah, I saw the reported post.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I often browse the reported post forum as well if I am board.

Dub13 wrote: »
    I often browse the reported post forum as well if I am board.

always good for a laugh.

ZING!

lol

estie got sitebanned.

lol

estie got sitebanned.

christ! what for?!

that sucks :(

lol

estie got sitebanned.

A brother has fallen. :(

Seemed like suicide by cop almost though. I wonder had he a few jars on him at the time.

What was the post about Des?

it's not permanent

banlist

he was trolling the WoW forum Rebel
    Frisbee wrote: »
    What was the post about Des?

he said the game was ghey.

people took offence

Lol @ este. Hero!

A moment of silence please

*pours some beer on the ground*
    For our fallen homie

In fairness, had someone busted our chops in Soccer like that, I would have been baying for blood.

Bt in principal, I agree. Warcraft is ghey.

southpark_wow2.jpg

[nerd hat on]Actually WoW is a quality game if you get into it, it's just that some people get TOO into (which is easily done, see FM!) and they forget what the outside world looks like. [/nerd hat off]

Xavi6 wrote: »
    [nerd hat on]Actually WoW is a quality game if you get into it, it's just that some people get TOO into (which is easily done, see FM!) and they forget what the outside world looks like. [/nerd hat off]

nerdz2ha.jpg

Suuuuurrrrrre it is.

All this bruhaha about Russell Brand and Jonathon Woss.

Is the girl good looking?

You would

Not imo. I'd post a pic, but don't want a paddlin. Thing that grates me with her, is that she did have teh sekz with Brand, and is in a group called 'The Satanic Sluts', yet she is playing little miss innocent with The Sun, and whoever else will listen to her.

Bought a bottle of Moosehead to see what it was like. It's quite nice.
    Anyone ever had it?

generic north american crap, imo.

haven't seen anything she's had to say about the whole thing, but listened to the show itself and have seen all the backlash and its all a bit over the top imo, calling for mass dismissels in the BBC.

Was a stupid thing to do though. chattin about it is one thing, but actually ringing up the chicks 78 year old granddad and leaving all those messages telling him about riding the granddaughter and taking the piss out of him...who really thought that was a good idea?!
    Frisbee wrote: »
    Bought a bottle of Moosehead to see what it was like. It's quite nice.
    Anyone ever had it?
    aye, its a euro a bottle in my local offie. Not great tbh, but odds are theres something wrong with their bottles anyway that they're so cheap. dates seem in order, but i have heard of offie's messing with these in the past. Dont think it would be my cup of tea anything, prefer something with a bit more flavour. current favourites are Krušovice and Paulaner.