Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Yeah its pretty light alright. But still nice I think.
    Not as nice as a Coldie...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I like Moosehead quite a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    current favourites are Krušovice and Paulaner.

Is Krušovice available in offies here? Was in Prague a few years back and got hooked on it over there, had it for breakfast :).
    Never seen it here :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

moosehead is total ****e - spring for a sam adams.

Whoa whoa your getting expensive now.....

And DeadSkin the O'Briens do Krusovice

Frisbee wrote: »
    Whoa whoa your getting expensive now.....

And DeadSkin the O'Briens do Krusovice

No O'Briens in Galway :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

mayordenis wrote: »
    moosehead is total ****e - spring for a sam adams.

Depends on the Sam Adams for me. The "normal" one, I don't like, but they do a really nice black lager.

The 'Summer Ale' is nice if you dont fancy a head ache.
    I think the Cooper's Dark Ale is quite nice if you like semi-heavy Ale's.

Woop, 1,000th post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Just at Slipknot. Some absolutely savage rocker chicks floatin about. Pervin shades are on :cool:

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Just at Slipknot. Some absolutely savage rocker chicks floatin about. Pervin shades are on :cool:

pics or gtfo.

And take a few vids of the band too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Lucky bastard. How were Machine Head? Both of them are pretty unreal live.

Don't worry Desmond, I have the camera ready to go. Between them, Machine Head and the birds I should get some good ones

Thank fuk for that,
    I got a job :D - let's hope Boards isnt blocked or I'll cry. I feel my GAE support hasn't been passionate enough being at home :o

Congrats!

Who's claiming there's a recession on? Thats two jobs in two days on the OT thread alone. The country is on the way back up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Just at Slipknot.

I assume you got all doll'd up?

FAT-GOTH-760402.jpg

Thank fuk for that,
    I got a job :D - let's hope Boards isnt blocked or I'll cry. I feel my GAE support hasn't been passionate enough being at home :o

Congrats!

What will you be doing if you don't mind me asking?

Thank fuk for that,

Nice one.
    Congrats!

Who's claiming there's a recession on? Thats two jobs in two days on the OT thread alone. The country is on the way back up!

Aye, recession me hole :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Thank fuk for that,

excellent stuff, congrats!

Cheers all
    Congrats!

What will you be doing if you don't mind me asking?

Mortgage completions with a bank, basic clerical admin shit. Pays not as good as my last job but it's grand like.

Enjoy the Knot Xavi, quality quality band live. Well jealous of Machine Head too. Still havent seen them.

Afternoon lads, any craic, saw estie got the ban stick....Nice!

Enjoy the Knot Xavi, quality quality band live. Well jealous of Machine Head too. Still havent seen them.

Afternoon lads, any craic, saw estie got the ban stick....Nice!

Fcuk all craic here. Just wading through the job sites, sifting through the sh/t. :(

9-6 in college today.
    Lab 9-11
    Lecture 12-1
    Class 4-5
    Project Interview 5-6

Fecking 12 o'clock class was cancelled Leaving me with a 5 hour wait...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Hello!

Had to post because I've been dreaming about footballers all morning/afternoon thanks to a Ladies' Lounge thread on same...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Dudess wrote: »
    Hello!

Had to post because I've been dreaming about footballers all morning/afternoon thanks to a Ladies' Lounge thread on same...

Welcome to our world.

Hello!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Slipnot me hole! They're just Westlife with guitars! F*cking contrived muppets!

Dub13 wrote: »
    Welcome to our world.
    Thanks Dub. So... you've been dreaming about footballers all morning/afternoon too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Thank fuk for that,
    Congrats!

indeed this recession malark is a myth, i gots a 2nd interview later for a promotion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Thanks Dub. So... you've been dreaming about footballers all morning/afternoon too?

Indeed. Torres is a favourite around these parts!

So dudess, are you going to stick around with the soccer people?

No I dream about the WAGS,you can have the men.

Evening gents (and Dudess)

Well that was some feckin evening. Amazing gig. Ears are shot to bits and I'm cream crackered.

Got pulled over by the feckin booze bus on the way home and got drink and drug tested. Luckily I was clean but twas inconvenient all the same.

Is it blood tests or breathalyser?

My dad was stopped once for random breath testing.

He was after having a couple of pints, and he failed the test, so they brought him to the station and took a urine sample.

The idiot policemen left his cell open after there was a fight in another cell, so my dad walks out of the cell, into the doctors office-y type thing and picks up his sample, then walked clean out of the station and headed home to bed.

A couple of days later, at dinner time, the police knocked on the door, asked my dad if he was who he was, then arrested him.

for taking the piss.

Twas breathalyser and then a tongue swab for the drug test. You have wait 5/10 mins for that to show up. Awful inconvenient at half 11 on a work night.

I wasted all those seconds for that...? :( :mad:

I got breathalysed a few weeks ago - it's quite intimidating. And it was an old-skool grumpy guy. I'd only been for dinner at a friend's place but it caused panicky thoughts like "was there alcohol in the sauce?" etc...

A few pics for any Slipknot fans -

Well, this one is of Machine Head -

66107211a9289056231l.jpg

The Knot -

66107211a9289059228l.jpg

66107211a9289058474l.jpg

66107211a9289059535l.jpg

66107211a9289057970l.jpg

66107211a9289059629l.jpg

Mad bastards -

66107211a9289058910l.jpg

As you can see I was quite close to the front!

There's about 40 more on my bebo

I'm usually the car to get stopped at Checkpoints and tested.
    Say I've had to blow into that thing at least 30 times, and I've only be driving about 3 years.
    Never had a problem though. Not stupid enough to drink and drive.
    Was tested by the same guy twice in about half an hour a while ago when I was going back the way I had just come.
    He wouldn't believe me when I said he'd just done it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Hello!

Welcome :)

See guys, when you stop using this forum to share masturbatory aides, women come and talk to you.

It might work in real life (tm) too. :p

I wasted all those seconds for that...? :( :mad:

I got breathalysed a few weeks ago - it's quite intimidating. And it was an old-skool grumpy guy. I'd only been for dinner at a friend's place but it caused panicky thoughts like "was there alcohol in the sauce?" etc...

Probably stopped you for driving slow in the overtaking lane.

GuanYin wrote: »
    Welcome :)

See guys, when you stop using this forum to share masturbatory aides, women come and talk to you.

It might work in real life (tm) too. :p

pffft.

You can't get aids from masturbating.

Des wrote: »
    Probably stopped you for driving slow in the overtaking lane.
    :o
    pffft.

pffft.

Depends on what you use ;)

Dudess, there once was another girl from Cork who used to hang around these parts.

corcaighcailin or something she was called.

A fella called Mr Alan frightened her off.

Watch out for him.

And GY, I don't know what you use, but I wouldn't be catching aids from my hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Getting quite saucy in here today. Trust me to be up to my neck in sewerage(designs).:(

but I wouldn't be catching aids from my hands.

Well you're limited to your hands you see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Well done.

That depends.

Night folks. As a famous rapper once said, "Stop, leaba time".

I just made a fool of myself in a medical check up,its not the first time I have done this.

Damn warts.