Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

ajeffares wrote: »
    People, the best movie ever: I am legend
    I need say no more

If you think 'I Am Legend' is the best movie ever, well then yes, please don't say any more...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

255962931_1ec527a348.jpg?v=1159585217
    Its a showdown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Today I have done the following: Woken up at 3pm, smoked weed, eaten cereal, finished Samurai Champloo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Anyone get fallout 3? I've been pretty hooked this weekend on it.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I got it but I don't want to start it as I'm half way through Fable II. Too many bloody games coming out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Kold wrote: »
    Today I have done the following: Woken up at 3pm, smoked weed, eaten cereal, finished Samurai Champloo.

I remember when that was illegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I remember when that was illegal.

Damn cateracts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Went to see Quantam of Solace this evening. Without spoiling anything, it was very meh.

just can't get into Daniel Criag as Bond, find him far too wooden.

Jason Bourne>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Graham Norton>>>>James Bond

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭themont85

Went to see Quantam of Solace this evening. Without spoiling anything, it was very meh.

just can't get into Daniel Criag as Bond, find him far too wooden.

Jason Bourne>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Graham Norton>>>>James Bond

Ye have to agree, never got into this whole love in with Craig as Bond. For me I always liked the cheeky and sleazy aspect to the character and Craig just doesn't do it for me.

I thought Casino Royale was absolutely brilliant tbh, a welcome change from all the frivolous killings and invincible fire fights. Hopefully quantum of solace will be as good.

I do however agree that the Bourne series is the best espionage thriller out there. Absolutely class.

eZe^ wrote: »
    I thought Casino Royale was absolutely brilliant tbh, a welcome change from all the frivolous killings and invincible fire fights. Hopefully quantum of solace will be as good.

I do however agree that the Bourne series is the best espionage thriller out there. Absolutely class.

I really liked that fantastically long poker scene...

Frisbee wrote: »
    I really liked that fantastically long poker scene...

Is my sarcasm detector picking up a false reading? :pac: Ill assume you were serious, I enjoyed it too. And that ball busting scene was painful to even watch...

I got it but I don't want to start it as I'm half way through Fable II. Too many bloody games coming out.

Oh how I wanted Fable 2 to be the best game since Ocarina of Time. And although it was a great game, and well worth the money. However, fallout is a better game I haven't even done the first main quest in the game, and I've spend 10 hours or so just exploring doing side quests. Quality quality quality.

Haha no I really did like it. I like the way it took up loads of the movie without actually taking it up if ya get me? All the breaks led to go scenes or action sequences without seeming boring...

Mornin gents, good weekend?!

I had a great one, folks away and all that! Happy days!

I’ve got myself a case of the guy who thinks its fine to text my bird with texts beginning with “hey babe” and ending with “xxx” (which is beyond ghey btw) and won’t take the hint when she says “my boyfriend” in every second sentence. :mad: God damned vermin!

Got brutally drunk on Friday nite, was woken by my bro who found me KO’d on the couch watchin a Guns N Roses DVD with an open beer can in my hand! Not my finest hour.

And no lads, I’ve no pics! :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Got brutally drunk on Friday nite, was woken by my bro who found me KO’d on the couch watchin a Guns N Roses DVD with an open beer can in my hand! Not my finest hour.

Did you spill any beer...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Mornin' folks.

I’ve got myself a case of the guy who thinks its fine to text my bird with texts beginning with “hey babe” and ending with “xxx” (which is beyond ghey btw)

Your dead right

Dub13 wrote: »
    Did you spill any beer...?

Admirably not!
    Frisbee wrote:
    Your dead right

Yea but now i have the predicament. You see my solution would be to ring him up and let him kno in no uncertain terms to get fucked but for some warped reason that never sits well with birds. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Admirably not!

I always find that when you fall asleep with a beer in your hand you never ever spill it.
    Yea but now i have the predicament. You see my solution would be to ring him up and let him kno in no uncertain terms to get fucked but for some warped reason that never sits well with birds. :mad:

I would be more interested in why your bird keeps texting him back if its annoying. Either way take it to PI, no doubt you will be advised to dump her and then join some clubs and go traveling.

Oh and I watched Quantum of Solace last night, loved it. Craig is a legend as Bond. He has the Bond cheek without being a cheesebag.

I always find that when you fall asleep with a beer in your hand you never ever spill it.

Possibly, I rarely KO while still drinkin so cant comment.

I would be more interested in why your bird keeps texting him back if its annoying. Either way take it to PI, no doubt you will be advised to dump her and then join some clubs and go traveling.

Its grand, she showed me all the texts, thats how I know about it. Her texts are very short. Basically its her best friends boyfriends best mate.....confused?! Basically he was tryin to find out what was goin on with a night out but all the texts had the sly "babe" and "xxx" thrown in. D1ckhead.

But yes, Ill get myself a few hobbies, travel the world and show her how over her I am. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Sick as a dog yesterday, Saturday night was the first time out in months. Hangover just about gone.

Oh, all Bond films suck ass :D

I was at the Boards Fancy Dress Party in TP Smiths on Saturday night.

Des wrote: »
    I was at the Boards Fancy Dress Party in TP Smiths on Saturday night.

Any use? Wat ya dress up as?!

Morning lads.
    I’ve got myself a case of the guy who thinks its fine to text my bird with texts beginning with “hey babe” and ending with “xxx” (which is beyond ghey btw) and won’t take the hint when she says “my boyfriend” in every second sentence. :mad: God damned vermin!

TBH, if he is starting messages with babe and ending them with xxx, i'd say you're safe enough, sounds like a mincer tbf.

Can't agree with you on Bond, thought it was very average. Not a patch on the Bourne series.

Any use?
    Yes.
    Wat ya dress up as?!
    A lady.

TBH, if he is starting messages with babe and ending them with xxx, i'd say you're safe enough, sounds like a mincer tbf.

Big time. ANY guy who puts x’s at the end of a text is a steamer tbh. Its ONLY acceptable (somewhat) if the recipient is your bird, and even then it’s a bit ghey. I never do it personally. I’d be worried about myself if I did tbh! As for “babe” well there’s only one person any man should ever call babe!

I’m not worried about him Charlie, I’m just annoyed cos I’d LOVE to just ring him up and tell him to GTFO! Or better yet Id love to introduce him to Jack Johnson and Tom O'Leary just for bein cheeky!

Can't agree with you on Bond, thought it was very average. Not a patch on the Bourne series.

I wouldn't compare the 2. Bourne is pretty much unbeatable so no point comparing anything to it cos Bourne > everything.

Des wrote: »
    A lady.

tbh Pics or GTFO?! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Evening

Ah yes Halloween costume, here is a photo of mine for your enjoyment.

Is that a Carlton Cold I spy?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Is that a Carlton Cold I spy?

It is.

I go through all that effort for the costume and you comment on the carlton cold.:rolleyes:

Hold on now important question:
    Was there a hole to get the beer bottle in

ajeffares wrote: »
    Hold on now important question:
    Was there a hole to get the beer bottle in

I'll post a pic of me drinking in a minute.

Here ya go. There is a flap not a hole. So when I was drinking you couldn't really see it.

JamieRedknapp_468x515.jpg

Top Top Halloween costume Alan.

Here ya go. There is a flap not a hole. So when I was drinking you couldn't really see it.

Ha ha, genius.:D

Was there a hole at the back for easy access as well alan!! :pac:

Hey! I do the chop bustin around here. Its not my fault some bloke is stealing your bird away from ya. No need to take your anger out on me.

Were you lookin to bum him???? :confused: :eek:

xxx babes.

Hey! I do the chop bustin around here. Its not my fault some bloke is stealing your bird away from ya. No need to take your anger out on me.

Ah u can give but u cannae take!! Hahaha! :pac::D

Nobody is stealin my bird amigo!

xxx babes.

:(

Thats right.
    Nobody is stealin my bird amigo!

hmm sounds like a minger. :)

Touché my friend! Touché!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Time for tea me thinks.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=65876&d=1225669926

here is my outfit and there are number of photos of kazabel (sorry Des) in the events forum

:eek::eek::eek:

TBH, starting to think some other bloke is going out with this 'girlfriend' and you're the soft lad txting babes and xxx. :pac::pac::pac:

Sherifu wrote: »
    Time for tea me thinks.

Where have you been hiding!?

Lol Des that costume is made of win, especially now that I know what the placard said!

That Kazabel wan :eek:

3.gif3.gif3.gif

Mam and Dad were away over the weekend and got back this morning.
    Their plane got hit by lightning as it was taking off. Thought that was fairly interesting