Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

The only ones I watch are NCIS and Criminal Minds. The odd SVU as well. Not arsed with the others.

The ads for that Rush thing put me right off. On every bloody five minutes, and for about a month before the show even feckin started! Haven't watched and won't be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

Yeah Rush is terrible.

Just checked and 'Grace's' name is Claire van der Boom! Great name!

You might say she the programs saving grace.
    I'll get my coat...

ITT-Pat wrote: »

ps everyone should watch The Wire

pss @ Neil: Lesnar or Couture?

I have every season of The Wire on DVD in my house and have never seen an episode! i will be starting it very soon though.

I'm goin with Couture by choke.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I started watching bones - mostly because it's on after Fringe and I find Bones herself very attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

I have every season of The Wire on DVD in my house and have never seen an episode! i will be starting it very soon though.

I'm goin with Couture by choke.
    Get going man, I watched 5 seasons over the past two weeks, its one TOP TOP show :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

You should its a great program,I am going through them now only on season 2 but its top notch stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Very quite hear this morning, everyone must be trying to make up for the lack of work that everyone does on a Monday.

Whats everyone getting for Christmas my parents and brother keep annoying me because I won't tell them what I want when the truth is I have no idea what I want.

So come on off-topic people give me ideas, or just share what you are getting/hoping to get.

I'm gettin tickets to the final of the tennis Hopman Cup in January from the bird and probably just cash from the rents to fund my boozin when I get home.

Very quite hear this morning, everyone must be trying to make up for the lack of work that everyone does on a Monday.

Whats everyone getting for Christmas my parents and brother keep annoying me because I won't tell them what I want when the truth is I have no idea what I want.

So come on off-topic people give me ideas, or just share what you are getting/hoping to get.
    I am thinking of getting mini mac as a media centre but I am not sure yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Havent really given it any thought yet.
    Maybe a new bed. Mine broke

Frisbee wrote: »
    Too much action he he he :)

Bill wrote: »

Pam and her 5 sisters are very demanding

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I'm gettin tickets to the final of the tennis Hopman Cup in January from the bird and probably just cash from the rents to fund my boozin when I get home.

Hopman Cup? If they bought me the plane tickets as well I would go. :) But I think that could be stretching it.
    I am thinking of getting mini mac as a media centre but I am not sure yet.

Hmm, not for me, but there is rumors of a new one in Jan so it might be worth waiting until the Macworld expo which takes place between January 5-9th

My bed is fine.

Hopman Cup? If they bought me the plane tickets as well I would go. :) But I think that could be stretching it.

Hmm, not for me, but there is rumors of a new one in Jan so it might be worth waiting until the Macworld expo which takes place between January 5-9th

My bed is fine.
    So i Hear Al, but I just need something lol. I am at a loss as to what to get this year, I considered a new tv but I dont need one.

Suppose I could get some PS3 and 360 games then when wait till January.

Knew someone was going to go for that... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

There's not really anything I want. I am not saying that in some sort of noble, monk-like, vow of poverty, but stuff like iPods, Laptop, PS3, Sky+, LCD, I have.

Really can't think of anything I genuinely want, and tbh, I am kinda feeling a bit old (22) to be getting presents from the rents. They'll kickup a fuss when I say that, and my mam will insist I am getting presents, but I don't know, it just seems a bit ghey at this stage to still be sponging off them like that.

it just seems a bit ghey

Surely you'll love it then?

Ooooh Frisbee hits back :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

I'm going to either Hawaii or California this summer for 3 months, so hopefully the rents will give me some money towards that as an Christmas present... :pac: I'm still a teenager (19), so I have got to milk these last present receiving days!

Really can't think of anything I genuinely want, and tbh, I am kinda feeling a bit old (22) to be getting presents from the rents. They'll kickup a fuss when I say that, and my mam will insist I am getting presents, but I don't know, it just seems a bit ghey at this stage to still be sponging off them like that.

This is the same with me. I know I would like a PS3 but if I even mention it I know they will buy it and I don't want to let them spend that kind of money on me. I'm 25 and earning a decent enough wage, if I wont buy the thing I don't think I should try get them to.

My parents want to buy me a good watch, even though I got a good one for my 21st 3 years ago, so I see no point.

eZe^ wrote: »
    I'm going to either Hawaii or California this summer for 3 months,

Careful if you go to Hawaii. My mates older brother went there two years ago with a big group.
    Second night the locals took one of the lads up the mountains, robbed him of everything and broke both his legs (honest to god true story, not one of those urban legend things, was talking to the guy when he came back with one of his legs still in a cast)

I'm sure you'll have a blast though :D

Careful if you go to Hawaii. My mates older brother went there two years ago with a big group.
    Second night the locals took one of the lads up the mountains, robbed him of everything and broke both his legs (honest to god true story, not one of those urban legend things, was talking to the guy when he came back with one of his legs still in a cast)

I know, there's bad stories about most places. But I've talked to a few people that went there for a few months and said it was the most beautiful place ever. I have the idyllic view that we'll go over and find an island like the one in the movie 'the beach'. :pac::pac::pac:

Plus I hear it can be extremely boring, and its over run with American Folk.

I have the idyllic view that we'll go over and find an island like the one in the movie 'the beach'. :pac::pac::pac:

Watch out for Sharks.
    And tribes

And marijuana growing farmers with AK-47's?

They sound like exactly the kind of people you would want to be friends with...

Watch out for Sharks.
    And tribes

And gheys.....

Xavi6 wrote: »
    And gheys.....

Oh is Charlie going to Hawaii too?

Hey, whats will all the sausage jockey jokes being thrown my way? :(

Frisbee has developed a crush for you charlie.

And we're back. Which one of yis cnuts broker it this time!? 2.gif

3.gif

Shaddup!
    I'm trying to be smooth

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Hey folks,whats the craic,long time off boards,always nice to be back:)

Good to have ya back Delija!

Shaddup!
    I'm trying to be smooth
    Sorry dude if I am salting your slick ploy at getting with Charlie :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Stupid college=no time,i am missing all the important sport adventures,soon i will get rid of the damn thing and become free!!!!

Oh...sh!te...i forgot than i will need to work...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Man I missed this forum in the down time!

6th wrote: »
    Really? I never thought you were a fan of the old fooot-ball there 6th!

Longtime lurker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Really? I never thought you were a fan of the old fooot-ball there 6th!

Cant get enough of it!

Sorry dude if I am salting your slick ploy at getting with Charlie :D

Too Late Bill
    It's ruined now

Cant get enough of it!

It's my witty anecdotes, yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Today I have achieved absolutely nowt...

Kold wrote: »

Thats not true.
    Your post count just went from 5,961 to 5,962

Congratulations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Kold wrote: »
    today?

And I so almost made it out of the house today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

lol at your sig kold

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    lol at your sig kold

You have half an hour until respawn...