Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Hey folks,whats the craic,i am missing so much things when i am away for so long time,i am too lazy to check all the threads i was posting in here on boards...thats gonna kill me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Hi delija, looks like you are going to win best new poster award at the soccer forum awards.

bohsman wrote: »
    Hi delija, looks like you are going to win best new poster award at the soccer forum awards.

Whaaaaaa'? I am gonna become president? sorry i was away for a month i am not upto anything happening on boards lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Plenty of nominations for you in this thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055416806

Far more important than becoming president.

What a crap day! I'm dyin to get outta here today, roll on 5 a side tonight.

Ah i noticed that,i wouldnt use the word plenty:)

Actually i appreaciate if anyone like what i am posting,i know i dont have time to go in deeper analyses of everything so i usually just do quick posts:D

Thanks to my mom,dad and sis for the support,i wouldnt manage this without them

*tears*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ah i noticed that,i wouldnt use the word plenty:)

Actually i appreaciate if anyone like what i am posting,i know i dont have time to go in deeper analyses of everything so i usually just do quick posts:D

Thanks to my mom,dad and sis for the support,i wouldnt manage this without them

*tears*

Ah just **** up and cast your votes will ya! :pac:

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ah just **** up and cast your votes will ya! :pac:

Of course i wont

*taking a gun and going to visit all the voters for some blackmailing*

*FEW DAYS LATER*

Best Newcomer - Delija Sever

Last edited by Xavi6; 18-11-2008 at 20:36

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

WOOP WOOP Tv bought, no bed though :(, went to a couple place all the same crap, blah blah 4-6 weeks fup that.

So I bought a dearer Tv. Picked up the one below for 850 euro in sale at Harvey Normans.

http://www.komplett.ie/k/ki.aspx?sku=347850&view=detailed#ProductTabs

These name changes are gettin very annoying. First 'Chong' and now feckin 'Mitch Connor'.

Mitch is Tauren.

Myself = Bill

I know yeah it's still ghey!

Speaking of the ghey wheres Charles Mc Hugh?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

What are you going to to when Xavi retires?
    Chong wrote:
    Speaking of the ghey wheres Charles Mc Hugh?

Silent protest perhaps?

Chong is my best nick so far .

Keep it? Why would it change?
    Chong wrote: »

Til next week! :pac:

Silent protest perhaps?
    Its ok if he retires , its honourable to have legend as your nick, but its when he joins a enemy then its :(

Yep the only way it's changing is if he joins the second richest team in Manchester.

Chong is a brilliant nickname tbh! I wouldn't mind a name change, a bit of stealth! it's very easy to figure out who I am if ya know me see!

The worst thing that ever happened me was my boss figuring out my nick. A sad day in Neil-dom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

What a crap day! I'm dyin to get outta here today, roll on 5 a side tonight.

I'm fecking dieing for a game of 5 a side. None of the lads will during the season though. Fair enough from one of them coz he plays for the club, leinster and Ireland. But the rest are being lame-o's... :(

Is there enough lads from the OTT around Dublin to get a 5 a side goin? Just an idea for you lot.

I find it difficult to organise 10 people from work and friends around Dundalk for a game - never mind via boards and half the city. It would get old quickly for anyone organising it.

True. As a once off it would be good craic though. Do a game of ball in the afternoon, beers in the evening type thing.

Very true. I'd be up for it if you's would?
    Xavi you can make the trip surely?

Frisbee wrote: »
    Very true. I'd be up for it if you's would?
    Xavi you can make the trip surely?

Hard enough trying to afford a trip home in Feb! If it were to be on at that time then most definitely.

The worst thing that ever happened me was my boss figuring out my nick. A sad day in Neil-dom.

Good fuck! I'd be screwed! Lucky I'm keeping under the radar so far! I've posted pics of myself and never hide who I am on here but I wouldn't mind the name being a bit hardwer to find!! :pac:

There you go man, you're home in Feb aren't ya! We'll get Des to referee it! :pac:

Hard enough trying to afford a trip home in Feb! If it were to be on at that time then most definitely.

All we ever hear from you is excuses...

There you go man, you're home in Feb aren't ya! We'll get Des to referee it! :pac:

Well as I said if there are 10 or 12 committed souls then get it goin!

I'd be up for it anyway.

Are you back long tern is Xavi?

Same for me

Wherebouts u at Frisbee?!

At home :D

Tallaght AstroPark is prob easiest for me?
    But I can travel

Are you back long tern is Xavi?

Nah just for three weeks between the 5th and the 28th or so. Got things too good out here to be givin it up for a recession. Will move home within the next two years though I'd say.

Chinese?

I wouldn't mind a name change

I still dont get why i have 029 in my nick,i want to change damn nick...for free:D

Nah just for three weeks between the 5th and the 28th or so. Got things too good out here to be givin it up for a recession. Will move home within the next two years though I'd say.

Hahaha man if I was in your shoes I'd never come home tbh.
    At home :D

Tallaght AstroPark is prob easiest for me?
    But I can travel

I'll have to travel myself, 5 mins drivin from my front door and I'm in Wicklow!

Chinese?
    Tommy Chong man, surely you have heard of Cheech & Chong in Serbia?

They are two legendary stoners from the US.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Do you have an Irish or an Aussie accent?

Hahaha man if I was in your shoes I'd never come home tbh.

I'll have to travel myself, 5 mins drivin from my front door and I'm in Wicklow!

You poor poor guy.... :p

Well I'm sure if it happens we can get everyone to somewhere that has 5-a-side pitches

Tommy Chong man, surely you have heard of Cheech & Chong in Serbia?

They are two legendary stoners from the US.

I am not up to it,sorry:)

monkey9 wrote: »
    Do you have an Irish or an Aussie accent?

True Dub

True Dub

Fair Dinkum to ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I watched Neighbours forthe first time in years the other day. Theme music isn't the same. Well, the end credits anyway! Toadie is still in it though. Still with the goatee!

You poor poor guy.... :p
    :confused: I'm hapy as Larry with where I live!
    Well I'm sure if it happens we can get everyone to somewhere that has 5-a-side pitches

Won't be a problem.
    True Dub

Couple of naggins on the Hill this Sunday!? :pac:

:confused: I'm hapy as Larry with where I live!

I was only buzzing with ya!
    My copy of Madden just arrived, savage!
    First time I've ever ordered from Play and have to say I'm not too happy that they put the price of what you bought on the outside of the envelope at all...
    Wierd practice...

Haven't had a good ol knacker drinkin session in year. 3 litre bottles of cider from Lidl ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

those who were around when i was looking for a band name a few weeks ago by they way....problem solved.

"The Evora"