Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

IrishMike wrote: »

Divorce cake anyone? :D

We aren't married.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Is there a dily thanks quota?
    10 in 24 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Xavi since that thread is closed I cant put thanks in on those FAIL pics put my oh my, excellent work son!

AFAIK it's still possible to thank when the thread is closed. I have the option to.

Anyway, as you can see I do very little with my work day.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

DesF wrote: »

We aren't married.

errr.....actually......remember that night you got really drunk and passed out well, i may have drugged you and married you

tat ta

that's a great funny story to tell our grand children isnt it

Sherifu wrote: »
    10 in 24 hours.

That would elicit a thanks but Im what they call a serial thanker, I need another hit!!

DaveyGem wrote: »
    As funny an intro to the soccer forum as anyone is likely to see.

Still I don't think she last... such is the nature of this place

How did those exams of yours go Neil(1984)?

She's gonna be an asset to the forum, I cant wait!!:D

Im startin tomorrow, pain in d @ss at this stage. Finished Friday tho so can resume normal service of my 9 to half 5's in the office spending most of my day in here and somehow managing to multi task and get work done at the same time!:cool:

Xavi6 wrote:
    AFAIK it's still possible to thank when the thread is closed. I have the option to.

Anyway, as you can see I do very little with my work day.

I think i exceeded my thanks quota in a UFC thread!! :o:o:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

We aren't married.

Hate to break it to you Des but on boards you are !:pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Man that thread was hilarious, laughed my ass off at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭DaveyGem

She's gonna be an asset to the forum, I cant wait!!:D

Im startin tomorrow, pain in d @ss at this stage. Finished Friday tho so can resume normal service of my 9 to half 5's in the office spending most of my day in here and somehow managing to multi task and get work done at the same time!:cool:

Unlucky i'd say UCD is a lonely place this time of year you still studying out there??

She blew a head gasket over not being able to post in here, thats just a simple mistake that anyone can make, just wait till something actually goes wrong

Tis a massive contender for 'Thread of the Year'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

10 euro says she is a Utd fan........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Is there anything funnier than a good "fight da power" feedback thread, always makes me smile.

Mr Alan wrote: »

I'll take that bet

you're on Davey

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Tis a massive contender for 'Thread of the Year'
    And I was involved in it.

I'm a cunny funt actually.

Remember the "Cats are more important than people" thread in feedback?

I was involved in that too.
    :cool::cool:

She blew a head gasket over not being able to post in here, thats just a simple mistake that anyone can make, just wait till something actually goes wrong
    I fear for her if anyone decides to troll her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

Another tenner says she drinks Stella!

Well I have my cat pics ready for when she makes her first post

can't wait...*looks at clock*

She said shes a Hammerette. 10 says shes supports WHU.

Did u just selectively read the thread?! her use of the "gay" insult was staggeringly funny! Cant wait till she shows up in here, gonna be a fun few hours!!

I would keep them for the feedback thread that will surely start after her first posts gets her a slap with the ban stick.

She said shes a Hammerette. 10 says shes supports WHU.

Did u just selectively read the thread?! her use of the "gay" insult was staggeringly funny! Cant wait till she shows up in here, gonna be a fun few hours!!

Realistically it will probably only be a few minutes though....shame really

Unlucky i'd say UCD is a lonely place this time of year you still studying out there??

Unfortunately. The place is full of Leaving Certers.....although.....debates whether to state the bleedin obvious!!

*decides against it, ya'll know what I mean anyway! Ah well, Friday and Im not gonna be setting foot in the place again anytime soon! Giggity!!

Cant wait till someone makes fun of her team!

I would keep them for the feedback thread that will surely start after her first posts gets her a slap with the ban stick.

Which is possibly the only thread that might put any competition towards the other one for thread of the year!
    I'm sure she'll be along after school

Nah she went on the hop for the day.

West Ham United

safe as houses :cool:

is requesting pics inappropriate when she does come along......?

No home & away today. Should be soon.
    West Ham United

For you, no.

Unfortunately. The place is full of Leaving Certers.....although.....debates whether to state the bleedin obvious!!

*decides against it, ya'll know what I mean anyway! Ah well, Friday and Im not gonna be setting foot in the place again anytime soon! Giggity!!

Cant wait till someone makes fun of her team!

Didn't they used to do the......open days.....during term time. Until the great pregnancy pandemic of 2001 of course...

If she is A "Hammerette" it won't be long, if memory serves you reserveed a a bit of hatred for them and the Tevez debacle...

Nope.

West Ham United

Generic statement ftw! We all know u were talking about Colchester United, their fans are notoriously aggressive!

Nope.

Judging by your little love in with her in that thread Id be willing to bet that u already have pics!! :pac::pac::pac:

as long as u share them after the bant stick gets dealt then its fair game!

PS apologies for the double post.

I can see bans afoot for some of us when she gets here!

Judging by your little love in with her in that thread Id be willing to bet that u already have pics!! :pac::pac::pac:

:cool:

Maybe I do.

:cool:

Maybe I do.

PM me! :pac:

Yea was just thinkin that. From the moment she arrives, she might last longer than some of us!

Why?

*PM's post #1485 to Irishbird*

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Worth it?

Totally

Why?

Blatant trolling for a start. Also an almost immediate barrage of "Pic or gtfo" comments. Ban stick looms.

is asking for pics of new bints that post here a bannable offence!?

shocking! :( me thinks the charter could do with a revision to excuse that kinda thing

*PM's post #1485 to Irishbird*

You bastard.

Whatever happened to lads sticking together?

Blatant trolling for a start. Also an almost immediate barrage of "Pic or gtfo" comments. Ban stick looms.

That and the inevitable "gay" references, FAIL pics and a whole host of other things like A/S/L, "PM me the nudes" etc etc. Could go south. I might lay low and casually observe!!!

is asking for pics of new bints that post here a bannable offence!?

shocking! :( me thinks the charter could do with a revision to excuse that kinda thing

In fairness its the soccer forum, we're not used to girls posting here (except PSI who;s really one of the lads!!) so u have to expect certain charcaters to become testosterone fuelled lions when a girl shows herself in the soccer forums!!

That and the inevitable "gay" references, FAIL pics and a whole host of other things like A/S/L, "PM me the nudes" etc etc. Could go south. I might lay low and casually observe!!!

I'll be telling her to ignore you lot of perverts. She's only 17 lads ffs.

Des, your bint reads these pages man! you have nowhere to hide!

always watching, waiting, judging

Can we start a poll on how many posts she will actually get to make before getting herself banned?

And then a second poll for the number of minutes from ban to new feedback thread?

I go with 4 posts (mods are slow these days), and 5 mins before feedback.

You bastard.

Whatever happened to lads sticking together?

Pot%20Kettle%20Black.jpg

You ended all that by selling us up the river in that feedback thread. Solidarity my hoop.

"PM me the nudes"

FTW

You ended all that by selling us up the river in that feedback thread. Solidarity my hoop.

I sold nobody up any river.

By the way

Fail

royal-fail.jpg

At posting images

Could go south.

Ya durty fecker.:eek: