Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Liverpool will win nothing next year. There, I said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Xavi6 wrote: »

You don't have to be so damn truthful. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

how about, City WILL win something next year, now thats ****ing controversial!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

Mr Alan wrote: »

And hilarious! City will probably win two Manchester derbies anyways :D

Anyone picked out any matches their gonna go to? Living in Birmingham I've got the Villa V Pool match on 30th of August to try and get tickets for straight off!

Ah see I was prepared for that - Intertoto Cup :cool:

gucci wrote: »
    And hilarious! City will probably win two Manchester derbies anyways :D

Anyone picked out any matches their gonna go to? Living in Birmingham I've got the Villa V Pool match on 30th of August to try and get tickets for straight off!

Bags kipping on your couch :cool:

Iv already got 2 fat brothers on their way over for it!!
    Hopefully I can get tickets now. All the people I work with are Birmingham City or Wolves supporters!

Bags kipping on your couch :cool:

City/Liverpool - Feb 21st at Anfield. I'll be in Ireland......

you asking me on a date?:D

Only if you're payin! :pac:

No probelm :)

Well we've only 2 games while I'm back. Feb 7 at home to Boro is a bit soon as I only get back on the 5th and the 14th is FA Cup which we'll probably be out of. So Pool away is the only other option. Plus it's cheap to get to on the boat and the nightlife is quality.

True.

We'll see closer to the time obviously but it definately sounds like a plan.

How long you back in Ireland for? Why ya back?

3 weeks or so. It'll have been two years since I've seen my family and mates and that so I fancy a holiday. I have paid leave from work to take so it's grand.

You've been in oz 2 years? are you there for good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Shame on you, Mr Alan. There's 'nando, over in Austria slogging his guts out and you're setting up dates behind his back??!! How do you think this will affect his form over there if he finds this out?? For shame!!

It'll be two years in Feb. 17 months so far I think it is.

I'll probably come back for another year or so. Wanna do a lot of travelling so plan at the mo is to work for about 6 months then travel home via the east coast, New Zealand and Thailand. Home for roughly April 2010.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Shame on you, Mr Alan. There's 'nando, over in Austria slogging his guts out and you're setting up dates behind his back??!! How do you think this will affect his form over there if he finds this out?? For shame!!

Simply playing him at his own game, look at how David Villa is getting some holiday love every chance he can for goal celebrations!!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Talkin to two people there, they wont go on boards any more because of a <certain user>!

just thought I'd throw that out there

**** me, i'm more of a home bird, not sure if I'd be into all that travelling at all.

wanna go to New Zealand, and a load of other places, but more for a long holiday.

and Monkey; torres is getting enough action with his new best mate david Villa, two lads hugging and joking in preperation for them being our front 2 next year!! how do ya think that makes me feel?! :( used i was.

Trilla wrote: »
    Talkin to two people there, they wont go on boards any more because of a <certain user>!

Name and shame. Via PM if you have to.

<certain user>!

Please say its me?:D

Its you.......so iv heard.......(joking!)
    Why would someone let someone bother them that much?

Mr. Alan, explain your sig to me.....quote?

wats my sig again? I cant see it

pic of wesley and buttercup from the princess bride isnt it?

"Wo-oh-oh-oh-oh, I've got the best set of trabs in the world,
    I've got Spezials and Keglers, Gazelles for irregulars, Reebok trabs are for wooooools."

gucci wrote: »
    "Wo-oh-oh-oh-oh, I've got the best set of trabs in the world,
    I've got Spezials and Keglers, Gazelles for irregulars, Reebok trabs are for wooooools."

ah yes, thats just me being a loser basically.

trabs are adidas runners, there is a certain section of Liverpool fans who are obsessed with them. View them as essential Liverpool match going attire if you will.

When we started singing the "best midfield in the world song" someone on another forum i use posted up the above ditty and it made me LOL so i nicked it for me sig.

trabs:

s-Adidas-SambaSuper-019099.jpg

this is the kinda mood i'm in, great little song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Hi lads!

Was on a weekend in Killarney with the missus, had a good time.

Are Switzerland confirmed as the worst team yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Not a chance. Greece could end up worst off I think. france and Italy could be worst yet too.

If they are that touchy then this is probably not the place for them.

Just thought I would throw that out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,072 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

DesF wrote: »
    Hi lads!

Was on a weekend in Killarney with the missus, had a good time.

Are Switzerland confirmed as the worst team yet?

as it stands, the lowest the swiss can finish is 4th from bottom im afraid...sorry guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

If they are that touchy then this is probably not the place for them.

Just thought I would throw that out there.

Meow! get your own punchline

btw I agree 110%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Exam results out tomorrow. Hate the waiting the night before, just want to get them now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

oh feck do something to make u sleepy, smoke a joint if u have one.

No joint, but I do have a copy of the Lisbon treaty! :pac:

Well at least you can burn it if you need to keep warm :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Exam results out tomorrow. Hate the waiting the night before, just want to get them now.

I didn't know my exam results had come out until 2 weeks afterwards. Went to college in Belfast and the post never made it to my house. It was only after a friend called and told me how to get them online.
    Thats my excuse for not looking for a job for 15months after graduating.

Just was so glad to finish, i really coul;dn't give a fcuk how it had gone.

ibh wrote: »
    I didn't know my exam results had come out until 2 weeks afterwards. Went to college in Belfast and the post never made it to my house. It was only after a friend called and told me how to get them online.
    Thats my excuse for not looking for a job for 15months after graduating.

Just was so glad to finish, i really coul;dn't give a fcuk how it had gone.
    Lol. :)
    I thought they would be in the post this morning but no such luck, although I did get two vouchers from Guinness for €2 of 4 packs of cans, so not all bad! :D I'll just have to wait till 12pm and get them off the net.

Don't ya just hate public transport? Waitin on my second train home and the fecker has broken down just before my station. Been waitin 25 minutes so far and I'm now gonna miss the Euro 2008 highlights show on tv. Not one bit happy.
    Posted via Mobile Device

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Don't ya just hate public transport? Waitin on my second train home and the fecker has broken down just before my station. Been waitin 25 minutes so far and I'm now gonna miss the Euro 2008 highlights show on tv. Not one bit happy.
    Posted via Mobile Device

Get Sky Plus....;)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Good to hear you enjoyed Killarney DesF.

+1 for Sky+, couldn't do without it now.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Get Sky Plus....;)

No Sky in Australia I'm afraid. We have Foxtel but the owners of our apartment block won't let anyone get it in cause it causes so much hassle apparently. Free to air tv for me. Usually I'd just stream the games live but I'll be damned if I'm stayin up for 2.45am kick offs on work nights.

Posted via Mobile Device

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

No Sky in Australia I'm afraid. We have Foxtel but the owners of our apartment block won't let anyone get it in cause it causes so much hassle apparently. Free to air tv for me. Usually I'd just stream the games live but I'll be damned if I'm stayin up for 2.45am kick offs on work nights.

Posted via Mobile Device

I will send you my Sky Plus box if you send me a hot Australia chick.;)

On Sky plus you only realize how addicted to it you are when you have to go without it for a while,at the end of last year our one broke and it took us a couple of weeks to get a new one.My good....I had to watch the adds again.

If it makes you feel any better you missed feck all from last night. (Dont wanna say the results in case you dont know them!)

Just made it home in time for Ballack's effort. Screamer. Other than crap night of ball, though delighted for Klasnic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Morning lads.

Afternoon fellas! (and girls!)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

ShiverinEskimo would like to recommend: Edinburgh.

Castle was super-nice, Zoo was great, Drink was tasty and locals were super-friendly.

Few too many stags and hens on the weekend but otherwise really nice city. Cheap drink during the week.

Back to work after hols is the worst though. Awful feeling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Back to work after hols is the worst though. Awful feeling.

I'm just back in work after a weekend break in Killarney with the missus.

Ah, twas nice to get away from it all I spose.

I would agree, Edinborough is great craic! Going up on the weekend of the 4th of July, cant wait. Actually would love to live there sometime!