Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Mr Alan wrote: »
    yea should be grand.

how sad is it that Zaytoon is wat caught my eye there and not the eastern european women?! :D

More ghey tbh.

How about we have it opening day of the season, or charity shield or something. It is a soccer forum after all.

The season is already half way through, I don't want to be waiting until next February tbh.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Was hoping for Messrs Maguires - love that pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

From my poorly formed memories of a year spent in Dublin the Czech Inn would win it for me...after all what is a drunken night out without the best kebabs on the planet?

Zaytoon FTW! :D

Real Answer.

Because it's easier to get people to head somewhere after work than it is for them to make an effort on a Saturday.

Also, being the first day of the season, people are going to want to watch matches with their real life mates etc etc.

Charity Shield ain't a bad idea though, pity it's a Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I agree with Des, lets just get it done :)

date and venue has been decided. there'll be more during the season i'm sure if this ones a bit of craic

i am saying an extraordinary amount of ghey stuff lately :(

I agree with Des, lets just get it done :)

date and venue has been decided. there'll be more during the season i'm sure if this ones a bit of craic

i am saying a quote extraordinary amount of ghey stuff lately :(

Right you are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

i am saying an extraordinary amount of ghey stuff lately :(

Lately ......... ?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

can i come and ask really stupid questions like: -

which one is Ronaldo?

but you said he was Cristiano?

**actual conversation from last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

irishbird wrote: »
    can i come and ask really stupid questions like: -

which one is Ronaldo?

but you said he was Cristiano?

**actual conversation from last night

Only if we can to call you a stupid bint for asking such questions.
    Boards.ie rules will not apply at beers, personal abuse will be tolerated.

If you start talking like that to my woman, you'll be leaving the pub in a bodybag. :cool:

Okay, Bring it on - i dare ya :cool:

DesF wrote: »
    If you start talking like that to my woman, you'll be leaving the pub in a bodybag. :cool:
    Okay, Bring it on - i dare ya :cool:

Hmm must search for a pic of Des before I start talking big.

Actually, i would be more worried about me :cool:

he's a big ****er

Actually, i would be more worried about me :cool:
    he's a big ****er

she must be too.

OI!

Watch what you're saying there pal.

OI!

Watch what you're saying there pal.

I'm just putting two and two together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

(Puts on the microwave popcorn, sits back, and watches this unfold)

I fear the lack of a reply means I am being hunted down as we type.

yes, you are. We have just pin pointed your location

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Run! Run very fast!

yes, you are. We have just pin pointed your location

Ah. Lucky I'm on the move now.

Posted via Mobile Device

Ah. Lucky I'm on the move now.

Posted via Mobile Device

you do know we can track you from your mobile, dont you

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Who says Chivalry is dead huh? Fair play Des standin up for your woman. Mind you it seems she's perfectly capable herself..

Who says Chivalry is dead huh? Fair play Des standin up for your woman.
    Believe me, my life wouldn't be worth living if I hadn't have done that.
    Mind you it seems she's perfectly capable herself..

Exactly.

you do know we can track you from your mobile, dont you

well now i do

Posted via Mobile Device

Believe me, my life wouldn't be worth living if I hadn't have done that.

Is it worth living now?

It is.

Actually, in the last hour or so I got some good news.

There were 40 job losses in my company announced last week, the list came out today, I'm not on it.

God knows, if they saw my postcount I'd be out on my ear, but seemingly the world of Boards.ie is unknown in here.

It is.

Actually, in the last hour or so I got some good news.

There were 40 job losses in my company announced last week, the list came out today, I'm not on it.

God knows, if they saw my postcount I'd be out on my ear, but seemingly the world of Boards.ie is unknown in here.

Well that is good news (for you not the other 40 people). Would hate for you to lose your job and ability to post here all day.

I'll end this now. The whole Ronaldo thing has me in an argumentative mood so I'm picking fights everywhere.

Sorry for any offensive caused to either Desf or Irishbird (although I doubt any had occured)

Can you call off the hunt now?

Would hate for you to lose your job and ability to post here all day.

Aw, thanks. :)
    Sorry for any offensive caused to either Desf or Irishbird (although I doubt any had occured)
    None taken dude, twas all in jest

The only hunt I want to be on is Stephen Hunt.

too late

THEY'RE BEHIND YOU!!!!!

Lads, say bye bye to my Keegan sig, the bacon has just informed me it has to be removed.

ah, i was only getting started - you are no fun at all, are you ?:mad:

Lads, say bye bye to my Keegan sig, the bacon has just informed me it has to be removed.

What bacon?

SigPo?

Fúcking wannabe mods. They aren't mods, they don't own the place.

They remind me of them "hall monitors" in america.

Jumped up nerds.

Ignore them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

What bacon?

SigPo?

Jumped up nerds.

Ignore them.

It puts the lotion in the basket or it gets the hose!!!

What bacon?

SigPo?

Jumped up nerds.

Ignore them.

Sigpo indeed.

Is this true though, do they actually carry any power, or is the worst they will do is just report you to admin or something.

Sigpo indeed.

Is this true though, do they actually carry any power, or is the worst they will do is just report you to admin or something.

What was wrong with the Keegan sig anyway?

monkey9 wrote: »
    What was wrong with the Keegan sig anyway?

Didn't 'conform' to the size guidelines.

Just after having a goosey at the Sigpo reported thread in feedback. Jaysus, there is some amount of rats in that place.

I can understand if someone has massive flashing animated sigs and all that. But it seems that people in that thread see it as a game and a challenge to nit pick and find sigs that don't technically fit the guidelines.

Tut Tut Xavi. Why are you rollin with that crew?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭dc69

Did anyone hear Gavin Peacock on motd last night.He is quitting presenting to join the ministry and most probably end up a priest,vicar or something.

Last night was his last show.

He said he felt called to do it 2 years ago.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?view=DETAILS&grid=&xml=/sport/2008/05/27/ufnpeacock127.xml

ah, i was only getting started - you are no fun at all, are you ?:mad:

I'm swear I am. I really really really fun.:)

dc69 wrote: »
    Did anyone hear Gavin Peacock on motd last night.He is quitting presenting to join the ministry and most probably end up a priest,vicar or something.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?view=DETAILS&grid=&xml=/sport/2008/05/27/ufnpeacock127.xml

Yeah, i read that in the paper the other week. He's going to Canada to become a priest!!!! Bizarre!

I'm swear I am. I really really really fun.:)

Are you chinese??

So i've trimmed down the sig, but that's the best i will do. They will have to haul me before the elders before I get rid of it.

Yep, they can't remove it themselves.

Ignore the PM, leave it there, they'll forget about it.

Whatever you do, don't respond to or acknowledge the PM.

They will have to haul me before the elders before I get rid of it.

Unfortunately Mike Ashley wont have to be hauled anywhere, it'll only take a couple of bad results at the start of the season before he gets rid! ;)

monkey9 wrote: »
    Are you chinese??

maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

dc69 wrote: »

No loss, he was a pretty crap pundit/commentator imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

/returns from lunch

DesF defending IB, how cute :)