Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Sherifu wrote: »
    /returns from lunch
    Watchya have?

I had Chicken Tikka and rice, and a apple yoplait.
    DesF defending IB, how cute :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

DesF wrote: »
    Watchya have?

I had Chicken Tikka and rice, and a apple yoplait.
    Mixed grill, fries, tomato salad & 2 beers.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I'm going for the late lunch again today at 3.

Yesterday I had chicken curry with rice and croquettes thanks to Des's suggestion.

Today I'm going for the free ham+cheese toasty and cuppa tay at home because spending a tenner on lunch two days in a row just ain't in the budget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Mixed grill, fries, tomato salad & 2 beers.

Sure, it's friday after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

A30E19035A3F4176B680AFCAAB06F847-800.jpg

ECAE98FC967E4F618A4F4244480230F1-800.jpg

monkey9 wrote: »
    Sure, it's Fritzl friday after all.
    FYP.

FYP.

So anyway, what's this obsessions with the Fritzl lad?? Your idol, hey?

The man had some good ideas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

Rafael van der Fart :)
    Deja vu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Tut Tut Xavi. Why are you rollin with that crew?

I ain't rollin with no crew hommie. Them sigpo have ben after me too. I only report idiots just to wreck their buzz i.e. that toll in the leaving cert forum I snitched on the other day. Won't catch me hatin my playas, ya dig?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I ain't rollin with no crew hommie. Them sigpo have ben after me too. I only report idiots just to wreck their buzz i.e. that toll in the leaving cert forum I snitched on the other day. Won't catch me hatin my playas, ya dig?
    My IQ has somehow dropped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

you just made baby jesus cry.

Do you know what's a great film. Airplane! So so funny. Xavi's post reminded me of the scene where the air hostess couldn't understand the black guys from the bronx, but some nuns on the plane knew how to speak jive, so translated for her. Classic, classic film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

so wat you're saying is that you are one of DesFs cronies?

If anyone had read the posts of the lad I reported to the sigpo then they would realise my post was in the very same vein. It was meant as a subtle joke but went over your heads clearly. My talents are wasted around these here parts.

I think I found the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Aiiiiiiit homeboy, we'll keep this on the downlow. Word to ya mutha!

But if see any of dem Sig Po Po's in the neighbourhood, things will go down. Brrrrrrpppppp!

Children present.

wigga.jpg

wigga.jpg

I ain't no Wigga hommie, i'm the real ****! Remember I told you that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Yes this is an off topic thread but please keep the swearing down a bit, ta.

And did I hear somebody mention des's cronies ?? Thats fly...

Whoops sorry.

During my quest for various Wigga related gags, I stumbled across a hilarious, or perhaps cringe worthy video on Youtube.

Anyone who has ever been to New York, or New Jersey, you will have at one stage probably had the misfortune of encountering a 'Guido'. They are a funny aul bunch of lads. I guess you would say they are the equivalent of the new age mullet skanger that is present in Dublin these days.

Also,

Lol look like a sound bunch of lads.

Right time for me to hit the scratcher. Got a big cup quarter final tomorrow so need my beauty sleep. No Croatia/Turkey for me consequently so hopefully I'll be greeted by good news come morning.

Peace out home dogs. Word to YORE MA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭dc69

paulie malignaggi,the most famous guido:D
    Miguel-Cotto-Paul-Malignaggi.jpg

dc69 wrote: »
    paulie malignaggi,the most famous guido:D
    Miguel-Cotto-Paul-Malignaggi.jpg

Yeah I saw his documentary a while back. Total Guido.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭dc69

Yeah I saw his documentary a while back. Total Guido.

The Magic Man is a legend though:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

I need to know. How old is too old when playing on the green in an estate?

depends who you're playing with???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I need to know. How old is too old when playing on the green in an estate?

Myself and the mates would have played on the green by where we lived near UCC on a regular basis till i was 21 or 22 i guess, only thing that stopped us was we ended up living a little farther away from each other in following years so just moved it to astroturf...there isn't an age imo..

unless your talking about playing chase or something and not football, in which case in comes down to how many beers you had. Again, including beers and various times of night, theres no final age imo.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I still enjoy a good kick about on the green near where most of my mates live. The little kids on the street look at us in disgust as we take up the use of one of the goal posts.

One day we even played them for the pitch - and lost. Quick little bastards don't understand what its like to run around with a beer belly as baggage. YOUR DAY WILL COME LITTLE MAN, YOUR DAY WILL COME!!

Green 4 life.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

was going to post this in the get over yourselves thread but thought this was more off topic tbh so copy and post and here we go (typing not wasted:))

When I was in America a mate of mine was attacked for wearing an English Jersey. My mate was American but because the Irish Americans heard a "European accent" (mine- f*ucking idiots didnt even recognise Irish) they assumed we were a group of English lads and therefore deserved a beating. luckily I just dump tackled him (the attacker) against a car, then when he tried to respond enraged by my drunken dance-taunt the bouncers stepped in and pinned the guy against a wall while his friends dissapeared. If there is that type of thing happening in America then...

also anyone here ever been to a boards beers? worth going to?

emot-siren.gif

never been to boards beers Bounty Hunter, but i mainly only use this forum.

my first one will be the soccer beers, which looks like it may just be me and Des! :(

also anyone here ever been to a boards beers? worth going to?
    I've been to every BGRH Beers, class nights tbh.

I was at one Boards Beers in Spetember, it was good, and I'm going on Saturday too to the Boards Beers, should be good craic.

And not forgetting the Soccer Beers in August.;)

yeah think im going to the one next saturday along with the bro (his nick here is Bard). and thank you Sherifu you always have insightfull one word/symbol posts dont you.

im sure you and Al will have a great time Des, never know maybe if some from the Soccer board meet at the one next saturday and get along you know in the real world they might join you for the soccer one too.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    which looks like it may just be me and Des! :(
    emot-gay.gif
    yeah think im going to the one next saturday along with the bro (his nick here is Bard). and thank you Sherifu you always have insightfull one word/symbol posts dont you.
    Bard eh, explains a lot.

im sure you and Al will have a great time Des, never know maybe if some from the Soccer board meet at the one next saturday and get along you know in the real world they might join you for the soccer one too.

I met a few from Soccer at a couple of the BGRH beers, Pepe Le Frites and me watched the match last night.

I went for a piss when Croatia scored thinking it was over, and when I got back there were fecking penalties, I was like WTF :confused:

I met a few from Soccer at a couple of the BGRH beers, Pepe Le Frites and me watched the match last night.

and where was me invite?!

Seriously, there was a thread in BGRH for the past month and a half.

i was jokin :)

wats the deal with the corsets?!

i was jokin :)

wats the deal with the corsets?!

The girls wore them.

It makes them very shapely and nice to drool over look at. :)

and did they actually wear em?

when are the pics being put up :)

and did they actually wear em?

A few of them did.

IB didn't :mad:
    when are the pics being put up :)

There's a rule.

What happens at the beers, stays at the beers.

Although, if you keep cheking the thread, you might see a few.

IB didn't :mad:
    That's a pity. emot-argh.gif

The girls wore them.

It makes them very shapely and nice to drool over look at. :)

There are girls at these things!:eek:

wow that has completley changed my perception of the event. Assumed it would be like the weiner-fest that is boards.ie.... now you can count me in for next week.

There are girls at these things!:eek:

wow that has completley changed my perception of the event. Assumed it would be like the weiner-fest that is boards.ie.... now you can count me in for next week.

Check out this thread man, there are some seriously good looking girls on Boards, and most of them go to the BGRH Beers.

291635623_c389454338.jpg

large_rick-astley.jpg

2471494143_670f79f805_o.jpg

song-chart-meme.jpg

image008.jpg

image004.jpg

image007.jpg

image032.jpg