Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Mr Alan wrote: »
    ok then. first to 5000 gets to lick DesF's Mrs ;)

and the looser has to lick des:D.....now theres a scary thought....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

ok then. first to 5000 gets to lick DesF's Mrs ;)

Game on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

I'm going to click the thumbs up on your post xavi to see what it does:eek:

random new feature :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Post reported, I hope you get banned again. :)

Welcome back.

And nobody will be licking my missus, apart from me.

DesF wrote: »
    And nobody will be licking my missus again, apart from me.

Fixed that for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

i ****ing love Youtube.

wanted to see this band for a long long time, and the one time they play here? CL final night last year-****ing cheers!

Name of the band?

Dave Matthews Band

Not a fan of them at all. Typical American sh*te imo. Heard great things about that 'Crash Into Me' song then heard it and couldn't believe the hype.

Brutal tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

PSI,
    How come you werent nominated for this?!

Cos exactly one person on boards has ever seen me.

Actually there was a picture of me posted in paranormal I think.

Cos exactly one person on boards has ever seen me.
    6th?
    Actually there was a picture of me posted in paranormal I think.
    I was right :D

You wouldn't have won anyway, no offence, but my bird was in it.

tut tut tut.

Xavi:the album the two tracks i put up are from ("Crash") is a ****ing super album, and instrumentally, i would call them anything but you average american band, some ****ing brilliant songs, played brilliantly by great musicians. Super stuff imo.

Des-wat kind of music ya like? ya werent loving the Ryan Adams, Sam Cooke and and now Dave Matthews, i am starting to worry about you tbh!

tut tut tut.

Xavi:the album the two tracks i put up are from ("Crash") is a ****ing super album, and instrumentally, i would call them anything but you average american band, some ****ing brilliant songs, played brilliantly by great musicians. Super stuff imo.

Des-wat kind of music ya like? ya werent loving the Ryan Adams, Sam Cooke and and now Dave Matthews, i am starting to worry about you tbh!

Each to their own and all that but I think they're woeful and would offer nothing new or exciting to my music collection. If I'd never heard them I'd be missing nothing.

00s British bands, like Libertines, Babyshambles, DPTs etc. I go to places like Whelans and Pravda and Doyles in town.

90s rave, rap from the early 90s like Snoop, Dre, Wu, Biggie, 2Pac. Oasis, Blur that kinda thing

80s metal. \m/__o__\m/

70s disco.

17/1800s Mozart, Beethoven and them lads.

And a little bit of Rihanna too :)

00s British bands, like Libertines, Babyshambles, DPTs etc. I go to places like Whelans and Pravda and Doyles in town.

90s rave, rap from the early 90s like Snoop, Dre, Wu, Biggie, 2Pac. Oasis, Blur that kinda thing

80s metal. \m/__o__\m/

70s disco.

17/1800s Mozart, Beethoven and them lads.

[/skanger accent] Oasis....or Blur?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

80s metal. \m/__o__\m/

Does not compute! :pac:

Any metal bands in particular?

6th?

I was right :D

You wouldn't have won anyway, no offence, but my bird was in it.

No not 6th.

I wouldn't have won. Although anyone attempting to lick me had better have very good health insurance.

BTW, This thread may not last much longer. PM or AH to be honest.

Does not compute! :pac:

Any metal bands in particular?
    Metallica mostly.

Bit of Megadeth.
    Bit of Slayer.
    Bit of Pantera.
    Bit of King Diamond.

BW, Thi thread may not last much longer. PM or AH to be honest.

:(

BW, Thi thread may not last much longer. PM or AH to be honest.

Boo-urns. No 'thanks' for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

boo urns +1

kdjac

KdjaCL wrote: »
    boo urns +1

kdjac

Ohhhhh you moan about it *here* :p

Sekrit Soccer mods forum please.

This thread is for normals.

Did somebody say secret?????

Sekrit Soccer mods forum please.

This thread is for normals.

What? it was a romantic dinner for two we had.

Wat?! no invite for me!?

and just when i was starting to like ya :(

we allowed to discuss women on ere? i know des has a fondness for lucy kennedy....personally, sharon ni bhelon does it for me....(waits for the after hours influenced yore ma!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Stars - in our bedroom after the war

its really worth a listen.

I did not mean to thank the guy before what a silly addition to the site says i

The thread stays for now, it is on probation though.

The only thing I'll say, I will close it down quickly if I see any team rivalry in this thread.

Same goes for pointless cat (or other animal) photos.

As for anything else, go for it, although you guys talking about women may be more suited to the Creative Writing forum.

Wat?! no invite for me!?

and just when i was starting to like ya :(

Let me assure you that the feelings are entirely one sided.

:( again, too mean.

this cheered me up though

:( again, too mean.

I think mabe you have me confused with someone else.

I came in here to give some pointless thanks and it's gone! What happened?

WHAT!!!!

kdjac

KdjaCL wrote: »
    WHAT!!!!

What, what?

I have no option to aimlessly dish out my thanks any more. Maybe I used my quota for the day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,052 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I have no option to aimlessly dish out my thanks any more. Maybe I used my quota for the day :(

hmm i still have it anyway..

..Its all a popularity contest anyway...

I think someone should thank me, just to make sure it still works...

..VALIDATE ME!

<edit> Thanks :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Huehuehue. Longtime thread lurker, first time thanker.
    Rebel Rawks LOLZORS!
    No I cant. I cant do this "Net speak" crap anymore.
    TBH I will go to my grave and never let another boardsism pass my atari jaguars. I mean lips.

Well guys, any plans for Paddy's day? Think I might head up for the parade and a few pints.

im in india, its not paddys day over ere, :(. normal working day and actually need to work an extra 6 or 7 hours today.......i would love to go on the piss all day, ye jammy B**stards :D

Yikes! Well, when you finish work just go out in some green stuff and show them all how to celebrate :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Think I might head up for the parade and a few pints.

+1. Won't be going too mad though.

Seen Horton Hears A Who other day, funny movie :)

kdjac

anyone who doesnt love this, is soft in the head :p

What are doin here at this hour? Pished?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I was at the Grand Prix this week. It was on 5 minutes walk from my apartment. We could even see it from our roof. Caught the start from corner 1 and 2, and it was pretty amazing to see the carnage! Its a lot more visceral than I ever thought it would be. A lot more low rent. Almost like WWE with the Goodguys and bad guys. Ah feckin great stuff altogether.
    Me neck is sore from trying to catch up with the ****ers.
    Gwan Lewis Hamilton. Christ I have never been so hot and dirty in my life.
    (Life isn't very exciting see)

pretty pished alright, have the week off work. I'm in a band and a couple of the lads in it are off this week to work on some new stuff, who would've known it would turn into a session ;)

What sort of sounds do you guys be banging out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

This is better than any music video I've seen this decade.

Shindig! rules btw. Best live music show ever.