Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Ana Ivanovic FTW tho. She's just amazing. The weird thing is Maria is 6'2" and Ana is 6'1".
    Can't get over how tall they both are and they don't really look it which means they must have shoulders like Mohammed Ali...

You're not well Alan. Just not well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Jesus Alan.

Please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

wat?! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭corcaighcailin9

Oh here's one for the ladies before the Boy's Club goes into overdrive...

2450098789_59d81fe642_o.jpg

i already included one for the ladies!:(

someone recommend me a national album to buy, not mad into that RATM i bought last week by the way Des, at least i gave it a shot ;)

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i already included one for the ladies!:(
    I reported that post, I hope you get banned.
    someone recommend me a national album to buy, not mad into that RATM i bought last week by the way Des, at least i gave it a shot ;)

You actually bought it?

Nice one.

Give it a few mroe listens, although, I got into it when I was a rebelious teen.

Who? Your boy Nando? I don't think so pal :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

How many posts/threads do I need to delete before you guys realise this isn't the sly dice forum or whatever you call it.

if only I could think of something more extreme than deleting a post to discourage this behavior.............

Please let it be noted.

Alan, I didn't actually report the post.

Also, I see PSI left the hot bodied guy picture.

Double standards much? :pac::D

PSI wrote: »
    How many posts/threads do I need to delete before you guys realise this isn't the sly dice forum or whatever you call it.

if only I could think of something more extreme than deleting a post to discourage this behavior.............

Whaddya mean?? :confused:

DesF wrote: »
    Please let it be noted.

Alan, I didn't actually report the post.

didn't you? ;)
    Also, I see PSI left the hot bodied guy picture.

Double standards much? :pac::D

I didn't see it....where is it?

[edit] oh I see it now. No I'm leaving that as punishment for you guys. In future they'll be deleted/moved to tLL/BGRH (just because I know it annoys them ;) )

I realise I should have posted Ana's pic in the tennis forum - Wont happen again PSI.

didn't you? ;)
    Shít stirrer :p

[edit] oh I see it now. No I'm leaving that as punishment for you guys. In future they'll be deleted/moved to BGRH (just because I know it annoys them ;) )
    I won't be complaining
    I realise I should have posted Ana's pic in the tennis forum - Wont happen again PSI.

I dare you.

Well, looking at PSI's mod list it does only say soccer there...

But I'm sure I can't beat the system...

So, no Des, on this occasion I'm going to pussy-out.

No it doesn't.

She's a mod in politics too.

And Paranormal, so she can stalk keep an eye on her favourite poster on all of Boards.ie ;)

And is a CMod of the whole Sci category.

CMods can get things done around here, you know.

Incidentally PSI. How does one pronounce your name there.

Pee-Ess-Eye?

si

puh-si

?

But I'm sure I can't beat the system...

So, no Des, on this occasion I'm going to pussy-out.

I'm a normal user in the Tennis forum.

Although I'm very good at tennis, mainly because my tennis coach is....mmmmmmmmmmhhh...

Sorry, where was I. Oh yes, as I said, I can't touch you in the tennis forum :)

Yes but perhaps you touch someone who can touch the tennis forum. I'm quite proud of my never-banned record...

Although I'm very good at tennis, mainly because my tennis coach is....mmmmmmmmmmhhh...
    lol, I was the same in school, in my business class.

I got a A1 in the Leaving Cert just so I could impress the teacher.
    I'm quite proud of my never-banned record...

pffffft.

I've a couple of bans under my belt.

None of which were warranted, might I add. :D

Lads I'm lost here. Are we not allowed to post pics here or what?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I got a A1 in the Leaving Cert just so I could impress the teacher.
    nerd!

pffffft.

I've a couple of bans under my belt.

None of which were warranted, might I add. :D

You've reminded me of the shawshank redemption:

"what are you in for?"

"I didn't do it"

And Paranormal, so she can stalk keep an eye on her favourite poster on all of Boards.ie ;)

I don't know where that idea came from. *IF* I favored or disfavored any poster, I doubt it would be a poster in paranormal (although some of the posters there are pretty cool).

CMods can get things done around here, you know.

I don't even use my 5th star :) Haven't you noticed. I'm not a fan of rank or pomp :)

Incidentally PSI. How does one pronounce your name there.
    It is the 23rd letter of the Greek alphabet.

I didn't choose or want the name. It came with the job at the time. I want to change it but they wouldn't let me last time and I couldn't think of a good name.

Of course you can. Just not pictures of semi-naked girls or guys

rofl.

Go back to Cork!
    I don't know where that idea came from. *IF* I favored or disfavored any poster, I doubt it would be a poster in paranormal (although some of the posters there are pretty cool).
    I was referring to a certain user, who has a number for a name.
    I don't even use my 5th star :) Haven't you noticed. I'm not a fan of rank or pomp :)
    orly?

It is the 23rd letter of the Greek alphabet.

I didn't choose or want the name. It came with the job at the time. I want to change it but they wouldn't let me last time and I couldn't think of a good name.

OK fair enough. I'm just glad you lost the Las Vegas part.

That was cringeworthy.

So, would fully clothed be ok?

I was referring to a certain user, who has a number for a name.

I *know* who you meant. I don't think I've ever had any more of an issue or any more heated a discussion with that poster than I have with, say, Mr. Alan, but people seem to make more of it, probably because he loves attention.
    orly?
    heh, do you know I only figured out what that meant the other day.

I'll upgrade to 5 stars just for you!

OK fair enough. I'm just glad you lost the Las Vegas part.

That was cringeworthy.
    That was also, not my doing and I wasn't really in a position to do much about it. My brother thought it was hilarious though. As, it seems, did the admins.

I was expecting suggestions :p
    So, would fully clothed be ok?

You could see what happens....

amelie-mauresmo.jpg

There, more cute and seductive looking than semi-naked and hot looking.

How are we doing now PSI?

BTW since I've seen you in these parts I've been pronouncing your name like "sigh" for some reason...

Er, dude.

I actually think it was meant as a threat, not an invitation to post.

You know when your ma says to you "go on, scribble on the walls one more time"

Ah crap.

I reported that post, I hope you get banned.

You actually bought it?

Nice one.

Give it a few mroe listens, although, I got into it when I was a rebelious teen.

first off: ****ing rat! :mad: this boards soccer beers is gonna end in a fight! :cool:

second: of course i bought it, i downloaded it from iTunes just after you recommended it. i said i would didnt i? do you think me a liar desmond?!:eek:
    have you bought any Ryan Adams yet?

i thought she was fully clothed in them all?
    I *know* who you meant. I don't think I've ever had any more of an issue or any more heated a discussion with that poster than I have with, say, Mr. Alan, but people seem to make more of it, probably because he loves attention.

I love attention or this other person loves attention? you go see counting crows yet?

still waiting for recommendation of a national album, ah screw ye, just gonna buy "boxer" or watever its called.

tis a good 'un.

Ah crap.
    lol
    first off: ****ing rat! :mad: this boards soccer beers is gonna end in a fight! :cool:
    I didn't tell on you.

I swear.
    second: of course i bought it, i downloaded it from iTunes just after you recommended it. i said i would didnt i? do you think me a liar desmond?!:eek:

Nah, it was just that it was so quick.
    have you bought any Ryan Adams yet?

Yeah, I got Summer of '69 and Waking Up The Neighbours.

Don't ever recommend music to me again, please.

I love attention or this other person loves attention?
    The other person

Right, one more smoke, then bed.

I didn't really sleep well at all last night.

Hold the phone Ryan Adams or Bryan Adams?

One is a **** canadian rocker. The other is a worse american "song-writer".

When I say "song-writer" I mean I'm more lyrical takin a **** after 13 pints of guinness and mixed-meat kebab with too much chilli sauce.

amelie-mauresmo.jpg

I was going to edit.delete this post, but then I clicked the image....

You really have a strange definition of cute and seductive.

amelie-mauresmo.jpg

BTW since I've seen you in these parts I've been pronouncing your name like "sigh" for some reason...

Touché.

Is that a bloke or a girl?

Seriously?

lol

I didn't tell on you.

I swear.

You didn't? ;)

You do? ;)

that pic is gonna give me nightmares PSI :( cheers

and its Ryan Adams 53683970_27c862ccc5_o.jpg

have the The Nationals album "The Boxer" now, i'll give it a listen tomorrow.

i'll give you an album if we ever meet up for this LOI game. Although i was informed the other day that Shels have links with utd, is this true des? :(

Is that a bloke or a girl?

Seriously?

I think it is the lead singer of the red hot chili peppers

He's just wearing a full-body apron. That's just a big spatula in his hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,080 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I really miss Austria...but there are some benefits to being home.

Sitting watching the first RoboCop with a white russian and a tube of pringles.

nice.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    I really miss Austria...but there are some benefits to being home.

Sitting watching the first RoboCop with a white russian and a tube of pringles.

nice.

wow, maybe I should move to europe (or at least the east coast). This is a level of class that would make any girl swoon.

What happened to Xavi6? Did he get too excited by the Euro final and have an accident?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,080 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

wow, maybe I should move to europe (or at least the east coast). This is a level of class that would make any girl swoon.

You know it sister! Might even top off the night with a bash off the poor neglected xbox. Did well in my first game of ball tonight (first thing i sorted when i got home!) so figured i'd treat myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

What happened to Xavi6? Did he get too excited by the Euro final and have an accident?

Hi honey, I'm home!!!

I knew you'd miss me.

Yes the final was superb. I've spent the last day or so trolling a couple of message boards with threads about how good the little fella is. Great fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Anyone else entering a team in Hurling Cubed? Looks like great craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭Syke

This from someone who drinks Bud Light!!! :p

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Hi honey, I'm home!!!

I knew you'd miss me.

Yes the final was superb. I've spent the last day or so trolling a couple of message boards with threads about how good the little fella is. Great fun!

I didn't miss you I just noticed noone was spamming all the threads I post in :p
    Syke wrote:
    This from someone who drinks Bud Light!!!

Shut up you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I didn't miss you I just noticed noone was spamming all the threads I post in :p

A likely story. It's ok, I'm here now. What's up?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    A likely story. It's ok, I'm here now. What's up?

Nothing, I just noticed you were quiet.