Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Trilla wrote: »
    This is England on tv now...class!

:cool:

Quality film

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

DesF wrote: »
    sullying

nice word usage.

GuanYin wrote: »
    I'm not at liberty to share. He knows who he is.

gotta be Xavi.

you're online very strange times GuanYin, wat time is it there now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Stop sullying this forum with such claims. :pac:

You're funny. I'm not laughing though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

What a strange turn of events.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,686 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

I'm confused and a little arosed!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

I freely admit, there is only a certain level of idiot I can deal with before I get bitchy.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level then beat you with experience.

It's harder to do on the interweb then in RL though.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    you're online very strange times GuanYin, wat time is it there now?

2.18 am

Not sure why it is strange, you're online too.

Boggles wrote: »
    I'm confused and a little arosed!

That is not a good combination......:eek::eek:

Mornin lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Never argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level then beat you with experience.

It's harder to do on the interweb then in RL though.
    You just need to be more idiotic emot-j.gif

yes but its 9.19am here and i'm in work.

i just meant the times you're online are kind of all over the place, not like Xavi, whos arrival you could almost set your watch to.

Monitoring arrival times now Al? A new low!! We should get swipe cards so we can clock in and out of boards!! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Morning all. Last 3 days in my job.. Woo hoo. Worst thing is, I still have work to do and due to training the noob I have had almost zero Boards action all week.

Mind you with the Euros finished there's not much going on in the Soccer forum except this thread.

i just meant the times you're online are kind of all over the place, not like Xavi, whos arrival you could almost set your watch to.

My life is more interesting than Xavi's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

Online every morning between 6.30 and 7.
    At work while you are still having your last Torres dream of the night Alan.

Fecking wrecked this morning, bored off my tits all week cause there is no football on tv.
    Roll on August!

bit harsh of Xavi there PSI, i've seen some pics and his life seems alright :)

Neil, dont need to monitor anything with you, you're always around ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

My life is more interesting than Xavi's
    Xavi is still probably revelating in the fact that Xavi was player of the tournament.

Neil, dont need to monitor anything with you, you're always around ;)

Can "ditto" and "touché" be used in the same sentence?!

U can rely on me from the hours of 9 to half 5 monday to frieday! :)

Van Zuylen wrote: »
    Xavi is still probably revelating in the fact that Xavi was player of the tournament.

The first rule of Xavi is you do not talk about Xavi

The second rule of Xavi is you do NOT talk about Xavi

The third rule of Xavi si you do not refer to Xavi in the 3rd person twice in the same sentence!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

HAHAHAHA excellent Neil, do the same rules apply for Senor Alan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Lads, one more place left in the xpert eleven league. See the sticky at the top of the page for more details. If you havent already regged, I suggest joining, its gonna be great craic....

kev, i havent had a chance to look at it properly yet, am i gonna be left behind?!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Christenings?

I don't go for the kid, I go for the kid's parents. Personally I hate other people's kids (since I don't have my own you can take that as I hate kids).
    DesF wrote:
    Weddings?

Once again, I'm not going for me, the church or the priest. I'm going because an invite from a close friend/family member arrived in my door.
    DesF wrote:
    I propose Easter to replace at least one of your options. A Forty Day run-in to the big prize at the end. No Contest.

Agreed, Easter should be in there somewhere but I was asked when I go and I told you when I go. I don't go at Easter but I agree perhaps it could replace Christenings in the 'Big 4'.

WAKE UP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Yo Al, I've just come back off lunch, I was snoozing.

Don't do that again.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

afternoon all.

Was wondering where all of you went.

i've just come back too, there is some ****ers outside my window in the park playing ballads live in the park.

annoying.

especially when i've just eaten a Moro that i shouldnt! dont feel well now :(

Who needs a place to sleep?

i've just come back too, there is some ****ers outside my window in the park playing ballads live in the park.

annoying.

yes, that moro will go straight to your hips.

But you should be okay if you power walk for about 2 hours tonight and only have one lettuce leaf a day for the next weeks.

But you can inhale the steam from boiling water with lemon, as often as you like

What kind of ballads?

I bleedin' hate Moros.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Who needs a place to sleep?

what did i tell you about stalking my posts but are you interested, do you know anyone who is interested?

irishbird wrote: »
    But you should be okay if you power walk for about 2 hours tonight

no power walking for me, i have a date :cool:
    What kind of ballads?

Wolfe Tones, Fureys, that kind of thing.

what did i tell you about stalking my posts
    Remember the dude I had a pop at in AH?

Sherifu is in that kind of territory.
    no power walking for me, i have a date :cool:

The same lady?

Getting serious this is.

whit woo.

Wolfe Tones, Fureys, that kind of thing.

Cool.

COME OUT YE BLACK AND TANS,
    COME OUT AND FIGHT ME LIKE A MAN,
    SHOW YOUR WIFE HOW YOU WON MEDALS
    DOWN IN FLANDERS,
    TELL HER HOW THE IRA
    MADE YOU RUN LIKE HELL AWAY
    FROM THE GREEN AND LOVELY LANES
    OF KILASHANDRA

what did i tell you about stalking my posts but are you interested, do you know anyone who is interested?
    Happened to see it on the front page. Thought i'd try and help out. Don't know anyone, no.
    Remember the dude I had a pop at in AH?

Sherifu is in that kind of territory.
    Bring it sister.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Happened to see it on the front page. Thought i'd try and help out. Don't know anyone, no.

oh thanks :):)

The same lady?

Getting serious this is.

whit woo.

it can only get so serious before we cut it out, she is quite a bit older remember

Woh - 450 a month. Christ I'm glad I have no need to live in Dublin at present.

450 a month?

i'm confused again :(

Woh - 450 a month. Christ I'm glad I have no need to live in Dublin at present.

that is including all your bills, i will have you know, its is very reasonable

it can only get so serious before we cut it out, she is quite a bit older remember

And she knows this, yeah?

450 a month?

That's how much I charge IB for my company.

can i ask all you guys a question.

are irish girls completely insane? i keep reading these mental PI threads about girls going all bunny boiler with blokes they have only been with a week !

On Mr. A, just cos she is older doesnt mean it cant get serious. my friend is 30 and her bloke is 23 and they have been together for 3 years.

and to quote your favorite movie look at samantha and smith - they have a perfect relationship

And she knows this, yeah?

yep, i think so, i've been honest to a fault with her.

IB wrote:
    that is including all your bills, i will have you know, its is very reasonable

Oh I know - not saying that's out of the ordinary. Just 450 a month is reasonable for dublin, but not so for Dundalk...
    =IB]are irish girls completely insane? i keep reading these mental PI threads about girls going all bunny boiler with blokes they have only been with a week !

Yes.

can i ask all you guys a question.

are irish girls completely insane? i keep reading these mental PI threads about girls going all bunny boiler with blokes they have only been with a week !

Girls are a bit mental by nature. see your own post for an example! you've compared a real life situation i'm in, with Sex And The City?!?!?! And by the way, in the movie Samantha and that lad break up so its a poor example at that! :)

On Mr. A, just cos she is older doesnt mean it cant get serious. my friend is 30 and her bloke is 23 and they have been together for 3 years.

and to quote your favorite movie look at samantha and smith - they have a perfect relationship

well I'm 23, and she is 35. thats too much imo.

are irish girls completely insane?
    In my experience, yes.

Each and every irish bird is insane.

I know a girl who is 33 and seeing a fella much much younger than her at 28.
    yep, i think so, i've been honest to a fault with her.
    Dude, no need to be going that far, in fairness.

I see what you did there.

Girls are a bit mental by nature. see your own post for an example! you've compared a real life situation i'm in, with Sex And The City?!?!?! And by the way, in the movie Samantha and that lad break up so its a poor example at that! :)

see i have never seen the movie so i wouldnt know :p and i was just trying to use language you would understand

I know a girl who is 33 and seeing a fella much much younger than her at 28.

I must be the only sane irish bird then.

Des, 5 years is far too much of an age different, you should tell the girl to dump the young boy immediately