Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

shut up you ****ing peasant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Yes massa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Whats this I hear about a soccer beers?

1st of August, Czech Inn.

You're sitting beside me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Mr Alan wrote: »

Someone's ass is in for a good time.

i see wat you did there.

very funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

I hate when your watching a film on tv and they stop mid way through to show the news, so annoying. RTE have done it tonight during Die Hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Oh ill be there.

First drinks on you.

I called it. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭corcaighcailin9

I hate when your watching a film on tv and they stop mid way through to show the news, so annoying. RTE have done it tonight during Die Hard.

That's very UTV of them. Have they been doing that for long on RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

That's very UTV of them. Have they been doing that for long on RTE?
    Yeah UTV love doing it alright. This is the first time Ive seen it done on RTE. Dvd's ftw. :)

Nah biy, SkyPlus ftw :D

I dont watch movies on TV anyway. Cant handle the ads.

See previous post neil...

Just addin my own 2c's :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Howdy folks,

It's a beautiful Friday and to celebrate the end of the financial year over here my lovely company are putting on an evening full of free piss at the local watering hole. In two hours time I shall be midway through my third pint with a big dirty grin on my face.

I also got chocolate cake for lunch that had this unreal white chocolate mousse on top. Good times!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Howdy folks,

It's a beautiful Friday and to celebrate the end of the financial year over here my lovely company are putting on an evening full of free piss at the local watering hole. In two hours time I shall be midway through my third pint with a big dirty grin on my face.

I also got chocolate cake for lunch that had this unreal white chocolate mousse on top. Good times!!!

I hate you, seriously

Boggles wrote: »
    Hang on a date??

Is that why Irishmike didn't get in until 4:30? :eek:

Just noticed that there, screw you boggles! :pac:
    And no thats not the reason, ****ing abra garlic chips and cheese repeated
    on me for the entire day yesterday.
    Note to self - stop eating garlic when pissed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

IrishMike wrote: »
    Just noticed that there, screw you boggles! :pac:
    And no thats not the reason, ****ing abra garlic chips and cheese repeated
    on me for the entire day yesterday.
    Note to self - stop eating garlic when pissed!

Note to IrishMike - Stop eating from Abra. It's shite.

Last day at work today.. Woo Hoo. Seriously considered staying in bed this morn but then i'd miss my free lunch in a nice restaurant and a couple of sneaky lunchtime pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Fritzl Friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

It's scoopin time! Enjoy work fockers!!! :pac:

Just got into work, the countdown begins, 8 and a half hours to go :pac:....then Im off on the lash....for free!! :pac:

Xavi6 wrote: »
    It's scoopin time! Enjoy work fockers!!! :pac:

Slán abhaile...enjoy!

morning folks.

Morning dear.

xx

Listening to "Wings-Live Across America" on the way in this morning.

Cracking stuff :D

As Alan Partridge said: "Wings, the band The Beatles could have been" :)

And he was right.

52608pw400.jpg

Alan: Oh, yeah. I like all the bands. I’ve got a broad taste, you know. From the britpop bands like UB40, Def Leppard, right back to classic rock, like Wings.
    Ben: Who’s Wings?
    Alan: They’re only the band the Beatles could have been.
    Ben: I love the Beatles.
    Alan: Yeah, so do I.
    Ben: What’s your favourite Beatles album, then?
    Alan: Tough one. I think I’d have to say ‘The Best of the Beatles’.

Greatest conversation of all time!

Partridge is a legend.

My apartment is beside a hotel. I was out playing snooker with my flatmate last night, and I said to the taxi-man on the way home "To the XXXXXXXXXX Hotel please".

The taxi man asked if we were on our way to work.

I told him we were living in the hotel for a while, and that we worked for a radio station.

My mate in the back of the taxi was killing himself laughing.

I cant tell taxi drivers where i work or they proceed to annoy me the whole way home.

Instead i make up an array of interesting occupations.

I cant tell taxi drivers where i work or they proceed to annoy me the whole way home.
    End of year party tonight, init.
    Instead i make up an array of interesting occupations.

Like what?

LOL Al that used to happen to me all the time! Just like u I stopped saying it!

DesF wrote: »
    End of year party tonight, init.

You really do stalk me.

I dont think I'm going to go tbh.

Like what?

I usually just rob my friends jobs and back stories, Garda Ombudsman, carpenter that kind of thing.

You really do stalk me.

I dont think I'm going to go tbh.

It's weird, the dude who sits beside me just arrived into work and told me HE was going.
    I usually just rob my friends jobs and back stories, Garda Ombudsman, carpenter that kind of thing.

You've got a friend in Jesus?

It's weird, the dude who sits beside me just arrived into work and told me HE was going

coming to MY party?

Yeah, I was gonna ask him if I could go with, but I already have plans tonight.

Im actually starting to think DesF and Alan are in fact the same person...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

is anyone else having a really really bad day and would like to throw some one out a window?

or would anyone like to volunteer for me to throw them out a window?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,692 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

irishbird wrote: »
    is anyone else having a really really bad day and would like to throw some one out a window?

or would anyone like to volunteer for me to throw them out a window?

Time of the month?

Careful now.

Time of the month?

No, customer training course by someone who hasnt got a clue what sort of work we do here. i actually had to tell her she was speaking ****e

Best day ever, was at that new urban beach in the IFSC for lunch.
    Free booze ( which ran out after i had 2 :( ), free bbq and a free game of mini golf
    which i went and won.
    Plenty of skirt and women and in bikinis, an all round good day.

IrishMike wrote: »
    Plenty of skirt and women and in bikinis

Is this place open tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,692 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Does this place exist outside Irishmikes fantasy? :D

OMG

you are so right pighead

DesF you are dumped

Aye its open for the month of july
    they are having beach soccer and beach volleyball there between 6-8 next week.
    Should be awesome.
    Does this place exist outside Irishmikes fantasy? :D

If it was my fantasy they wouldnt be wearing bikinis ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Is that AH?

I can't read AH.

log out.

log out.

Log out of life?

I just got dumped on the off topic thread in the soccer forum of boards.ie

:(:(:(:(

Pighead makes me laugh.

Has he ever turned up to any boards beers or anything?