Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I wonder wat Chief did when he escaped from the hospital in "one flew over the cuckoos nest"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

What year did Jesus think it was?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Mr Alan wrote: »
    I wonder wat Chief did when he escaped from the hospital in "one flew over the cuckoos nest"

Good question Mr AL. During the Premier League break I spend my Saturdays thinking the exact same thing..
    Still no definitive answer though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Man, I tell the girl I want to meet up with what bar I go to, she comes in, when I'm dancing she needs to use the jacks, when I go for a smoke, she's dancing. We meet out in the smoking area but I get roped into a convo with a bunch of girls I kinda know and she talks to her mates, I wait outside the pub, turning down party offers and conversations with other birds and it turns out she left early cos her mate had to go. F*cksake. Bleh. My chips are cold after the cab. This burger is mank.

Somebody hug me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

here's another sore head song. Massive Attack "Teardrop" cover on acoustic guitar by José Gonzalez. There are other versions with better sound doin the rounds btw.

Jesus, will that f*cker ever stop murdering other people's songs? doesn't come close to the original. not even fit to be called the same name...

here's how it should be:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Morning gents (and whatever ladies are about)

Had a great night last night. 13 of us from football went go-karting on a proper professional track. Barbagallo Raceway holds the annual Perth meet of the V8 Supercar Championship that attracts more than 100,000 people over the weekend. During the year they rent out the track to average Joe's like us and let us rally around it in karts that reach speeds of over 100kms an hour!

Did it at night time too which was quality. Cost $150 per person but was well worth the money and I'd recommend it to anyone who happens to be out this way.

The track

Nadal is only 22?! wat the ****?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Nadal is only 22?! wat the ****?!
    That was some game of tennis. Ronaldinho's long lost brother did well.

yea twas excellent alright.

rafa jnr did well :) good couple of weeks for Spanish sport.

he really should stop picking his shorts out of his hole though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Evening. Good weekend all?

Im about just recovered from my beer on friday night, havent been that bad in a few months!
    Whats the story with these infractions, I just got served one in the fitness forum?
    Nothing like a bit of controversy to round off the weekend!

pvt.joker wrote: »
    Evening. Good weekend all?

Im about just recovered from my beer on friday night, havent been that bad in a few months!
    Whats the story with these infractions, I just got served one in the fitness forum?
    Nothing like a bit of controversy to round off the weekend!
    Yellow or red?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Doesnt give a colour, but its worth "1 point" for "Breach of the peace" :D:D. Is that like a black card or something in GAA? i.e farce

pvt.joker wrote: »
    Doesnt give a colour, but its worth "1 point" for "Breach of the peace" :D:D. Is that like a black card or something in GAA? i.e farce
    It should have a colour in your profile, should be red. It wares off in 10 days. Not to worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭corcaighcailin9

he really should stop picking his shorts out of his hole though

lol i noticed that too. Must be rightly annoying to have wedgie after wedgie whilst trying to beat federer tho. Bad times as JLC would say :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,080 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

apparantly people complained into the BBC about him doing that...

Fair fuks to Rafa today though, to be able to keep his head in the game after the missed oppertunities. Was delighted to see him win it, bit of a change. Have no doubt Federer will win it again anyway.

JLC????

Justin Lee Collins? Beardy bloke on Channel 4? He does the Sunday (formerly Friday) night project with Alan Carr? It's on now. The Hoff is guest host. Am just watching it on SkyPlus now. Stringly reccommend...

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    apparantly people complained into the BBC about him doing that...

Are ya serious? What's a chap to do like?

ah yes i know who you mean, flicking over now. good craic that show.

It'll be starting again at 11 on c4+1 if you wanna catch it from the start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Watching Beetleguise last night, damn Winona Ryder is hot.

Never heard of it. I finally watched Phone Booth last night, have had it in my planner for ages. Damn Colin made me drooooooooooooool. Mmmmmm.....

Best thing about Winona Ryder is she was tapped by Ryan Adams for a while.

She is gorgeous though. But something about her annoys me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Never heard of Beatleguise? AHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Michael Keaton rocks.

is it not Beetlejuice?

So what is up with the Ryan Adams obsession? The Winona factor perhaps??

not at all, after The Beatles, he is quite simply the greatest songwriter of all time.

simple really :)

Aha. Thanks :)

Don't mention it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Never heard of Beatleguise? AHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Its Beetlejuice!

2933~Beetlejuice-Posters.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

evening all

wadup

Is anyone watching the Sunday Night Project? Alan Carr just dressed up as Dolly Parton there. Hillarious!

i'd love to set that ****er from "The Feeling" on fire.

**** band.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

i dont want it to be nearly monday:(

Deep breaths there Al. Let's all count to 10 and breathe in breathe out breathe in breathe out.

Have flicked over to Fr Ted on more4 now. Love this episode - cigarettes, alcohol and rollerblading. It was the first episode I ever saw of the show years ago.

nah, i reckon 8 out of 10 cats is the way forward.

they just mentioned the complaints about Nadal for picking his arse :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Was out in Galway last night and guess who was in the night club, none other than Shay Given! The reason we were out was because it was my mates birthday and he is a huge Newcastle fan and fair play to Shay I went up and asked him would he mind getting his photo taken with my mate as he was a huge fan and it was his birthday and he duly obliged. My mate was over the moon.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

nah, i reckon 8 out of 10 cats is the way forward.

no.

i will be the man to kill Jimmy Carr. if he dies suddenly, im to blame.

the man isnt funny. and he looks like a fish swimming towards you when he talks

I have it on very good authority that Shay Given is prone to being an absolute arsehole a lot of the time

Well he seemed pretty sound last night, posed for alot of pictures every second person was up to him asking for a photo and I didnt see him refuse any. I will admit he wasnt smiling for any of the photos though! :)

handsy ****er too....with the ladies obviously :)

Does that LifeLine stuff work?

I cant do hangovers anymore

Does that LifeLine stuff work?

I cant do hangovers anymore
    Never tried it. Ive heard people swear on taking a couple of paracetamol before you go to bed and the hangover wont be as bad in the morning. Cant beat the old reliable drinking bucket loads of water before you go to bed imo. Was pleasently surprised when I woke up this morning relatively hangover free. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Never tried it. Ive heard people swear on taking a couple of paracetamol before you go to bed and the hangover wont be as bad in the morning. Cant beat the old reliable drinking bucket loads of water before you go to bed imo. Was pleasently surprised when I woke up this morning relatively hangover free. :)

I second that although I drank 6 litres of water plus 2 headex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,080 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I miss Jeff Stelling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Hangover Cures?

Water before bed, and an ice cold can of Irn Bru upon waking (making sure to brush your teeth immediately after!)

Cant beat the old fry up either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Don't take paracetemol before bed.

The alcohol is already putting a strain on your liver, adding paracetemol to that absolutely wrecks your liver.

Just drink a shed load of water, then sleep on plastic bags.