Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I read yours with your lovely voice in my head!! :eek::eek::eek:

I read Al's posts with a posh accent, because he lives in a posh house on a hill. With a butler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,081 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Mr Alan wrote: »
    nightmare afternoon. i'm gonna shoot someone in here today.

/gets some popcorn, turns on the news and waits...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

DesF wrote: »
    I read Al's posts with a posh accent, because he lives in a posh house on a hill. With a butler.
    What's the butler's name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭corcaighcailin9

There wasn't one single sentence in that piece about her hols that ended with the word "like".

Thanks, I'm glad there's a least one non Cork hater in here :)

Ah never mind them Dubs - they are just scared and frightened of anyone who tries to take the Capital City status away...

What's the butler's name?

Winston Cecil Rupert Edgebottom the fourth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Winston Cecil Rupert Edgebottom the fourth.

Winnie for short.

Ah never mind them Dubs - they are just scared and frightened of anyone who tries to take the Capital City status away...

Terrified we are. :D

Winnie for short.

Do ya call him Winnie the Pooh when he's not around!?

i do that thing where i read the bints posts in a cork acccent too :cool:

See I've read that comment now a few times now and I only imagine you saying that in a Tony Soprano-esque, smoking a cigar kind of way. And then you go on to talk about whacking someone today... Are you James Gandolfini in disguise :rolleyes:

Terrified we are. :D

And so you should be. Like :P

See I've read that comment now a few times now and I only imagine you saying that in a Tony Soprano-esque, smoking a cigar kind of way. And then you go on to talk about whacking someone today... Are you James Gandolfini in disguise :rolleyes:

think more johnny depp in Donnie Brasco :cool: (which by the way is a ****ing superb film)

Do you post on proc?

I always imagined Alan to have a real proper Dub accent for some reason.

"Wha are yooo sayin ya bleedin muppeh?!" Type thing.

Do you post on proc?

God no are you mad?!

Are ya Gandolf
    Are ya Gondolfini in disguise?
    Are ya Gandolf in disguise!

And so you should be. Like :p

Im only terrified of u!!

Ill have to Hulk it up!!

He only twangs when he gets angry!!

think more johnny depp in Donnie Brasco :cool: (which by the way is a ****ing superb film)

That's going on my 'must see' list so...

Ill have to Hulk it up!!

Do that. And I'll wait here...:P

lol, that'd be me. I'm from Keeeewwwwllllooocccckkk
    God no are you mad?!

Good.

What does "Forged aboud it" mean eh?!

You know, "Forged aboud it"!

Super film!

Im thinkin more Jim Carey in the Grinch!

Do that. And I'll wait here...:P

Its ok, ill only have to hulk up if u come near me! If u stay there then I only fear u from a distance!! :D Plus i wont be found dead in Cork boy!

Note: Cork is lovely and Ive been there many times!!

Ah come on, if you're gonna try and take the piss out of a Cork person, at least say biy instead of boy.

lol, that'd be me. I'm from Keeeewwwwllllooocccckkk

Where's Al from?

and Neil, dont worry i already have my victim in here picked out, you wouldnt complain put it like that!

Where's Al from?

The big posh house on the hill.

Ah come on, if you're gonna try and take the piss out of a Cork person, at least say biy instead of boy.

Well u guys tend to take the p1ss outta yourselves tbh!! :P BIY!

I can't argue with that. If you can't laugh at yourself, who can you laugh at?!

and Neil, dont worry i already have my victim in here picked out, you wouldnt complain put it like that!

Thats the spirit!

Livin my dream right there!!

I can't argue with that. If you can't laugh at yourself, who can you laugh at?!

Agreed!! In fairness, i think everyone in here's shown that we can all laugh at you!! :p Sorry, we can all laugh at ourselves!!

The big posh house on the hill.
    Sorry. Of course. Silly Question.

Hee hee smarty pants but I already know it's 'Let's pick on the Cork bint day'.
    It secretly makes me feel special.

Anyone fancy a game for Boardeaux on Friday?

We have a cup game, and numbers look fairly thin.

Last Summer I asked for players on the main Soccer forum for a Friday cup game, against a team 6 divisions ahead.

We won on Penalties. :)

So come on, if you fancy a game of 11-a-side Astro, let me know, you could become a Boards.ie legend!

Hee hee smarty pants but I already know it's 'Let's pick on the Cork bint day'.
    It secretly makes me feel special.

Im not pickin on ya!! Im just havin the craic!!

Irish people...racist or just havin the craic!!!

PS - "bint", how did this start, I know Al started it here, or at least he;s the first i saw usin it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Last Summer I asked for players on the main Soccer forum for a Friday cup game, against a team 6 divisions ahead.

So come on, if you fancy a game of 11-a-side Astro, let me know, you could become a Boards.ie legend!

Will you pay my air fare?!

I would play Des but i have to be elsewhere on friday.

Tis a fine line tho... :pac:

PS - "bint", how did this start, I know Al started it here, or at least he;s the first i saw usin it!!

Yeah he started that. I thought it was a clever man / boards thing. Never heard it before til I happened upon this very site.

Tis a fine line tho... :pac:

A VERY fine line!!

Dont worry, done "abusin" u now, where was that superiority complex though?!! :pac::pac::pac:

Yeah he started that. I thought it was a clever man / boards thing. Never heard it before til I happened upon this very site.

Ive never heard it outside of here, doesnt sound like something Id imagine girls would be to happy about bein called ...."Ye man meet me bint"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,081 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Des wrote: »

Would love to, but alas wrong county :(

Im not pickin on ya!! Im just havin the craic!!

Someone's been to see Tommy Tiernan!

Im all excited at the moment, grilling the best sandwich ever. A nice floury bap with; Chicken tika, peppers, cucumber, feta cheese and pesto. Its gonna be awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I see Des finally got the F off. Congrats young man.

Yep.

Shiney new name for me.

WOOHOO!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Yep.

Shiney new name for me.

WOOHOO!!

LOL - how did you get it?

i thought it was taken

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Someone's been to see Tommy Tiernan

Im not the only one it seems!!

Yep.

Shiney new name for me.

WOOHOO!!

Haha "Get the F out"!

Dont watch rasslin but I remember that!

Er....me and one of the admin might have....erm....yeah.

I just asked nicely.

If I was the admin I would have wiped his postcount as a price for the craic...

Why I think tuesdays are the worst day of the week:

Monday - discussions about craic from the weekend carry you through the morning.
    Tuesday - craic from weekend finished. 4 days away from weekend. The work you couldn't be arsed starting on Monday needs to be started.
    Wednesday - you reach the half way point and may start planning for Friday night.
    Thursday - Payday. Only 2 days till weekend.
    Friday - No explanation necessary.

Tuesday has nothing going for it.

On that note, 6pm, home time. Thank the Lord.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

Why I think tuesdays are the worst day of the week:

Monday - discussions about craic from the weekend carry you through the morning.
    Tuesday - craic from weekend finished. 4 days away from weekend. The work you couldn't be arsed starting on Monday needs to be started.
    Wednesday - you reach the half way point and may start planning for Friday night.
    Thursday - Payday. Only 2 days till weekend.
    Friday - No explanation necessary.

Tuesday has nothing going for it.

On that note, 6pm, home time. Thank the Lord.

I hear ya!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

I will play, babes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

bordeaux
    ha i almost get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Like the way the Asians in McDonald's in Ireland are always called Bob, Andy, Lucy etc? Cool.

Do you get to pick it yourself? 'Max Power' ftw
    Just saw this. I work with a couple of asian lads whose parents chose the names of tehir sons after watching the adams family I think, or for one of them at least. Herman is the first and Herbert is the other and they are the Fung brothers...